Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
The grounds are always well maintained and the owners/staff are very polite and helpful. We all enjoy this campground every visit!
Jun 17, 2019
You hit a homerun with the new check in station. Was much smoother than in the past. The new playground equipment was also a hit with the grandkids and gave them even more to do. The campground was clean, trash was picked up routinely and staff were pleasant. Keep up the good work.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We love it at KOA Sunbury, OH !! Its beautiful, well maintained, and everyone is so helpful and polite! We always have a good time!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Wonderful place to camp! Very clean! Will definitely be going back!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities and the pool and playground. Beautiful, clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2019
Best campground I’ve ever stayed at! There’s plenty to do & it’s VERY well kept! I’ll definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2019
Everybody is so nice and accommodating. Thank you for everything
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Great.
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful campground clean bathrooms awesome staff very kind and helpful. We would definately come back again. Close to columbus
Jun 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 11, 2019
This campground was one of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at! It was clean, updated, sites were wonderful. Petting zoo, amazing playground, large pool. Staff were great. Bonus was Sunday morning breakfast and nice casual church service! We are planning on coming back next year!
Jun 11, 2019
We camped hre last year and we loved it so much we decided to come back this year with the kids and grandkids. Our spot was great 116 and 117. The amenities have grown since last year. We are comoing back in September of this year with some more friends. The only negative and you couldn't ddo much about it the frisbee golf was not as accessible as last year. Steve
Jun 11, 2019
This was our second stay at this location. We love all of the amenities and that it is so kid friendly! The renovations on the new bathrooms were amazing and we had a site very close to them. We will return for sure!
Jun 11, 2019
Was nice and a good time. Well kept grounds and nice/great staff. Would be nice to see more paved roadways and paved sites. With all the traffic which mostly seems to be the seasonals needs to be slowed down in and out gets kinda dusty at times. All in all I make this koa an annual trip through the season. Seasonal side could def. use some cleaning up but to each their own.
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful time!! Many things to do for no extra charge! Only complaint we had to wait a few times to get waited on in store. But was a great place, we will return.
Jun 10, 2019
The campground is beautiful and well kept. I love that all of the sites have paved patios. The staff is top notch and go out of their way to be helpful. Our kids loved the playground and all of the activities.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
love this place! The staff are the best!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
There were many fun activities for the young and old. We were greeted with smiling faces each time we encountered a staff member. This was our first visit, and definitely won’t be our last!
Jun 10, 2019
Always have a great time, lots to do with the grand kids, place is well kept up, staff is always friendly. Will be back again.
Jun 10, 2019
Always have a great time there, love it there and the pizza is the best.
Jun 10, 2019
This is now my favorite place to camp.
Jun 10, 2019
We have been looking for a campground that has activities for kids of all ages. Sunbury KOA is Awesome!!! They have so much to do and we love that everything is included! We had no issues with noise at all in our sites back in the woods. Super peaceful and quiet.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a great weekend at the KOA. The campground was very well kept and all of the staff was very friendly. We can’t wait to camp here again.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff, growing and meeting the needs, quiet, beautifully maintained park.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful place! Wish we had more than one night there.
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was excellent. One of the best wash houses I have ever used.
Jun 09, 2019
First time there. It’s a wonderful campground. Great amenities and great staff.
Jun 09, 2019
Great place! Hailey was very nice and helpful. Clean place and beautiful campground with lots to do. AAA+++
Jun 09, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed it. What a GEM! We didn't have much time here but we were very impressed with this campground. Top Notch!
Jun 08, 2019
Great facility and extremely friendly. Would definitely encourage others to enjoy this campground!
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground. Secluded and quiet, lots to do for us and kids, friendly staff, clean premises. Our cabin (Macy's Manor) was very clean, well taken care of, and perfectly sized for our family of four. We are already planning to bring the grandparents along for our next stay.
Jun 08, 2019
very comfortable, and quiet. Lovely place to spend a few days.
Jun 08, 2019
Lovely sites Very quiet
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful park! Great place for the kids to be entertained.
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google