Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at. Extremely friendly workers beautiful atmosphere plenty of space and plenty of things for kids to do. My family is now going to make this one of their to go to campgrounds with their kids
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The park is so much fun for the kids and it was an added bonus that we got to watch the game while they played. They loved the petting zoo. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's one of our favorite places now!!
Sep 23, 2019
We were there to spend time with the Wortman’s. Our proximity to them was great. We were in 144 and it was a great site. We were very impressed with all you offer there.....plenty to do if you wanted. Also thought the store was nice and had what we needed. Will return for sure!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We were in sites 621 & 622. There must be a septic or leach field issue out there because we were hit with constant waves of sewage smell. It was incredibly disgusting and especially unappetizing while eating. There's no public restroom for that entire section. Every time we needed to use the restroom we had to trek a long distance. Staff was friendly and activities were great.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful property with water front sites! Great amenities and fun events! They even have food service that DELIVERS to your campsite!! WOW!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful, family kid friendly, lots of fun
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
What a beautiful park! We definitely hope to come back for a longer stay!
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground with lots of amenities. Staff was very helpful and even delivered pizza to our site! Would definitely return!
Sep 21, 2019
We enjoy the Sunbury KOA very much. By far the worst KOA is Elizebethtown/Hershey the management substandard not a customer friendly site. No way they should ever be a number 1 location rigged vote.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Great campground. Friendly and accommodating staff at a well maintain KOA. Looking forward to my next stay! Thanks Chip, Bambi, and staff!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Always great friendly staff. Great activities for kids and adults. Very clean!!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Just here for one night. Great place! Will likely stay again if we are in the area. Certain to recommend this KOA to our friends.
Sep 19, 2019
Great place! Beautiful park and very nice staff! A little off the beaten path, but worth it.
Sep 18, 2019
Very professional and friendly staff. Loved the security gate with electronic pass to get in and out! Will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2019
Another great stay.
Sep 18, 2019
All KOA’s are nice but this one was EXCEPTIONAL!!
Sep 18, 2019
This was one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at, it is impeccably maintained with many activities and a great staff. The large and private shower houses were new to us and very welcome as it made you feel like you were home. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff. Extremely efficient. Campgrounds is well kept.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great pizza!
Sep 17, 2019
everyone was very helpful, a very clean enjoyable experience, with lots of activities for the whole family.
Sep 17, 2019
Great time always
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The people who work at the campground are very friendly and helpful. You are escorted to your site and they make sure you are happy with the site before leaving. This KOA has numerous activities for kids. There is a great trail to walk your dog as well as two small dog runs. Sites are a little close to each other, but this is the trend in camping.
Sep 17, 2019
We had a great time. It was clean lots to do.. nice people and plenty of fun. Prices were reasonable .
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The campground is in great shape. Plenty of space at each campsite, tons of activities for young kids-adults and the camp is situated in a beautiful county woodlands. It’s doesn't have the typical parking lot feel many campgrounds have. The rustic motif of the buildings & amenities give it a unique playful feel. Our entire family loved it. We’ll loved the park over 5 years and will be back!
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome, awesome check-in. Loved that the pool was open on such a joy weekend. Sad there are no seasonal sites though...
Sep 17, 2019
This is a great campground! The staff is awesome; very friendly and helpful. Much to do and see within the campground and beautiful grounds and sites.
Sep 16, 2019
We have never seen the level of service and helpfulness in a camp ground. A simple number for ratings does not do them Justice. Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
We all had a great time at this KOA. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 16, 2019
The bingo and weekend was great.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time the kids loved staying at the farm house cabin as well as the adults. I would recommend putting steps on the deck coming off the deck. Was a pain walking to the ramp every time. But other than that everything was perfect. a nice place we all enjoyed the playground and everything about the cam. We will be back thanks
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay was great! They even opened the pool back up as it was 90 degrees out !
Sep 16, 2019
It was beautiful and clean with plenty to do. Will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2019
The place has many amenities and was very clean. All employees we encountered was extremely friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place! LOVE the Friday night pizza-tastes fabulous! The new 600 series sites are wonderful for pull-through units. The new dog park is so helpful! Will def come often.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We were only there overnight, nice campground, pleasant staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was awesome and site was clean and lota of nice touches. Great for family fun
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.