Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
We always love spending our weekend at Sunbury KOA. So much so that we’ve been seasonal members for 10 years!! We can’t wait for Spring each year to see what new improvements they will be making. We are never disappointed �
Oct 23, 2019
Great, clean, family friendly campground!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Love it there
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Great campground
Oct 22, 2019
The cabin (MM) that we rented was very dusty and needed to be swept. The light bulb in the table lamp was out as was a bulb in the ceiling fan. The mini air conditioner in the window was very dusty so we didn't use. There was only one roll of toilet paper so we had to call the office for more. Someone did come with all that was needed but on the phone they sounded put out that I had even called.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We brought our 2 great granddaughters and they had a fantastic time. The entire staff was great. Thank you, see you soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground , they always make nice improvements , continue to make it bigger & better , Nice owners and employees, looking forward to being there next year
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We love Autumn Lakes! We come every year in October. The only thing that disappointed my kids, was that the haunted hayride was replaced with a glow ride. I understand why it didn’t happen this year since there are more campsites where the haunted hayride used to be
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean campground as usual.
Oct 21, 2019
We love it there , everyone is so friendly. We will definitely be back just hope they are going to look into renovating t-3. Love that site just the building needs a bit of a facelift. But hope to get same site next year weekend of October 16. Perfect location
Oct 21, 2019
We live this campground! The staff are excellent and very friendly. Lots for the kids to do and just a great location!
Oct 21, 2019
It was a wonderful stay with a fantastic site
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA/Sunbury was an excellent Campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the point of checking in to leaving at the end of our stay. The campground was very conveniently located to where we wanted to go in the greater Columbus area. We enjoyed the activities in the Campground as well. Definitely will be staying at this KOA again.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time. There were many activities that the kids enjoyed. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Had a great time as always! We appreciated the updates and expansion that have happened since we last stayed. Can’t wait to see the finished treehouse cabins!
Oct 21, 2019
Best camping experience I’ve had for a long time! Will definitely be back
Oct 21, 2019
Nice visit. Supet staff. Loved our cabin. Public restrooms and showers need a major upgrade.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice relaxing week, weather wasn’t what I wanted but still nice to get away. Staff very friendly and helpful will definitely be back next year. Hopefully more than the one week this year!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very very friendly staff. Always smiling and the most helpful. Thank you for a great stay
Oct 19, 2019
Wow! Fantastic campground! Or can you say, “Resort”! This campground had everything one needs and has everything to do to enjoy yourself and for your kids to enjoy.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The Friday night pizza was great, especially since it was raining. The frisbee golf course is awesome. My son and I love to stay at this KOA!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Hands down, one of the nicest campgrounds Ive ever stayed at! Everybody so nice and courteous. I felt like we were treated like royalty! Will absolutely be back! Thanks for such a great experience!
Oct 14, 2019
We have seasonal camped at Columbus KOA North for 3 years and weekend camped there for 3 years before. This campground is awesome and the owners Chip and Bambi are the best. They are CONSTANTLY adding and improving. We love this campground and will be back!
Oct 14, 2019
It's always clean, they are always making improvements, and the owner Bambi and her Family run an amazing, safe campground that the kids can't wait to come back to year after year. The petting zoo, the crafts, playground, swimming pool ,splash pad, General Store, all great amenities! Thank you! See you next time!
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin could have been cleaner. The dust on the ceiling fan was an inch thick and cobwebs in the corners. This place is wonderful but has become so main stream and crowded that it doesn’t have the same feel. Owners are wonderful and service is fantastic as always.
Oct 14, 2019
Every year, they improve this camp site. Amazing camping here.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Excellent stay as usual!
Oct 14, 2019
We have been camping here for several years. Love the up grades. Always very friendly and helpful staff. We will see you all again next camping season.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place to stay. With lots of upgrades and nice lots.
Oct 14, 2019
My favorite Ohio KOA!
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome facility
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We loved it here! Beautiful grounds and everyone was so helpful and friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
My family had a great time tent camping. Site was amazing and stuff was very friendly. The trick or treating was a blast. We will be coming back next season.
Oct 12, 2019
Our last overnight before heading home after a month long trip. The campground is great--nice sized sites, very level, good hookups, practically everything you would want (including food!) right on site. The staff was well informed and very hospitable.
Oct 12, 2019
Well maintained. Beautiful campsite. Fun activities for all ages. Professional staff Very informative with area. Highly recommend.
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.