Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Had a great time! Will return again soon!! Everyone was great! Clean and beautiful!
Jul 29, 2019
We were in the back section, and while I think eventually it will be a nice addition, I felt isolated from all the amenities/activities, as you'd need to drive from the back to the front. The road connecting the two areas is pretty long, and not easy to walk on due to the large gravel/rocks.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a new section of the park that they just opened 40 some new sites. They are not completely done. The concrete pads are not done yet and the roadway is pretty rough yet. I'm sure ini time they will all be finished and will be real nice in this new section. We had a great stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Friendly staff. My only feedback - you should hold off on renting sites in the new 600 section until the work back there is completely finished. I camp to get away, not to listen to the beeping of tractors backing up, gravel being spread and leveled, tri-ax trucks dumping gravel at 7 AM, etc. I went to use the new bathhouse and it is not even complete! So I am just a bit disappointed with my stay.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean, great activities for kids - somewhat noisy after quiet hours. Recommend a dish washing sink
Jul 27, 2019
Please check the water at our site (108). It had a sulphuric smell. Your camp was great and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 27, 2019
Excellent campground for children and grandchildren. My 14 year old granddaughter and 5 year old great grandson found so many fun things to do, It was a fun few days and they look forward to a return visit Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 27, 2019
Was awesome, Hope to see ya all soon....Jack & Mary
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Garbage pickup is excellent, they come around every hour, it seems. Lots of birds, you will be cleaning the outside of your trailer. Close to Columbus, zoo, etc. They need to cut grass around sites. They have a menu which they will deliver to your site. They need to change the fry oil. Barbecue pork sandwich is very good. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2019
Our 4 th year coming here and it gets better each year! One of our favorite places to stay
Jul 25, 2019
2nd time there, the service , atmosphere, cleanliness, and overall equipment was amazing. Thank you for the up keep and hospitality. My kids even mentioned how nice the staff are.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
We only stayed here overnight as it was close to a friend we were visiting. We were VERY please and this was one of our top two places during our cross country trip and back. Tons of amenities esp to keep the kiddos busy. Friendly staff and well manicured grounds. Lots of trees. Will def be back next year for a longer stay!
Jul 25, 2019
Great location, beautiful surroundings, excellent amenities including the food! All the staff are so positive and so helpful. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2019
One night stay but we wished we were staying longer. Wonderful service and beautiful grounds. Very peaceful and great area for kids.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff . Very busy place but wasn’t disruptive . We were there for a ball tournament so didn’t get to spend much time there but enjoyed the activities when we were there . Maybe needs more activities for the teen scene .
Jul 23, 2019
This is a clean, family-friendly facility. There are a variety of activities for all ages, the facilities are well-maintained. It is quiet and the staff are friendly and responsive to requests. We had a great family vacation here!
Jul 23, 2019
Great stay! Clean campgrounds,most sites are very level and easy to get into, front sites are kind of packed close together. They are expanding and the area in the back seems like larger sites however these are in the woods and farther away from pool, pond , etc. Love that they only allow electric golf carts and there were not alot of people using them when we went. would stay again
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Stayed for the weekend, nice and clean campground with new bathrooms and showers. Everyone was super friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Amazing! The campsite is clean and well maintained. Every employee is friendly and welcoming. We already reserved for next year but might be back before then.
Jul 22, 2019
It was extremely hot, but it was nice to have the pool and to be back in the thick woods with much-needed shade. We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2019
Love this KOA it’s our favorite!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground. Due to heat spent most of time in pool
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back! There were so many things for the kids to do, and the whole family had so much fun! Our cabin was very nice and well kept.
Jul 22, 2019
The farmhouse cabin was a nice surprise. As it was listed I expected a renovated farmhouse space but it was a new cabin instead. Very pleased.
Jul 22, 2019
Pool needs to be bigger for the campers. The new section will be better once it is finished. Koa staff in store needs custmer service skills. Recognize someone coming in then chit chatting with one another.
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was amazing! I have teenage boys and they are a bit rambunctious. The staff laughed and joked with the boys. It was really nice!
Jul 21, 2019
Hands down the best campground I’ve ever been able to stay at. Not only are the owners amazing but the staff is exemplary and the sites are perfect. So many things to do with more things added all the time. If you can’t tell, I love this place and I’m positive you will too.
Jul 21, 2019
We were to arrive at the campground around 2pm for an overnight on our way home after an extended trip. Due to problems with our RV we did not arrive til after 7pm. We were so disappointed that we did not get to enjoy this campground to the fullest. What an amazing KOA with so many amenities. It is in our plans to return to Sunbury to fully enjoy what this KOA has to offer!!
Jul 20, 2019
Restrooms and showers could use some work. Toilets in women's were not flushing properly. Everything else was great.
Jul 20, 2019
This is by far the best Campground in which I have ever camped. It rained, but because the site was equipped with “shanty” our stay was not hampered by the weather. THE SITE T3 was magnificent. So much to do, so many amenities more than worth a peek. I will Camp there again and have let others know what a Great Campground it really is. Love Sunbury KOA. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Ci
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This campground was the most amazing KOA we have ever stayed at we have stayed at several we are from Florida and we highly recommend this campground
Jul 19, 2019
It would of been nice to have the disc golf that you guys just decided not to take care of so it's over grown. Also had 3 branches fall on our group of campers during our stay and it wasn't during a storm.
Jul 19, 2019
I love you site, however, I find it very insulting that you limit the water in the washroom sinks and showers. I paid fair money for the site, and find it cheap that the water is controlled like that. That is why my rating is not 5 stars.
Jul 19, 2019
I was very upset some of campsites lost power we never were informed, we thought something was wrong w our camper and spent time trying different to possibly fix what we thought was our problem. Then goin to in office they couldn’t even say if our site was 100% I don’t understand how a campground couldn’t know who had power and who didn’t. No ac very hot that day:/ for our family and dog
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice park!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We weren't there for long and I regret that. Staff was amazing and helpful. The property is perfection!
Jul 18, 2019
Had a good time. All the help was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.