Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2019
Great campground. We will be back
May 30, 2019
Was very nice plenty to do.. just wish koa aloud gas golf carts
May 30, 2019
We are full time RVers and this is the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The owners and staff went out of the way to accommodate us. Our family enjoyed celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary on site 134! We will make this our base camp whenever we are back in Cbus. We highly recommend the fudge!
May 30, 2019
The camp ground was beautiful. The surroundings made the stay very relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
Most friendly staff! Owners are committed to campers comfort. We’ve been all over USA and this is the nicest site and atmosphere we’ve experienced. Outstanding !
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Great place to camp!!! Family friendly, nice sites, very clean!!!! New things every time I camp here! I highly recommend this campground!! Family owned
May 29, 2019
We loved everything. Awesome setting from the registration building to the general store and the giant chair. All the staff we came in contact with were great as well. Busy holiday weekend, but the place was very well kept. I love the sites having concrete patios, especially with the crazy weather we've been having it was less chance of getting muddy.
May 28, 2019
Great time great staff would come back again
May 28, 2019
We are still in shock at all of the amazing upgrades they have done since last season. We can’t wait to go back (this Friday)! There is no better campground around, especially for our kiddos. Happy camping!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and we ABSOLUTELY loved it!!! It is now our favorite place! With only a 45 minute drive from our home we will surely return! So much for the kids to do. Very clean. Stay is friendly. Only wish the restrooms were updated but not really an issue. We had a blast! I would recommend this place to anyone.
May 28, 2019
Just wish the use of gas golf carts was permitted.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This is one of the nicest camp grounds in Ohio. It's always well kept and the owner is always working to make it better every year. There food is great and there's tons of activities and crafts for the kids.
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of things to do if desired. The staff is wonderful! The only downfall is that it fills up fast! Need to book early!!
May 28, 2019
We loved our long weekend stay in one of your shanties. The new bathrooms are awesome! Thank ya'll for a great time.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Love the atmosphere and great people who run the business. Nice upgrades. Best camping in the state.
May 28, 2019
Excellant KOA.
May 28, 2019
The whole campground is pretty amazing. So much fun for the kids with all the different play areas and activities! We tent camped with a shelter house and are now spoiled for tent camping. The shelter house on our campsite was rustic and had beautiful views of the lake and provided a shelter during storms. The staff was all very kind to us too!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Think you should rent golf carts.
May 26, 2019
An outstanding KOA. Sites are good siza and enjoyed the concrete pad for the table and the greenery around the site. And they are even adding more improvements to the campground.
May 25, 2019
The only complaint is the amount of bees that were living over the cabin porch which the staff knew about before giving us the cabin. Seems something should've been done before we arrived. (They were not inside of the cabin) Aside of that both the cabin and the site were gorgeous. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning (to a different cabin).
May 25, 2019
It is a beautiful place to stay, the staff was great, if we have to come that way again we will be staying there. Thank you for a great experience.
May 25, 2019
May 23, 2019
Sadly, I only got to stay one night. I was traveling and looking for a budget friendly place to tent up for the night. This KOA fit my needs perfectly. Once I arrived though, I found that it was a nice camp with a lot of amenities that I wouldn't be able to experience. I'd love to come back sometime and really enjoy the camping there. Place was clean, and kept up nicely. It was a nice stay.
May 23, 2019
Excellent the park is very nice friendly owners and when they get all finished it will be beautiful
May 23, 2019
Outstanding in every way. We will be back!!
May 23, 2019
Very impressed by everything !
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Friendly hard working people! Thank you for giving us a great place to call home for a short while.
May 22, 2019
Very enjoyable.
May 22, 2019
Really nice KOA. One of the best. Staff is friendly and tries hard to make stay enjoyable. Well maintained campground and campsites. Interesting things to do as well. Thank you Sunbury KOA.
May 22, 2019
It was a sudden change of plans and a great experience
May 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is small but nice and the staff were all very friendly
May 21, 2019
Very happy with our site and the campground amenities. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our kids were very entertained. Our site was level and a great size (staff told us we had the largest yard).
May 20, 2019
Fabulous time
May 20, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one ranks right at the top. Very friendly and clean. Level roomy lots, easy in, easy out. Many activities, especially for the kids. Very nice landscaping throughout. We can't wait to go back and stay longer!
May 20, 2019
We had a great time! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Loved that they delivered our wood and food to our cabin. We will definitely be returning!!!
May 20, 2019
Very beautiful place. So many things to do. Everything is so well kept. Great place to stay!
May 19, 2019
Wonderful place to stay outside of Columbus. Great playground, very helpful folks, quiet place in the country. We will stay here again
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground and excellent staff! We will definitely be returning!
- theresa madison on Google
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.