Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2017
We were right on the water which was nice but when the neighbor pulled in and hooked his sewer hose right outside my front door I was disgusted.We noticed NO ONE took a bag to clean up after their dogs as well as allowing them to walk on the beach which is NOT permitted.I asked to speak to the manager but he never showed up. I will never go back to this KOA again.Staff is not very friendly either.
May 14, 2017
The bathroom facilities were very clean!!!!
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
We had a waterfront site for our stay. We extended our stay since the location was wonderful. On Friday we had a group move in on the next lot. They dragged "our table" onto their site and had a pile of beer cans on the ground below it. I spoke to them and dragged our table back but on Saturday some of them occupied "our table" again. They are noisy with more cars and people than the campg
May 11, 2017
Perfect location
May 11, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful! The campground was clean and the trailer we rented was very nice. Overall very pleased with our stay!
May 11, 2017
The KOA was great and the location was gorgeous. We rented a deluxe trailer and everything worked well. The entry door was a little tricky and the floors left a good bit of dirt on bare feet, but that is to be expected. It's camping, not a hotel. Overall the place was great and staff were very friendly.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great pool. This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back.
May 10, 2017
great staff clean friendly
May 10, 2017
I wish they would have told me the water trampoline was currently out of order. I got my group very excited for it and even planned some games involving it. Also disliked that my parents were asked to leave the premises after checkout when the rest of the group still had one more night reserved. Everything else was perfect!
May 10, 2017
We needed a break from our hectic lives and rented an Airstream. Normally we stay in a tent at Sugarloaf, but we decided to go last minute. WOW it was great! Next time we'll stay longer. Thank you.
May 09, 2017
Other than the parking lot environment of the park itself, it served its purpose. The people working there were all friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to ensure we'd enjoy our stay which really made the difference. We'd go back for sure!
May 09, 2017
Bathroom and showers very clean. This time of year it was hot doing laundry. Too bad laundry room was not enclosed. Donnie one of the workers was very enjoyable to talk too. Very knowledgeable of the area. Gave my dog a treat every morning
May 09, 2017
Very clean and well maintained and great location.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The staff seemed disinterested and not very friendly, very few looked us in the eye, smiled or even said hi. We were told to wait to be escorted to our site but no escort ever came and after 20 min I went back in and the clerk said "maybe you can find it yourself since we're not so busy". That says it all. It was my first time visiting KOA and as a VPK member I hope this was a fluke
May 09, 2017
Awesome bathrooms, pool and hot tub open all night, great people and environment
May 08, 2017
Way below the quality of other KOA's we have enjoyed---drove around and left--very disappointed
May 08, 2017
enjoyed the stay everyone was very nice
May 08, 2017
It is a great place, plenty of space, very nice facility, great pool, marina, super clean restrooms and showers. First time camping and was great.
May 07, 2017
Our third time here, usually much more busy, the diner wasn't open and a lot of renovations going on. Still, it was clean and the staff is great, put in reservations for next year, love this place.
May 07, 2017
Great friendly, cordial, and helpful staff, clean camper, fresh linen, perfect location just out of Key West, clean pool, tub, Pub area. Will definitely return. The Marina with its accessories like the kayaks, trampoline out on the Bay is the ideal get-a-hide away.
May 06, 2017
Great location. Helpful with getting into site. Enjoyed pool and pub. Will return😊
May 05, 2017
Very clean,bathrooms immaculate, and pleasant stay. Staff are always around and ready to help. relaxed and beautiful atmosphere
May 05, 2017
You guys are fabulous!!!!!
May 05, 2017
We had a fantastic camping experience and will be back. The camp was very clean and well managed. Wow!! Thanks for keeping it so well maintained and cared for!
May 05, 2017
We are a Cub Scout pack 309 Your campground is really nice and there are a lot of actives for kids to do. We had two slight problems my son was injured there he ran into a Washingtonian palm in the hallway at the restroom there was a tree hanging over and the thorns went in him. He received 14 stitches in four places. I told the maintenance man as soon as we returned from the hosp
May 05, 2017
Stayed in front of the restrooms(tent area). No privacy between tents & felt cramped compared to Everglades Nat Park. The bathrooms were clean. On the afternoon of 4/22 there was a couple having sex in the jacuzzi while kids in the pool. Staff was informed & they commented "this usually happens at 2AM". They addressed this situation. What I liked most was the fact it's in the Keys.
May 05, 2017
RV sites are clean level although close together. Tent area was muddy. Nice beach. Beautiful new showers. Clean laundry machines. They are actively working on improvements. Easy drive to Key West. Helpful staff
May 04, 2017
friendly staff and a clean facility
May 04, 2017
It was a great facility. Thanks!
May 04, 2017
The campground had a retreat on the weekend when we arrived. There were 400 people and did not check out on time and the place was disgusting. We even stayed two nights thinking the staff would need at least a full day to clean the campground. But nothing changed. Food,chicken bones broken glass throughout. No one cleaned. It was the worst experience. Staff were very nice.
May 04, 2017
Thousands of bugs beach wasok water was amazing amenities were expensive yet up to date so made up for it staff was nice but all in all didn't have the best of time wife got at least 50 bug bites on one leg
May 03, 2017
Clean
May 02, 2017
I stayed in primitive and it was just fine. I think we were lucky there was wind. it did not seem to buggy at all.
May 02, 2017
place is nice but i will never rent next to the beach, very loud not happy at all
May 01, 2017
the employes really were great and helpful
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
To much trash around ...no sand on the beach thanks for asking
May 01, 2017
Top👍 Location, clean, good Beach, great Pool, Shop for the Necessaires Food and Stuff you need. Giftshop. Shop oppening is a litttle bit short. 8 am to 4 pm !!!?
May 01, 2017
Everyone here was helpful and on point keeping the order and peace , have of the enjoyment was making friends with the camp workers, very kid friendly we will most definitely be back next year
May 01, 2017
Thanks for everything & keeping up with the large group.
May 01, 2017
Favorite spot to go to.. We come back every year
May 01, 2017
I loved having a beach or a pool to hang out in.
May 01, 2017
Dirty restrooms & not enough facilities for large crowds
May 01, 2017
amazing staff! This was a huge event and we aren't an easy crowd... the staff went above and beyond! Thank you! I'll be back on my own for a quiet weekend there for sure!
Apr 29, 2017
Problem was the noice. People partying until 3 every night, and zero consideration for others. And the last night, some people were setting up tents until 4 in the morning... And a fight due to the noice (people wanted to call the police). No intervention from staff. Worth I have seen in 20+ years camping
Apr 29, 2017
I come every year and notice, and appreciate the improvements that happen. Great camping experience!
Apr 29, 2017
To loud Poor WiFi To expensive :-(
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals