Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2019
Loved the campground, nice big site with plenty of room. Only problem was we had to spend 30 minutes picking up the goose droppings at our site. I know that they are wild animals and expect it around the lake but not all over the campsite.
Jun 06, 2019
Awesome campground!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Wi-fi was a little slow. Staff was great. For our visit the location was central to our needs.
Jun 05, 2019
No cable, bad wifi, no senior area so you hear all the noise of early campers at 6am and smell the smoke from camp fires. It is for families but not for retired adults who like quiet areas. Staff friendly. Lakes are nice but frogs loud at night. If they improve the wifi add cable and put an area for Seniors looking for a nice place to stay we would then recommend it.
Jun 05, 2019
This is a awesome park we wish we could have stayed longer but we had to continue on our journey. THANKS FOR HAVING US.
Jun 04, 2019
My family had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and well kept property. We will return next year.
Jun 04, 2019
As always a pleasant place with the best of care.
Jun 04, 2019
Was a great stay. Lots of things for the grand children to do.The only problem, we were not able to put our awning out due to a tree being so close to our motor home. Site 129...We have a 40 ft motor home with 4 slides.We would gladly come back.
Jun 04, 2019
It was great. Beautiful sites, nice pond, great location just north of Polaris. We will be back soon!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Pirate weekend was the best. Can’t wait to come back on the 4th of July
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
First time staying here and loved every minute! We will be back with friends!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This place was awesome. Best KOA in the area. Play area is great. Pool is awesome. All the staff was friendly. Clean facilities. Pizza was great. Tent site was just perfect and the little cabin on site was super useful. This is the only KOA in the area we'll stay at. We loved it.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This was our first visit and I was impressed as soon as I stepped into the office. I was able to order pizza at check-in and it was conveniently delivered to our site. We were even escorted to our spacious site. Customer service was great! Our kids really enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, and planned activities for the Caribbean themed weekend. We found our new happy place!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
It is hard to know where to start. Everything about this KOA was awesome right from the start. The sites are well spaced, meticulous and landscaped. The grounds are quiet and there is plenty for the kiddos to do. And unlike a lot of campgrounds that nickle and dime you, all of the activities are free. They are adding on sites and activities. Looking forward to returning every year.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
What a great surprise to find this hidden gem! This was our first time visiting the park and weren’t sure what to expect. Our kids had a blast because there was so much to do! The free use of kayaks was a BIG win for us...can’t wait to go back!
Jun 03, 2019
Wonderful place! Great staff!!
Jun 03, 2019
This was our 3rd visit to the campground in Sunbury. It keeps getting better! A nice surprise was the Pound class on Saturday morning. I took my kids and laughed for 30 minutes as we all broke a sweat. It was awesome.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This place is great! Very clean very friendly..visitors and staff both!
Jun 03, 2019
Perfect in every way. The owners and the staff are top notch. There is so much to do here from the petting zoo to swimming to canoeing/kayaking and paddle boating. Have everything you need at the store too. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone. The perfect family get away.
Jun 02, 2019
We extend our stay twice due to the birth of a new grandson in nearby Columbus. This being memorial weekend the campground was completely booked. The owners and staff work overtime to keep us informed and came out after hours in the rain to let us know they secured us a site. Campgrounds is clean, well kept with new sites and facilities being added. Just a few mile of the interstate in the country
Jun 01, 2019
Great clean campsite. Always friendly. Bolts of activities for kids.
May 31, 2019
We LOVED our stay! The playground, pool, trails, location, staff were all awesome. We were there on a night when bad weather was predicted and we asked about tornado shelter. The staff member didn’t know but texted the owner and came to find me to tell me the bathrooms were the shelter. The only feedback I would give is to post that somewhere or put it in the information packet.
May 30, 2019
Everyone on staff here couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Fantastic place for kids or if you just want some peace and quiet. They are currently adding more sites and when completed, will provide about twice the sites. Very clean and well maintained. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. We will be back next year!
May 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2019
The campground was in a beautiful setting. Our campsite (118) was amazing. The landscaping was phenomenal. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The camp store and amenities were a step above. Looking forward to visiting again as the weather restricted the use of some amenities. The campground owners have many upgrades underway to make this an even better place to stay.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Great campground. Very well run. Lots to do. Great staff.
May 30, 2019
Great campground. We will be back
May 30, 2019
Was very nice plenty to do.. just wish koa aloud gas golf carts
May 30, 2019
We are full time RVers and this is the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The owners and staff went out of the way to accommodate us. Our family enjoyed celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary on site 134! We will make this our base camp whenever we are back in Cbus. We highly recommend the fudge!
May 30, 2019
The camp ground was beautiful. The surroundings made the stay very relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
Most friendly staff! Owners are committed to campers comfort. We’ve been all over USA and this is the nicest site and atmosphere we’ve experienced. Outstanding !
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Great place to camp!!! Family friendly, nice sites, very clean!!!! New things every time I camp here! I highly recommend this campground!! Family owned
May 29, 2019
We loved everything. Awesome setting from the registration building to the general store and the giant chair. All the staff we came in contact with were great as well. Busy holiday weekend, but the place was very well kept. I love the sites having concrete patios, especially with the crazy weather we've been having it was less chance of getting muddy.
May 28, 2019
Great time great staff would come back again
May 28, 2019
We are still in shock at all of the amazing upgrades they have done since last season. We can’t wait to go back (this Friday)! There is no better campground around, especially for our kiddos. Happy camping!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and we ABSOLUTELY loved it!!! It is now our favorite place! With only a 45 minute drive from our home we will surely return! So much for the kids to do. Very clean. Stay is friendly. Only wish the restrooms were updated but not really an issue. We had a blast! I would recommend this place to anyone.
May 28, 2019
Just wish the use of gas golf carts was permitted.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google