Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We got there on a Saturday and stayed until the following Saturday. It was pretty noisy and the campground was full due to the many activities they plan on the weekends which we thought was great. The rest of the week was really quiet and peaceful. We will be back next month for an extended stay until our house closes.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice, relaxing getaway. Haley's Haven is a cozy little cabin. No shortage of things to keep the kids occupied, I just wish there was more for the adults. Pizza Friday was tasty, and spaghetti Saturday was great too. We caught a weekend with a wedding at the shelter house, so maybe when that's open there's more options for the adults. We'll be back to stay again.
Sep 24, 2018
All the staff at the campground are great, they keep the place in awesome condition! We always look forward to our stays there.
Sep 23, 2018
It certainly exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped...we would love to stay there again!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
We highly recommend staying at this campground. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable, as were the grounds. We enjoyed our walks in the woods, and were impressed with the activities offered. We plan a return visit, and will bring our grandchildren! Also, the staff were friendly and professional.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
This campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We we in the area for a wedding and this was the closest campground to the venue. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Wish we could have stayed longer. Planning a trip back next year. Beautiful campground!
Sep 20, 2018
Staff friendly and very outgoing and the Cafe and store are very nice. Friday night pizza was fantastic wish they were closer to my home would order every Friday. Looks to me all site have nice concrete patio they are gravel but our site was level. Pool was closed since was fall but looked nice the kids playground was great saw lots of bi and little ones playing definitely come back next w/friends
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing spectacular just needed a day of "rest up" before continuing travels. Once at the park we quickly decided to stay an additional night, based on appearance and front office attention. Very nicely kept and operated KOA. Great service and better that normal RV sites. Easy in and easy out.
Sep 19, 2018
Great place! Clean and inviting, highly recommended
Sep 19, 2018
The staff is amazing/friendly and there is many activities/fun events. Bambi's Bungalow was perfect. The beds are hard, the pillows thin and there was no blankets, just sheets. Luckily I had my own blankets with me. The cabin was clean and well stocked. There is a lot of permanent residence. They were friendly and welcoming. The park is very pet friendly. I look forward to coming again.
Sep 18, 2018
Everybody is pleasant and personable. Restrooms are clean as are the lots.
Sep 18, 2018
FIRST TIME THERE AND WE WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Hard to get to. Too expensive.
Sep 17, 2018
Chip and Bambi are the best. We always have a great time at Autumn Lakes KOA. We will be back for Halloween weekend!!
Sep 17, 2018
Always clean, professional and a lot of fun!!
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome campground! Nice new concrete pads, lots of activities for kids & adults. The setting is beautiful. Loved that we could have pizza delivered to our site! Friday night set up was late so pizza was a perfect surprise! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2018
All the staff were extremely friendly. Camp grounds very clean. We love coming to this KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was very nice really liked all the things kids can do. The only complaint I have is the ladies bathroom it was not clean , the countertop was very dirty and it ran out of toilet paper. The sign said it would be cleaned 12:00-1:00 , that didn't happen.
Sep 17, 2018
Our kids had a blast on the best playground we've ever seen. The activities were fun, the fishing and canoeing were great experiences for our little ones.
Sep 17, 2018
2nd time staying. Tons of things to do. We would have liked to have seen the pool still open. Management is on top of things and available. Making plans for next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well kept grounds. I was by myself but seems there is a lot to do for families/kids. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
AWESOME time. Only wish the pool was opened, but completely understand it has to close. �. Children and grandchildren love it. I feel safe letting the kids ride their bikes around and let them on the canoes. Will definitely be back, if possible this year, for sure next year. Wonderful park along with a wonderful staff.
Sep 17, 2018
It was fantastic!!...The nicest KOA we have stayed at yet...clean..beautiful setting..friendly staff and so many things to do!!....Food was superb, and so was the fishing....loved it all!!.....
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent service by employees who went out of their way to help us. Clean, tidy, quiet at night. One of the best KOA’s we’ve visited.
Sep 17, 2018
Great place and enjoyed our stay a lot. Only issue I have is the kampground caters to rv campers and not so much to tent campers. The rv sites are the best ones and the tent sites don’t have the best places to set up your tent. The bathrooms could use some updating but overall better than most campgrounds. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us next summer and check out our new tent sites we are adding as well as new bath houses. See you in 2019!
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice facility and helpful employees.
Sep 15, 2018
Checked in on Sat,right before 1st NFL Sunday for 2018. We knew it was going to rain for a couple days, and couldn't get the TV to work. The owner (even though we didn't know he was at the time) came and tried to fix it, he brought us a different one and got it up and running!! Very persistent and helpful! There is a young Lady in the store named Kristen who goes over & beyond to help you.
Sep 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Sites are level. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times the past few years. Fairly close to the interstate.
Sep 15, 2018
Very quiet and clean place
Sep 13, 2018
This was the best campground that we have been to yet! Despite the fact that it was cooler and rained the entire weekend, we were still enticed to go out and do all of the fun things the campground had to offer. Top notch!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great fun family atmosphere, loved the staff.
Sep 12, 2018
Great campground Lindsay was great, very happy with all they had to offer
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was the first camping trip we went on with children & a dog in tow & unfortunately it was a very rainy weekend. Even though the weather wasn’t the most beautiful we still had a wonderful time! The staff were amazing from the minute we arrived on the property. They upgraded our site, there were lots of activities all weekend long & they were helpful whenever needed. Thanks Sunbury KOA!!!
Sep 11, 2018
The best campground we’ve ever stayed at. It poured down rain our entire three days and the friendly staff did everything they could do to make our stay enjoyable. The shanty was a life saver since our tent flooded. The frisbee golf looked really cool but we didn’t play due to the pouring rain. We are looking forward to coming back.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice place couldn't ask for better, staff was wonderful and friendly
Sep 11, 2018
Regardless of the downpour of rain, we enjoyed our stay. We love this campground. The owner was nice enough to be concerned about our campsite ( 110 ) which was next to a culvert. Thankyou for stopping by and checking on us. We only live in Columbus so we will be back. This was our third trip there this year. Thanks again.
Sep 11, 2018
So far of all the places we have stayed this is my favorite. So much for the kids to do. Even though it’s super close to home I still love it.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Always helpful and friendly! Beautiful campground!!
Sep 10, 2018
Excellant as usual. Best pizza out of the four different Ohio KOA's and two private campgrounds we stayed at this year.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was awesome campground was great we really enjoyed the whole thing wish it didn’t rain but still had a great time
Sep 10, 2018
Sunbury Koa is my favorite camp ground. So much for the kids todo. The staff is amazing.
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground and excellent staff! We will definitely be returning!
- theresa madison on Google
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.