Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
Wish store hours were longer. At times too noisy at later hours in the evening. Sites are close. Very friendly and helpful staff, and plenty of them. Bathhouse was very clean. Trash pickup was done throughout the entire day. Overall, dry satisfied with our 16 day stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location, all facilities were convenient to the site which was right on the beach.
Apr 18, 2017
Still have the same complaint about paying the same for a site without sewer as a site with. For some reason the campground was pretty dirty with trash and it took them forever to clean the bathrooms. It is really expensive to camp here but better than a hotel room. The staff is very friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
pas beaucoup de verdure et terrain très rapprochés......mais c'est le sud....prix assez élevé
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Pretty unfriendly staff ... kind of dirty around, especially near the tent sites. They close the reception and the store at 5pm, so almost everybody is a late-arrival The worst KOA I've ever been ... so far
Apr 18, 2017
It was a great time with family and friends. Clean and secure. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. The pool and hot tub where very clean. The bathrooms and shower area where very clean! There is a cafe there where my kids enjoyed free waffles, as for my husband and I we ordered from the cafe, it was inexpensive and good. This is my second time there and I look forward to going back!
Apr 18, 2017
Our sleep was seriously disrupted both nights by noisy neighbours who were drinking and talking when everyone else was quiet. We thought there would have been a curfew of some sort enforced by a park attendant. We felt uncomfortable approaching the offending party on our own. Otherwise the facilities (restaurant, pub, comfort station) were very good.
Apr 18, 2017
Great Place!!! We had an awesome time!! The only thing is we had a tent site and a RV site and we were placed really far away... :( and when we walked the campground we saw many RV sites closer to TENT sites...
Apr 17, 2017
Nice camp site very helpful will go back in a few months
Apr 17, 2017
With 4 kids was glad to see restrooms were s tragically placed throughout the campground. Very clean and staff was helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
This is a great location with plenty of Activities. We cant wait to come back again. Campground Staff was friendly and helpful. A bit of a tight fit for the larger RV's but the staff was great at helping getting you parked into the site.
Apr 17, 2017
New bathhouse is a plus! Nice amenities and location is perfect for spending a day or evening at Key West with a short drive. I understand we are out in the woods but it would be nice if fumigation for insects would be done more frequent as it a
Apr 16, 2017
You mislead guest with your "KOA Shuttle" to Key West. You don't have one. Other than that you have a good campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything was great My only suggestion is for beachside... The two floats... The pyramid climb needs to be re anchored and the floating trampoline needs to be replaced or fixed bc the coils are starting to come off creating gaps between the trampoline material and outter tube it is as attached to Other than that... We enjoyed our cabin and stay very much!
Apr 16, 2017
Great location! So glad we were just outside of the Key west traffic and close to many beautiful attractions on the Keys
Apr 16, 2017
Kampground was great.
Apr 16, 2017
This is our second visit to sugarloaf KOA. The staff keeps the place running super smooth - the facilities are always clean, the onsite services are convenient, and the location and beach are great.
Apr 16, 2017
A perfect spot whether you have kids or not (I have stayed under both conditions). You never even have to leave to experience the keys.
Apr 16, 2017
Awesome location for the fisherman out there. Great staff and perfect location, if you are fishing the lower Keys.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Great location and lots of activity choices within the camp. Pool was warm and hot tub was hot. I loved both!
Apr 16, 2017
Our stay at Sugarloaf KOA was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some campgrounds seem to act as the customer is intruder instead of as a guest. That was not the case at Sugarloaf. The grounds, bathrooms, pool, & entire facility were very clean. Great food in the cafe,even had Sweet Tea!! Loved the Tiki bar as well. We'll be back for sure!! Thanks R Diggs
Apr 15, 2017
Has to be the best koa we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back next year. The staff was perfect and very helpful with everything
Apr 15, 2017
Tight but it's the keys everything is tight. Great place enjoyed
Apr 15, 2017
Siempre es un placer para mi y mis hijos , exelente estadia 6 dias maravillosos :)
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
The campground host was extremely accommodating and helped make sure we found the perfect campsite with many trees, as we have a large family and multiple hammocks. While this campground is 30 minutes from Key West, it has everything you need! We did not have enough time to take advantage of everything offered, including the pool, cafe, pub, rental kayaks, etc. We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 15, 2017
Price too high for condition and location of park
Apr 15, 2017
Awesome location. Great amenities for all ages. Lots of staff keeping the sites looks by nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The staff was AMAZING and extremely accommodating!! Recommend umbrellas around the pool perhaps as afternoon sun protection...ENJOYED OUR STAY IMMENSELY!!!
Apr 13, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Our grandchildren loved the pool and playground. We would definitely stay in this campground again.
Apr 13, 2017
Awesome campground. The family loved it. Sites were level, amenities were well taken care of. It was fun to have the beach and the pool right there. The only thing is when I asked for water front site and was confirmed for it we were disappointed because we thought we were getting beach front. Instead we got mangroves with no real view. Next time I'll be sure to ask for beach front.
Apr 12, 2017
Be back often. Love and recommend this KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Amazing Campgrounds - friendly staff who are at your service 24-7... Clean, safe, 20 miles from Key West -- many amenities. Definitely will come back again! Already recommending it to all!!!
Apr 12, 2017
Great place the rv spots are a little difficult to back into with a bumper pull trailer. But once you're in and set up it's a great campground with boat rentals, tiki bar, nice laundry area and a place to get a quick bite to eat. When we come back to the keys we will stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Was very pleased with site. Facilities were very clean. Staff friendly&helpful. Had a great 5 days. Outstanding! !!
Apr 11, 2017
I miss you all already. Thanks for helping with keeping our 1 year anniversary cake frozen and being so cool. Will be back as soon as we can.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We love this campground! The people who work there are friendly and always willing to help. The campground is kept ver y clean, especially the restrooms! Unfortunately. We are going to have to book at a different KOA, in another state due to the heavy noseeum population. I, (John), personally react to the insect bites such that I develop welts that don't go away for days. I had close to 60 bites.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent very peaceful and quiet I definitely will be back everybody is so friendly you feel like home thank for everything god bless.
Apr 10, 2017
Very good. When I lost my cell phone we kept trying to call it and a staff member called us back and we got it back in no time at all. Thank you very much.
Apr 10, 2017
There are lots of tents. Key west is near about 40 minutes.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location, staff was very nice. Will stay with you again when in the Keys
Apr 10, 2017
We were very glad to find tenting sites so close to Key West, and when we got there, we were happily met with a great tenting area. We do, sometimes, forget how many people enjoy camping as much as we do: even chattering kids making great memories with their families, and music bumping from someone's loudspeakers couldn't dilute our experience!
Apr 10, 2017
I come down 2-3 times a year and stay at this campground and enjoy it every time. The only bad thing is have to say is maybe circle the premises 24 hrs because both nights I stayed here I got woke up at 4 am but people partying and having sex loudly...secpnd night we finally said something to them and they were a little quieter but still heard...this is a family camp ground and there are kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Obviously a great location, but the communication as to where I was to put my tent was confusing (we arrived after hours). They do not number the sites for tents, it's more of a free for all which I've never seen at a KOA. There was also a lot of construction and there was a lot of staff that drove by all morning. Not one of them said hi at all, which is not like KOA. Y'all dropped the ball...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals