Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods! NOTE: Covered bridge on chambers Rd.

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2019
Garbage pickup is excellent, they come around every hour, it seems. Lots of birds, you will be cleaning the outside of your trailer. Close to Columbus, zoo, etc. They need to cut grass around sites. They have a menu which they will deliver to your site. They need to change the fry oil. Barbecue pork sandwich is very good. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2019
Our 4 th year coming here and it gets better each year! One of our favorite places to stay
Jul 25, 2019
2nd time there, the service , atmosphere, cleanliness, and overall equipment was amazing. Thank you for the up keep and hospitality. My kids even mentioned how nice the staff are.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
We only stayed here overnight as it was close to a friend we were visiting. We were VERY please and this was one of our top two places during our cross country trip and back. Tons of amenities esp to keep the kiddos busy. Friendly staff and well manicured grounds. Lots of trees. Will def be back next year for a longer stay!
Jul 25, 2019
Great location, beautiful surroundings, excellent amenities including the food! All the staff are so positive and so helpful. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2019
One night stay but we wished we were staying longer. Wonderful service and beautiful grounds. Very peaceful and great area for kids.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff . Very busy place but wasn’t disruptive . We were there for a ball tournament so didn’t get to spend much time there but enjoyed the activities when we were there . Maybe needs more activities for the teen scene .
Jul 23, 2019
This is a clean, family-friendly facility. There are a variety of activities for all ages, the facilities are well-maintained. It is quiet and the staff are friendly and responsive to requests. We had a great family vacation here!
Jul 23, 2019
Great stay! Clean campgrounds,most sites are very level and easy to get into, front sites are kind of packed close together. They are expanding and the area in the back seems like larger sites however these are in the woods and farther away from pool, pond , etc. Love that they only allow electric golf carts and there were not alot of people using them when we went. would stay again
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Stayed for the weekend, nice and clean campground with new bathrooms and showers. Everyone was super friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Amazing! The campsite is clean and well maintained. Every employee is friendly and welcoming. We already reserved for next year but might be back before then.
Jul 22, 2019
It was extremely hot, but it was nice to have the pool and to be back in the thick woods with much-needed shade. We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2019
Love this KOA it’s our favorite!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground. Due to heat spent most of time in pool
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back! There were so many things for the kids to do, and the whole family had so much fun! Our cabin was very nice and well kept.
Jul 22, 2019
The farmhouse cabin was a nice surprise. As it was listed I expected a renovated farmhouse space but it was a new cabin instead. Very pleased.
Jul 22, 2019
Pool needs to be bigger for the campers. The new section will be better once it is finished. Koa staff in store needs custmer service skills. Recognize someone coming in then chit chatting with one another.
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was amazing! I have teenage boys and they are a bit rambunctious. The staff laughed and joked with the boys. It was really nice!
Jul 21, 2019
Hands down the best campground I’ve ever been able to stay at. Not only are the owners amazing but the staff is exemplary and the sites are perfect. So many things to do with more things added all the time. If you can’t tell, I love this place and I’m positive you will too.
Jul 21, 2019
We were to arrive at the campground around 2pm for an overnight on our way home after an extended trip. Due to problems with our RV we did not arrive til after 7pm. We were so disappointed that we did not get to enjoy this campground to the fullest. What an amazing KOA with so many amenities. It is in our plans to return to Sunbury to fully enjoy what this KOA has to offer!!
Jul 20, 2019
Restrooms and showers could use some work. Toilets in women's were not flushing properly. Everything else was great.
Jul 20, 2019
This is by far the best Campground in which I have ever camped. It rained, but because the site was equipped with “shanty” our stay was not hampered by the weather. THE SITE T3 was magnificent. So much to do, so many amenities more than worth a peek. I will Camp there again and have let others know what a Great Campground it really is. Love Sunbury KOA. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Ci
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This campground was the most amazing KOA we have ever stayed at we have stayed at several we are from Florida and we highly recommend this campground
Jul 19, 2019
It would of been nice to have the disc golf that you guys just decided not to take care of so it's over grown. Also had 3 branches fall on our group of campers during our stay and it wasn't during a storm.
Jul 19, 2019
I love you site, however, I find it very insulting that you limit the water in the washroom sinks and showers. I paid fair money for the site, and find it cheap that the water is controlled like that. That is why my rating is not 5 stars.
Jul 19, 2019
I was very upset some of campsites lost power we never were informed, we thought something was wrong w our camper and spent time trying different to possibly fix what we thought was our problem. Then goin to in office they couldn’t even say if our site was 100% I don’t understand how a campground couldn’t know who had power and who didn’t. No ac very hot that day:/ for our family and dog
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice park!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We weren't there for long and I regret that. Staff was amazing and helpful. The property is perfection!
Jul 18, 2019
Had a good time. All the help was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA and our first trip with our new rig. We could not have asked for a more friendly or helpful staff and the facility and activities were way above our expectations! We will definitely be back and have already recommended others to check it out as well!
Jul 18, 2019
We have stayed at numerous KOA's from Nova Scotia to the American West. This may very well be the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!! Outstanding on every level I can think of!!!!!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Staff is wonderful and very nice. We enjoyed every part of the campground! The only reason I didn’t rate it higher was the lack of planned activities for the kids. We came in on Saturday afternoon so most of the activities were over for the day. No activities on Sunday, Monday, or Tuesday.
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed one night in the 100s section and came back a few nights later and stayed in the 500s section. We preferred the 100s. Very nice playground area and pool area. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side was all of the gravel.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Great stay, property was nice just a little off the beaten path.
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent family campground with lots of things to occupy the kids to enjoy a weekend. The swimming pool wasn’t too crowded and the playground was first rate! My little ones loved the petting zoo and getting out on the paddle boats. The only negative, and it’s a small one, was the amount of dust from the gravel roads that collected on our site.
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful campground! So many wonderful and fun things for kids of all ages!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
- June Richard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place! And the staff is amazing!
- Helen Crispens on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is the greatest KOA! Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to pull in, whether the weekend or the whole season. Clean, customer-oriented, quiet and beautiful. Check out the ice cream shop, amazing playground and giant chair!
- MelbasVoice on Google