Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The high amount of golf cart traffic creates much dust.
Jun 20, 2018
Everything was great. They have made a huge investment to keeping children entertained and that for me was the main factor for my score. Other factors was cleanliness, well mannered staff and there goal was to please which they did. Unfortunately not everyone followed the dog lease law there. I have 2 Rottweiler that are not aggressive until dogs run towards them.
Jun 20, 2018
We had a great stay. The staff were friendly and efficient and the site was clean and well maintained, with good facilities.
Jun 20, 2018
My sons first camping trip was great. Our site was upgraded at no extra charge. There were plenty of things to do, the staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. We will definitely stay again!
Jun 20, 2018
This is our third trip across country. In our travels from Oregon, we have stayed at many KOAs. Both my wife and I agree that this is the best KOA we have stayed at to date. Sights large clean level. Staff is great.
Jun 20, 2018
This is a nice quiet park with a lot of shade but yet close to Columbus and all of its things to do and see.
Jun 20, 2018
We stopped in for the night. The playground and pool were really nice. We would stay again.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a fantastic time at this Campground. The activities for the kids were great and the staff was very friendly. We chose to stay at a deluxe site this time which was great but think we would have been happy in any site. In fact we were so happy we booked another weekend in September after our experience.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
All was well except that our group of 4 booked to all be innspots next to each other and were split when we got there. The updates to the campground are nice but I am hoping the bathroom facilities are next on the list. There needs to be a facility further down such as at the Laundry room as well as updated and such current ones. Half the time there is only part of the toilets and sinks working
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We love this campground, we have been coming here for the past 4 or 5 seasons, at least 2 times per season. Keep up the good work!! The Thomas family from Delaware, Ohio very much enjoys this campground
Jun 18, 2018
Good activities. Pool could have been warmer. Enjoyed having the shanty on the campsite. Wish our campsite neighbors respected quiet hours (I had to ask them to turn off their music at 2:40am).
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Will go back again and again !!! Excellent service, very helpful. Awesome awesome
Jun 18, 2018
We loved our camping experience here at Sunbury lots to do staff very friendly very clean
Jun 18, 2018
Always a blast there and super friendly staff which is why we continue to come back. This time we were back by the woods and the shade was great on those 90 degree days! Can’t wait to go back in August
Jun 17, 2018
great time...!!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. I believe they need to check the rules on KOA member cards. Discounts are to be applied to all purchases, but Sunbury only honors the card for camping. That was disappointing. ;-(
Jun 17, 2018
Nice campground. Good for families and children. A little far from groceries or any sort of stores. Nice fishing lake.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Amazing
Jun 16, 2018
I gave it 4 stars cause of the bathrooms not enough of them I would get rid of the workout room and make that a shower bathroom. you get enough exercise out side doing all the activities.The staff was great place was clean Fishing was awesome would go back again
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly staff and nice quiet location.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice place with kind people, thank you
Jun 15, 2018
We had a great time in spite of the weather. The staff was very helpful with anything needed. My niece found new bug and bird species.
Jun 15, 2018
Bambi went over and above to provide us with a parking space for our RV while our car needed repairs on the tow assembly. A great campground and a great host. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2018
This KOA was by far one of the coolest KOA’s we’ve stopped at. I regret that we only stayed one night as we were passing through on our trip. If you have kids there is so much to do here to keep them entertained! We will definitely keep this location on our list of favorites for future stops!!
Jun 14, 2018
Great people, quiet location, excellent campground. Staff was phenomenal.
Jun 14, 2018
It rained every day. The staff was great! Park was very clean. We only got to use the pool once but very clean and well organized area. The sun came out and we fished in the lake. Ten minutes two fish. Woohoo! Space are large, lots of mature trees. Staff was always there to help and keep things clean. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2018
This campground is ALWAYS a pleasant place to stay. We brought our two granddaughters (5 and 6 yrs old) with us to experience their first camping adventure. The activities were TERRIFIC!! Can't wait to return for our stay in mid-July and see how the playground looks when all finished,
Jun 13, 2018
We were very pleased with our Deluxe Farmhouse Cabin. It had everything we needed. Being right next to the playground was so convenient for our children! The staff was extremely nice. We highly recommend this campground and will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2018
Very Clean well kept
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A team member recommended a certain restaurant and they food was very good. Grounds were very nicely decorated with landscaping. I would recommend this grounds to anyone. The comment I would say is that it would have been nice for cable TV as unfortunately the weekend we stayed it rained every night. We will be coming again, and possibl8y bringing other family.
Jun 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly, campgrounds were very well kept and maintained staff were very accommodating loved our experience will be back
Jun 12, 2018
We loved our stay. It was beautiful and clean. Their was so much to do. The pool was wonderful! The road kill cafe has delicious sandwiches and omg... the sweet potatoe waffle fries were from heaven. Our cabin had plenty of room for all of us. It was beautiful and clean! The hot water and a.c. worked great. It was quiet at night. The staff was friendly and Amazing. The gift ship rocked.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Already booked our next stay. The staff is great and everything is so clean. We absolutely LOVE it here!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff and owner are great to meet!
Jun 11, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves but the pool was beyond cold
Jun 11, 2018
We absolutely love it there, and look forward to staying again soon!!
Jun 11, 2018
5 stars every time we go. Best kids campground around, clean, friendly, safe....Bambi runs a great campground, and we're making lots of memories with the kids!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff is very friendly. Camp sites are beautiful
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Took entire family,kids each brought a friend too. Stayed in farmhouse which was AWESOME! So close to all the activities. Cabin was SO CLEAN.Had plenty of space. Kids played outside the whole weekend and not one argument. Many laughs,smiles and general excitement. We all had our own favorite part of weekend together.Staff were so helpful and hardworking.GREAT JOB! WILL RETURN�
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice KOA - was there for three weeks back and forth to OSU. Only negative is the traffic going into Columbus in the morning was bad but they have no control over that. All staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great for kids, quiet
Jun 11, 2018
We had a great relaxing time. Our dog loved the hiking trails. The park was very clean and everyone was so friendly
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google