Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
I was disappointed that there was only 1 shower/toilet location in the whole park. Other than that, our stay was good. Loved cabin MM. Shack/Shanty was good too but could not sleep inside as it was too hot and too many bugs if tarp was left open. It's great to have though if you plan on sleeping in tent and using shack as storage or shelter only.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great place for young kids. Not alot for teens to do. Pool nice, clean , not heated. Site was decent size but lots of poison ivy. Trails poorly marked and kinda rough shape one bridge was a saftey hazzard.Roads are poorly planned out and the gates are in poor places. Stuck behind a motorhome checking in who blocked the only gate to get back to the campsites for 15 minutes. Staff very Friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Our family had a wonderful stay. Quiet, clean and lots to do for family/kids. Only suggestion: site 144 could use a little longer water outlet, currently close to ground, made it diff to hook up filter/regulator at that point. One of our favorite KOAs
Aug 06, 2018
Love this campground. We tell everyone about it. Has pizza Friday night, a lot better than seasons before.
Aug 06, 2018
We love this KOA! The employees are great! They desperately need to update their bathrooms so they actually flush. And it would be great to add another bathroom somewhere else on the campground. To only have 3 stalls in the women's restroom for a campground that large is an issue.
Aug 06, 2018
We didn’t stay long only due to poor planning on our part. Macy’s Manor and the entire campground is amazing. Hope to visit again soon!
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was friendly and facility was well maintained with plenty to do. Sites were nice sized for a private campground.
Aug 06, 2018
The Sunbury KOA campground is great! The facilities are nice and clean. We enjoyed the playground, swimming pool and dog park. The staff is very friendly and professional. During my stay, I had an issue with my fuse box. I contacted the office and they sent help immediately. Laura was able to resolve the problem quickly and get my A/C back online. Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one!
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, very helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great time! Enjoyed the park!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Stay there every year, love it!!!
Aug 05, 2018
Our cabin was great, bigger than we expected. We loved the full size refrigerator vs a small refrigerator at most campgrounds. Great activities for adults and children. Very friendly staff, clean, and great General Store. First time at this KOA, we will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and cabin was very nice, but the layout made no sense, there was no sink and mirror in the bathroom and the TV was in an awkward spot for viewing.
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoyed the fishing, and the service provided by staff when noise from another cabin went beyond quiet hours.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice, we will return!
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in the shelter/Tent site. Way nicer than what we expected. Staff very helpful. My first time at a KOA, and not my last at this one. I read bad reviews about the restroom, but it was clean to me. When the signs says to hold the toilet handle down, just do it and there will be no problems
Aug 04, 2018
The last time we stayed here was about 9 years ago. A lot has chang3d for the better. Site was big enough we didn’t have to unhook the trailer, as we only stayed one night. Hey have an awesome play set for the kids. The electric plug at our site started arcing internally when I turned on the breaker. We called the front office at 8:30 pm, and staff arrived within 15 minutes to check and repair.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Very clean!
Aug 03, 2018
Had a good time but it rained every day. Not much to do in the rain. My Grandson did catch a 14" 2lb bass. Made the whole week.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground is amazing with a lot of fun activities for kids. It is a beautiful and clean campground. The only negative was there were many big, black ants in our cabin.
Aug 03, 2018
It was nice and quiet. Tight to get out but overall a great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2018
First time staying at the Sunbury, Ohio KOA and we would definitely go back. Staff was very helpful and friendly, campground was very clean, camp sites were very nice, and there were many activities for kids.
Aug 03, 2018
The stay was wonderful and we were pleased to find the “shacks” so accommodating. We stayed with young children (2 and 4) they were comfortable and slept well in the facility. We lived the additions to the playground areas. So many things to do and one of my children’s favorite summer activities.
Aug 02, 2018
It was only for two nights as we wanted to visit friends who lived near by. Nice visit and dinner out with them. Your laundry room was very clean but the washers only used cold water. I would have liked at least warm water. One dryer was way too hot even on permanent press and it ran for longer than I had put money in for. The campground was nicely laid out and had a lovely pond.
Aug 02, 2018
8 days at a great site(401). Really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. As soon as we pulled in, there were folks there to help with backing in. Owner Chip did the honors of getting us in straight and right next to the pad. Also nice to have ice and wood delivered to our campsite. The grounds were well kept and attractive. We’ll probably be back next year, for our third year. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice, thank you!
Aug 01, 2018
Very clean and nice people.
Aug 01, 2018
This is the best Little campground in Central Ohio! They have tons to do for Kids, Teens and Adults all Summer Long. Activities are creative and fun for all. Thinking of doing seasonal next year. Pizza and Road Kill Café are awesome perks when one forgets to come fully prepared or in late on Friday.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a wonderful campground! Clean, spacious, and well-appointed, with ample opportunities for fun of all types. My kids loved the pool and zip line. Every employee we encountered was polite and helpful. We will definitely be back next year for a longer stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Great experience! Friendly service and a great family friendly atmosphere. Hope to come back soon
Aug 01, 2018
2nd time there and my kids love it. The facilities are clean and pleasant. The pool is great and the playground entertaining. A few issues with the water craft being a bit rough, but still serviceable and fun. My family loves this campground and will return often.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very pleased with our first visit to KOA Sunbury. Everything was super clean from restrooms, cabin, pool, grounds and campsites right down to the fire pits! If you get bored at this campground it’s your own fault because there are so many things to do everyday. Staff was amazing! Made us feel right at home. Can’t wait to visit again.
Jul 31, 2018
Always love staying at this campground! Wonderful place to take the family!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The campground is clean and the sites were very nice, well maintained. People were extremely friendly.
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice Family Park
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Super clean! Super Friendly Staff!
Jul 31, 2018
Great park!
Jul 31, 2018
Nice staff. Really enjoyable. Numerous activities.
Jul 31, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff. The best playground we have found! The only negative was the small bathhouse with multiple toilets having issues. This was the only negative of our stay.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a very nice weekend. The kids loved kayaking and canoeing. The pool could have been a bit warmer for my liking, but the kids didn’t seem to mind. The kids also loved the play area and the awesome swing!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google