Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
Friendly staff. Accommodated our request for a quiet site. Easy on/off for highway. Clean.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids and the staff is very friendly. This is our 2nd time there and had a great weekend even though mother nature didn't cooperate in the beginning.
Jun 28, 2018
This was a great campground! Our kids were never bored and we could not have been more pleased. The staff were extremely kind and hardworking! They paid attention to every detail and it was obvious. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2018
This is our favorite place to camp!
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice stay everyone was helpful. Great fun for the little ones. Several activities well planned.
Jun 27, 2018
Aside from a broken window in our cabin that smashed my finger, the place was great. The staff was helpful and kind. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2018
Loved our site. Usually stay in a pull through however this was a back in and it was very spacious. Enjoyed playing bingo!
Jun 27, 2018
Had a great time!
Jun 27, 2018
We checked in pretty late, but the 2 young women who were at the desk were very polite and sweet. The campground was in excellent condition and everything was super clean. The only slight issue was the bathroom. They need more toilet stalls. One was out of order and the other two were tiny. Other than that great accommodations, but we didn't have time to use them.
Jun 26, 2018
Great place, Grandkids love going there..
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained. Staff was pleasant and friendly!
Jun 26, 2018
Very enjoyable. Would definitely staybl again when in the area.
Jun 26, 2018
Everyone was very kind and friendly. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and the campground was very clean. So much fun and we would love to come back and stay again. Thank you for an amazing experience
Jun 26, 2018
I enjoyed my stay for the following positive reasons: nice location, good distance between sites, concrete pads, friendly staff, all things easily available. Now the one big negative: though their website and brochure indicate cable is available at each site, that is definitely NOT true.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful camp and first rate pool, splash park, playground, trails in the woods, fishing, full hook ups were great... Beautiful cement pad at each site with potted plants and nice picnic tables. Loved this place. It is the prettiest KOA I have seen!!!
Jun 26, 2018
It was a short stay but the managers were awesome people to deal with. They checked us in at 10:00 pm and was very pleasant about it!
Jun 25, 2018
Such a wonderful campground!! Staff extremely helpful and kind. Even in pouring rain they delivered our pizza to our site! They worked tirelessly to help the local flooding problems. We LOVED our site at 117. We will be back next year!
Jun 25, 2018
Cute campground!
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice campground to stay at, and the employees were always very helpful!!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
This was our second year visiting! our A/C unit in our cabin was filthy ( I cleaned it some) and the pond seemed "dirty". While I know there was algae, we did notice a few dead fish floating and my husband had no luck fishing 3 days. Last year it seemed cleaner and he did catch a few fish. We love the cabin, the area, the pool and the workers! overall we look forward to visiting again!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Nice campground! Nice and helpful staff! The cabin we stayed in was clean and perfect for us! We wanted to do a lot of fishing, and we were able to do so right outside the cabin.
Jun 25, 2018
Was impressed with how clean the camp ground was. Staff was helpful. Nice variety of activities.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
So glad there was still room after we got flooded out of another campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Super amenities. Highly recommend Sunbury KOA!
Jun 24, 2018
Very well kept.. super friendly staff We will be back next year.
Jun 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous and nice. We had an issue with our camper refrigerator and Bambi (the owner) went over and above to help us. We were truly appreciated her kindness. We will return to this KOA!
Jun 23, 2018
Outstanding campground, well decorated and extremely helpful staff! The only downside was poor wifi at our site (118) although the site was one of the best we have ever stayed at. Come out and enjoy your stay at this superlative KOA!
Jun 23, 2018
Nice camp ground. Very clean and quiet during the week. It rained most of the time we stayed so didn't do much outside stuff.
Jun 23, 2018
We have stayed at Sunbury/Columbus KOA before and as aways it has been great! The staff are always friendly and they are always busy. Everything is always clean and well kept. They have a large swimming pool and playground. We'll be back!
Jun 23, 2018
The people were friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. The restrooms were sub-standard, with very little room in the stalls, empty soap dispensers, and a poorly positioned hand dryer. The entry gate was re-programmed 3 times during our 3-day stay, and we had to be re-issued a new pass each time. They were constantly circulating through the camp, picking up people's trash bags. (Good move!)
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
My wife and I are new to the RV adventures and Sunbury KOA hooked us for life! We will absolutely be back!! The campground is loaded with entertainment and the general store is soooo cool. Also the staff were the nicest And helpful people you could ask to meet!! 100 stars if I could rate it that!! Simply put AMAZING and the most relaxed I’ve ever felt!! Everyone go here as soon as possible!
Jun 22, 2018
Beyond all expectations. Wonderful in every way, facilities, staff, you name it.
Jun 22, 2018
One night. Easy in and out. Great camp store! Friendly staff. We have friends in the area. We’ll be back
Jun 22, 2018
The pleasant atmosphere an the young lady who kept the chow wagon open for us immediately made this the best so far. The pool was excellent, the attractions for the kids, beautiful spot an trees, the setting was just what the Dr ordered, the fireflies were awesome, we’ll see you Monday night
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful when needed. Lots of things for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2018
Had 4 grandchildren with us. Tons of activities. I did not visit the shower facility; but the park was very clean and well maintained. Lovely location.
Jun 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The high amount of golf cart traffic creates much dust.
Jun 20, 2018
Everything was great. They have made a huge investment to keeping children entertained and that for me was the main factor for my score. Other factors was cleanliness, well mannered staff and there goal was to please which they did. Unfortunately not everyone followed the dog lease law there. I have 2 Rottweiler that are not aggressive until dogs run towards them.
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google