Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The Friday night pizza was great, especially since it was raining. The frisbee golf course is awesome. My son and I love to stay at this KOA!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Hands down, one of the nicest campgrounds Ive ever stayed at! Everybody so nice and courteous. I felt like we were treated like royalty! Will absolutely be back! Thanks for such a great experience!
Oct 14, 2019
We have seasonal camped at Columbus KOA North for 3 years and weekend camped there for 3 years before. This campground is awesome and the owners Chip and Bambi are the best. They are CONSTANTLY adding and improving. We love this campground and will be back!
Oct 14, 2019
It's always clean, they are always making improvements, and the owner Bambi and her Family run an amazing, safe campground that the kids can't wait to come back to year after year. The petting zoo, the crafts, playground, swimming pool ,splash pad, General Store, all great amenities! Thank you! See you next time!
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin could have been cleaner. The dust on the ceiling fan was an inch thick and cobwebs in the corners. This place is wonderful but has become so main stream and crowded that it doesn’t have the same feel. Owners are wonderful and service is fantastic as always.
Oct 14, 2019
Every year, they improve this camp site. Amazing camping here.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Excellent stay as usual!
Oct 14, 2019
We have been camping here for several years. Love the up grades. Always very friendly and helpful staff. We will see you all again next camping season.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place to stay. With lots of upgrades and nice lots.
Oct 14, 2019
My favorite Ohio KOA!
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome facility
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We loved it here! Beautiful grounds and everyone was so helpful and friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
My family had a great time tent camping. Site was amazing and stuff was very friendly. The trick or treating was a blast. We will be coming back next season.
Oct 12, 2019
Our last overnight before heading home after a month long trip. The campground is great--nice sized sites, very level, good hookups, practically everything you would want (including food!) right on site. The staff was well informed and very hospitable.
Oct 12, 2019
Well maintained. Beautiful campsite. Fun activities for all ages. Professional staff Very informative with area. Highly recommend.
Oct 10, 2019
Staff was exceptional. Campground was very well maintained. Awesome for kids.
Oct 10, 2019
Great activities planned. Kids had a great time.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place to stay , clean , friendly and had everything we needed
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is the best. Very friendly staff and very beautiful sites. Very quite, no trains no freeway noise. I wish all KOA's were this nice.
Oct 09, 2019
This campground was meticulously maintained. The friendly staff were there to help with any issues in record time. It rained while we were there and the sites were well drained. We enjoyed the playground, woods trails and trick or treat most. Our only complaint would be the small fire ring. It was hard to keep a good fire going that you could cook on because the ring was so close to ground.
Oct 09, 2019
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff were all GREAT! I would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Very helpful staff, called to make sure we had all we needed for after hours check-in.
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities and easy in/out sites.
Oct 08, 2019
Staff is super friendly. Lots of activities on Saturday. Love the Friday pizza Looking forward to next year!
Oct 08, 2019
Halloween camping was very enjoyable! The kids are now ready to book for next year � Great job
Oct 08, 2019
Wonderful campsite. Love this KOA.
Oct 08, 2019
Loved it!
Oct 08, 2019
We had such a wonderful time again! Beautiful sites, LOVED the walking path! The trick or treating was so fun, too! If we ever get a camper, we will definitely want to park for a season!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice people, nice sites, bathrooms looked like they were just redone. Just 1 suggestion, the large dog park could use a light and bench. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will return when in the area again
Oct 07, 2019
Great time as always! My daughter always has a blast with all the activities!
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our 1st time staying at a KOW and would definitely stay at this location again. The staff was so friendly and the grounds were neat and clean.
Oct 07, 2019
That place is awesome.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We love camping here! Such nice people and always extremely clean. The organized activities are always so much fun for our granddaughter. We will be back many times next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Always a great stay, staff is awesome.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Love the open space and corn fields.
Oct 07, 2019
Great people, great place to camp
Oct 07, 2019
What a great park! We actually drove further than we had planned to originally that day to make it to this park, because we had had such a wonderful stay 2 weeks prior! We love Sunbury KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Tent camped for one night. Lots of trails and things to do. Extremely clean restrooms. Would have liked a little more privacy at tent site T4, very close to neighboring campers but tree coverage helped. Could tell management cared a lot. Will visit again.
Oct 06, 2019
A lovely campground with delightful staff. We were just passing through, but look forward to our next visit. This KOA has gone to great lengths to decorate the campground, and that adds considerably to its charm. It is apparent that this KOA really cares for their patrons.
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to bring the family for camping without too much roughing it!
- Heather Campbell Lortz on Facebook
Oct 19, 2019
Love this place, staff is amazing
- Lance Kirk on Google
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.