Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
the park was lovely, the wife and I are looking forward to our next visit, the employees were very helpful in assisting us when we had motorhome problems. we belong to a senior motorhome club and I am going to recommend your camp site for a group weekend camping trip
Oct 02, 2019
Always great activities, friendly staff, and very clean!!
Oct 02, 2019
Love the park and the staff!
Oct 02, 2019
This is our fourth time coming here. We love it! Everyone is extremely friendly. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We plan to be back as soon as possible!
Oct 02, 2019
I loved it, it was a great experience and a great place to stay, I love the location and had an extremely enjoyable experience!
Oct 02, 2019
Clean, nice people at check in.
Oct 02, 2019
1 night stay enroute. Welcoming staff. Registration and escort to our site. Well kept grounds and buildings. I’d come back.
Oct 01, 2019
Our favorite campground to stay at! This was our third time staying and we will be back again in a week. Can't wait! PS- their pizza is delicious!
Oct 01, 2019
Several miles from the interstate but worth it to us. Listened to our desires, especially satellite reception.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Staff were all exceptionally helpful, the sites and grounds were beautiful and we loved the moonshine happy hour, followed by adult bingo! We will return!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We have stayed at several of the 18 Ohio KOA campgrounds and the Sunbury location is our favorite, the staff is always friendly and they do a great job. Super nice campground, great sites that are easy to get in and out of plus plenty of activities for the grandkids.
Sep 30, 2019
Great site helpful staff
Sep 30, 2019
This was our first time staying and we picked this location (as we love KOA's) as it was mid point for our family (some from Cleveland and some from Cincinnati) and we loved it! Very clean, great sites and cabin was great! The amount of activities for the kids were amazing and probably one of the best parks for the kids to play at! We definitely will be back!!
Sep 30, 2019
We celebrated our Grandsons Birthday weekend and stayed at Haley’s Haven and thoroughly Enjoyed it! We found everything we needed and more. The kids really enjoyed it too! We plan a return trip with all of the family. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 30, 2019
Thank you to your staff for making our 25th Anniversary even more fabulous! Can't wait to come stay again!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The staff is amazing and works very hard to make sure everyone has a great time (every time!). We love the new back area, it's very peaceful and we enjoy the trees surrounding the area. This location has been our top favorite by far!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Such an amazing place!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Everyone is very nice. It starts with the very nice ladies checking us in and the staff in the store are super too!! Wonderful place to come to camp!! We will be back!!
Sep 30, 2019
It was our first time there and it didn't disappoint. It was very clean, very friendly staff and very well taken care of. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2019
What a perfect family get away. From tent camping to RV camping and even the Cabins. There is so much to do here and very family friendly. We love how the entire staff is so helpful and top notch. We will and do tell everyone about coming to this KOA. Thank you all for the wonderful stay and see you in a few weeks.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We loved it here! Grounds are clean and we especially love how nice everyone that works there are they are so friendly and always so helpful they stop at sites and always checking in with a smile!!
Sep 30, 2019
Staff went out of their way to make our trip great. They came up with three sites for our group last minute as we were placed in a “parking lot” at another park. Park is clean and staff is awesome
Sep 29, 2019
One of the best!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to relax and friendly staff! Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2019
Nice shaded site and very nice staff but no cable tv
Sep 27, 2019
Really nice place. Campsite had concrete pad, fire ring, table with umbrella and chairs. Food onsite would be a plus. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, although it might get a bit noisy with more people.
Sep 27, 2019
We decided to just get away for the weekend and found your place. We had a great time. This is the 2nd koa camp we stayed in and will be back again!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was in a prime location, but it was a very small, unusable lot due to the hill. We were unable to have our awning over the concrete pad because we had to back all the way up past it to get onto level ground which left only mud. Still, the campground was fantastic, totally made up for the lot being below expectations, and made the campground worthy of 5 stars.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet campground. Very nice you have delivery from your food store directly to the camp site....we got a milkshake and loaded baked potato. Both delicious.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful, amenities clean, fun activities, camp site conveniently located, and very quiet and relaxed. It was our first time here, and we will be returning as a preferred spot!
Sep 24, 2019
The staff is very up beat, friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and quiet. We usually stay a night on our way to Tennessee and night coming back.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I loved how there were new bathrooms right across from our tent site. I loved how there were so many things to do for my 3 year old. She had such a great time she didn't want to leave. The shelter that came with our site was a super nice surprise too! Definitely made the trip more enjoyable being that it did rain a few times!
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome place. Very nice workers and very clean. Our dogs loved to run in the dog park. Wish every campground had a place like that for dogs to play. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very nice
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great environment around this camp. You are never without anything to do. From the trails through the woods to fishing at the lake and a petting zoo for those animal loving kiddos. Had a little rain but that did not stop us we still enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay again.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice easy trails, lots of choices for fun. The spaces are well sized, too. Appreciated the fact that they opened the vittles griddle when they ran out of pizza.
Sep 23, 2019
A great weekend stay a KOA Sunbury, as always!
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyed the Bluegrass & BBQ event. Fishing was great. Loved the full hookups & concrete pad.
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.