Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

We are closed for the season and will reopen April 18th 2020!

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This is one of the nicest camp grounds in Ohio. It's always well kept and the owner is always working to make it better every year. There food is great and there's tons of activities and crafts for the kids.
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of things to do if desired. The staff is wonderful! The only downfall is that it fills up fast! Need to book early!!
May 28, 2019
We loved our long weekend stay in one of your shanties. The new bathrooms are awesome! Thank ya'll for a great time.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Love the atmosphere and great people who run the business. Nice upgrades. Best camping in the state.
May 28, 2019
Excellant KOA.
May 28, 2019
The whole campground is pretty amazing. So much fun for the kids with all the different play areas and activities! We tent camped with a shelter house and are now spoiled for tent camping. The shelter house on our campsite was rustic and had beautiful views of the lake and provided a shelter during storms. The staff was all very kind to us too!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Think you should rent golf carts.
May 26, 2019
An outstanding KOA. Sites are good siza and enjoyed the concrete pad for the table and the greenery around the site. And they are even adding more improvements to the campground.
May 25, 2019
The only complaint is the amount of bees that were living over the cabin porch which the staff knew about before giving us the cabin. Seems something should've been done before we arrived. (They were not inside of the cabin) Aside of that both the cabin and the site were gorgeous. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning (to a different cabin).
May 25, 2019
It is a beautiful place to stay, the staff was great, if we have to come that way again we will be staying there. Thank you for a great experience.
May 25, 2019
May 23, 2019
Sadly, I only got to stay one night. I was traveling and looking for a budget friendly place to tent up for the night. This KOA fit my needs perfectly. Once I arrived though, I found that it was a nice camp with a lot of amenities that I wouldn't be able to experience. I'd love to come back sometime and really enjoy the camping there. Place was clean, and kept up nicely. It was a nice stay.
May 23, 2019
Excellent the park is very nice friendly owners and when they get all finished it will be beautiful
May 23, 2019
Outstanding in every way. We will be back!!
May 23, 2019
Very impressed by everything !
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Friendly hard working people! Thank you for giving us a great place to call home for a short while.
May 22, 2019
Very enjoyable.
May 22, 2019
Really nice KOA. One of the best. Staff is friendly and tries hard to make stay enjoyable. Well maintained campground and campsites. Interesting things to do as well. Thank you Sunbury KOA.
May 22, 2019
It was a sudden change of plans and a great experience
May 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is small but nice and the staff were all very friendly
May 21, 2019
Very happy with our site and the campground amenities. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our kids were very entertained. Our site was level and a great size (staff told us we had the largest yard).
May 20, 2019
Fabulous time
May 20, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one ranks right at the top. Very friendly and clean. Level roomy lots, easy in, easy out. Many activities, especially for the kids. Very nice landscaping throughout. We can't wait to go back and stay longer!
May 20, 2019
We had a great time! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Loved that they delivered our wood and food to our cabin. We will definitely be returning!!!
May 20, 2019
Very beautiful place. So many things to do. Everything is so well kept. Great place to stay!
May 19, 2019
Wonderful place to stay outside of Columbus. Great playground, very helpful folks, quiet place in the country. We will stay here again
May 18, 2019
I really like the location of this KOA. We camp hoping for peace and quiet and that is just what we got. Thank you for a nice stay!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Always clean and well kept with a super friendly staff. On going improvements will only make it better when completed.
May 17, 2019
Everyone is so nice! They have so many different things for the kids.
May 17, 2019
We were there for seven days. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gladly answered any and all questions. They also provided immediate assistance with our black-water tank and water hook-up problems. The location is lovely, being out in the country. The improvements that are being made to the campground will be very nice. We enjoyed our stay and if in the area, will probably stay again.
May 17, 2019
The only thing that bothered us a little is that we were on an end space and the ground next to it was being dug up. I guess it was for landscaping or something.
May 17, 2019
Great campground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff was great. Unfortunately, we had a very wet weekend, but not a problem, they took very good care of us. Friday night Pizza night was fantastic
May 17, 2019
There wasn’t any heat in the shower room and no hot water! Very disappointing as the outside temperature was in the low 40s!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
This campground is truly special. We came during a slower time and many amenities were not open or ready to be used, but it didn't matter. We made the best of the time there and had a blast. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. They have alot of new amenities that were being built, so we booked another stay before we even left!! We highly recommend this KOA!!!
May 17, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice place
- John Salazar on Google
Oct 21, 2019
This place is absolutely amazing and so gorgeous. It's just such a fun experience to go and be with your family and such a relaxing environment, also was so much to do and everything is all family-oriented or you can choose to do things adults and/or kid friendly only...either way it is a win.
- Stacy Holton on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to bring the family for camping without too much roughing it!
- Heather Campbell Lortz on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.