Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Took entire family,kids each brought a friend too. Stayed in farmhouse which was AWESOME! So close to all the activities. Cabin was SO CLEAN.Had plenty of space. Kids played outside the whole weekend and not one argument. Many laughs,smiles and general excitement. We all had our own favorite part of weekend together.Staff were so helpful and hardworking.GREAT JOB! WILL RETURN�
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice KOA - was there for three weeks back and forth to OSU. Only negative is the traffic going into Columbus in the morning was bad but they have no control over that. All staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great for kids, quiet
Jun 11, 2018
We had a great relaxing time. Our dog loved the hiking trails. The park was very clean and everyone was so friendly
Jun 11, 2018
Even though the weather didn't cooperate, our stay was very enjoyable and will return soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We have enjoyed camping at this KOA for two years now and have yet to be disappointed. The grounds are always clean and the staff are very welcoming and hospitable. We're look forward to returning.
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff , very clean and nice lots. Nice fishing lake. clean heated pool.
Jun 10, 2018
Magnifique camping. Beaux sites ombragés. Milieu rural très calme. Belle piscine. 10 sur 10.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
My kids loved the playgrounds, and barn slides, along with the jump pad. A little cold for us to swim, but the pool and splash pad were very nice too.
Jun 08, 2018
Great place to camp. So much for kids to do, my grandsons LOVED it!! We will be back for sure!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Service and staff was great, even the short drive to get away from interstate was "ok".
Jun 08, 2018
Really enjoyed the stay in the shanty! Glad you had the food truck for supper! Also topped it off with the special vanilla ice cream and mocha flavored milkshake!
Jun 07, 2018
I love the beautiful country setting. Usually very quiet and very relaxing. Beautiful pool.
Jun 07, 2018
The G-kids had a great time. Too bad the weather did not work out. Maybe next time. If you have a free weekend during the month of June please let me know we would like to stay again.
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Slope of site made it very difficult to level. Narrow roads to get to KOA with no shoulders. Staff very pleasant. For this price, cable should be included.
Jun 07, 2018
We loved it there! Helpful, clean, accomadating! Great for people like myself that travel with working canine. I would love to see the hiking trails a bit better marked and the pond cleaned a bit but nothing I could complain about.
Jun 06, 2018
Great stay.. well worth it..nice place
Jun 06, 2018
One day stay - as I drive from the west coast to NH
Jun 05, 2018
We attended the Memorial Golf Tournament in Dublin from Thursday through Sunday. We used the campgrounds to sleep each night and use the shower facilities. The employees were friendly, and the facilities were excellent. If we come back for the Memorial, we will stay again.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The staff are great, very friendly, and get to know you by name. The campground looks good, and very clean. Thanks
Jun 05, 2018
Great campground! It was a very fun and relaxing time. We enjoyed our stay very much...very clean campsites with concrete pads and nice grass all around, pool, pool area and spray park super clean and nice, liked that the pool stayed open late! General store was great and staff was very kind and helpful. Our 4 kids loved fishing and had great luck catching fish! Definitely will come again!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice park. Nice pool nice grounds but lake is full is moss can't fish without draging moss in on your hook or lure.friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2018
everyone there very helpful. .good size sites lots of trees.down side could use better wifi and cable tv
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
GREAT!! Large sites, Fantastic pool / Splash pad. Very well stocked store. Super playground with two story climbing "house". Jump pad and "slip and slide". Friendly and attentive staff. We were VERY pleased and looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Loved it!! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2018
This campground was so clean and nice - lots of activities for young and old!!! Definitely will be returning!
Jun 04, 2018
2nd time stay...great time...pool, amenities all good
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed here Thursday 5/31,Friday 6/1, and Saturday 6/2. Very clean campground and a great staff. We will be coming back here as soon as we can.
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and well taken care of facilities need more restrooms,staff is very friendly and knowledgeable a great kid friendly establishment
Jun 04, 2018
Nice, but expensive. Disappointing to see this trend of high prices developing.
Jun 04, 2018
3rd time staying overnight, Nice & clean! Needs another bath & shower.
Jun 03, 2018
My family enjoyed this koa very much. There was a lot for our grandkids to do and didn’t cost extra to do it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this koa to anyone.
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice KOA with great staff .Lots of activities.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Stayed here several times and upon each return we find improvements over the last stay. The owners have a great staff and are doing a great job for the KOA brand.
Jun 01, 2018
Staff very supportive and knowledgeable. Sites were large. Very comfortable environmental.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
There was so much for my grandkids to do at Sunbury KOA. Everyone was helpful and friendly. My only complaint was on Memorial Day weekend the pool should have been ready to go. We had to wait awhile for them to finish up maintenance on it.
May 30, 2018
Great Hosts ! Chip & Bambi are some of the nicest hosts we’ve met, and we camp a lot ! They don’t nickel & dime like most other campgrounds . Very nice amenities, well maintained. Can’t wait to go back. It will definitely be an annual trip with them. I would give them 10 stars if it was possible !
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google