Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Where to start. This KOA is by far, one of the best KOA'S I've stayed at. Its well lb maintained, clean and the Staff is very friendly, AND supportive. Their service is not something you see at a KOA. I needed propane so they came, picked up my tank, filled it and then delivered it back to me. The bathrooms were clean and showers were all good. Shout out to Bambi (the owener) top notch!
Oct 10, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff are nice and attentive. Very clean campground the only negative is the physical layout wherein there is no easy access to the store pool and other common area activities. You have to walk thru a field of wet grass
Oct 10, 2018
Great park! A bit off the main road but well worth it! Beautiful park and very clean sites. Little animals everywhere!
Oct 10, 2018
Very, very nice!
Oct 10, 2018
Well maintained with a lot of activities. Interesting restroom décor.
Oct 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! Pizza night on Friday nights are wonderful! The owners really care about their campsite and take great pride in making their property hospitable for families of all ages! Thanks for having us! We'll be back again soon!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin was immaculate. All staff super friendly, helpful and efficient. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2018
We absolutely loved staying at this campground!!!! The owners noticed our boys had forgotten their halloween costumes and gave us a huge bag of candy for our boys to pass out so they could also feel included in the festivities. The grounds were very clean and the playground area was outstanding!! We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2018
We love the Sunbury/Columbus KOA! Wonderful family/staff! So much fun and activities for the kids! And beautiful and clean campsites! Thank you again for such a great and memorable stay! Perfect “Halloween” weekend. And Our whole family/group will be back again and again!
Oct 08, 2018
Our stay this past weekend was fabulous. Chip,Bambi and crew are always on top of everything and are there to accommodate every need. They make it a fun place to make memories and spend quality time with family and friends. We come every year for all the Halloween festivities and especially for the Wicked Wagon Ride, it was the best ever.
Oct 08, 2018
They had a hay ride and a visit to a haunted barn. This was an outstanding experience for all. The staff at this KOA go out of their way to make cam ping fun. The owners as well as their staff are a very genuine people. We will bne back. Thank you Ed and Darlene Nelson
Oct 08, 2018
Awesome place. Kid friendly. A lot of activities are free and on their dime. Remember that.
Oct 08, 2018
Well kept campground. Pleased with the staff and flexibility with scheduling. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2018
Favorite place to camp with the family
Oct 08, 2018
was running late they saw us miss entrance but waited for us to circle around
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful clean cabin and campground. We will return!
Oct 07, 2018
Great staff, excellent cabin, loads if great things to do for adults and kids. Cabin provided everything from pots and pans, silverware, and linens. KOA had fishing, petting zoo, canoes, hiking, two playgrounds, ping pong, and oversized checkers and connect 4. We plan to stay at Sunbury KOA again.
Oct 06, 2018
Two nights on our way south. Close enough to Columbus for family to visit. It rain both days but sight was fairly dry. Fishing was fun caught bass and blue gill. Staff was great.
Oct 06, 2018
The young woman in the office was so very nice. She bakes a delicious cookie.
Oct 04, 2018
So impressed with the campground! Great stay. Love for our grandchildren to stay here!
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful park. Just a little hard to get to (narrow roads but paved). Worth the time and trouble! We were there end of September. Suspect June and July are a great time to visit!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Really great campground
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Chip and Bambi are awesome owners and have the best pizza out of the four KOA and two private camps we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Nice clean park and a majority of the spots are easy to get in and out of. They also have quiet a few amenities for adults and kids
Oct 01, 2018
This was our first time here and we absolutely loved it!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 01, 2018
Staff is top notch! Kids loved the gravity rail and petting zoo, especially Dusty the donkey. Will return again and again.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay was great as always!
Oct 01, 2018
Great facility for the whole family. Loved the activities, play ground and fishing pond!
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground with friendly staff! Clean restrooms and great playground!
Oct 01, 2018
Amazing campground and staff loved it
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We we're greeted very nicely and shown to our site. We had such a wonderful time on our spacious pull thru. We really enjoyed the petting zoo, gravity rail and the caramel apples we made we're delicious! We will be cing back very soon!
Oct 01, 2018
We only stayed one night. Wish we had time to stay longer! Definitely will come to this facility again. Staff are very welcoming. A LOT of options.
Oct 01, 2018
We had great time! We were fortunate enough to have a conversation with Chip, one of the owners, found him very informative, helpful and what a great guy! Thank you, we will be back! Can't wait till next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Love it there, always friendly people , it’s clean and we have a favorite campsite ( 117 ). It’s a tradition for us to get pizza on Friday nights and it’s delicious. Thankyou for all you do. Richard and Rita Baker.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful grounds and nice amenities and activities for kids. Staff was very, very pleasant, too! I deducted 1 star because I think the sites are too close together. If my campsite "neighbor" would have opened their car door, they would have hit me as I sat next to my fire pit.
Oct 01, 2018
We were only sad to leave. Great weekend celebrating fall! See ya in 2019
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was clean and attractive. We were made to feel very welcomed :)
Sep 30, 2018
The campsite itself is the best KOA we have stayed at. The owner went above and beyond the call of duty to "rescue" us when we were lost on our touring bicycles, we are deeply grateful to him. The campground is amazingly well equipped. We loved our shelter next to our tent. Lucky for us it was Friday.... pizza, delivered to our tent, freshly made and utterly delicious. Just a great place.
Sep 29, 2018
Awsome grounds, sites are good size. The decor is warm and inviting. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
It's always a great experience staying at the Sunbury/Columbus North KOA. This is one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Sep 28, 2018
Utilities difficult to access on the other side
Sep 28, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.