Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The water was nice the pool was clean and so were the showers and restrooms. The campsite was nice and had shade with the trees being so close by. It was not our first time at sugarloaf KOA and won't be our last.
May 31, 2017
Amazing
May 30, 2017
There was very little value at this campground in relation to the price charged for a spot of dirt. $66.00 and no water or electricity. There are no tent sites; we were just directed to a very full grassy area and told to put our tent somewhere. I've never experienced anything like this and can't imagine coming back.
May 30, 2017
Rest rooms extremely dirty, not cleaned regularly. My wife and children went to use the showers and found some lady in there washing her dog! This alone was ridiculous. Grounds crew were helpful but that's it. The beach area is in need of massive sand fill. New management struggles to maintain facilities.
May 30, 2017
Rv site was great, we were there on a busy holiday weekend so The pool got crowded. There was still plenty to do. Bathrooms got a little ripe midday but we're clean by nightfall... it was a good vaca for us
May 30, 2017
It was very nice
May 30, 2017
Cockroaches in the Airstream camper rented directly from KOA. Would like a refund for all or part of stay.
May 30, 2017
Fanatubulous
May 30, 2017
We LOVE koa sugarloaf. The only thing id suggest is some mosquito exterminating. Otherwise I will be back for our 3rd trip again. Very clean. Bathrooms are impeccable an the staff is very friendly. Great family time.
May 30, 2017
I personally loved the experience except for the beach area and Marina.
May 30, 2017
that was a fun vacation,or sure,great location and good families around,very safe !
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time and can not wait to come back.
May 29, 2017
I will not be staying at this campground anytime soon. To expensive for what you get (Water & Elect and sewer)too hot in May, and too many bugs.
May 29, 2017
Great campground very clean restrooms and showers.
May 29, 2017
Great location, nice pool, very buggy, grounds needed to be treated for bugs we did not spend much time at the pool nor outside due to bugs
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
We were not happy with the small sites and no shade. Price was to high
May 28, 2017
Very nice campground with beautiful scenery and soo close to waterways. Bathrooms are remarkably clean. But the biting bugs are so ferocious. We could not stay out long without being attacked.
May 27, 2017
Love that you can look at the Atlantic ocean on one side and the Gulf of Mexico on the other side of the campground while enjoying a beverage in the open bar area!
May 27, 2017
Great location with a very friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
My stay at KOA was a awesome experience the three times I have stayed there, magnificent stay!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice location. Good facilities. Friendly staff. In general, good house keeping. Weekend house keeping standards can deteriorate due to other inconderate guests. Lots of noseeum sand flies that bites. Keep your rv's window closed and AC on during the May/June active season.
May 25, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA for 27 years. It's one of the most beautiful places I've ever been too. My last trip in may must have been off season and it showed. Pool area was very dirty, found the staff under trained and unfriendly. But by no means does it take away from the experience of sugar loaf key. The facilities are very clean and up to date. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Was our 7th consecutive year to this location and we've never been disappointed.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
T The park was only 20% fall and yet we were sad I am a long ways from the water. When the wind blew it was dusty probably not something they could change in their location
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great location, nice people, welcoming atmosphere. The pub was staffed by a lovely young lady. Cathy at the office was very helpful. Our dog and kids LOVED it there and we will be back!
May 24, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 23, 2017
We visit the Sugarloaf KOA 2 to 3 times a year (May, July, September) and in the 20+ years we have gone there, we have never been disappointed. Great Staff, clean grounds, restrooms and lots of activity choices. Couldn't ask for anything more. Highly Recommended!!! AAAAA+++++
May 23, 2017
Great customer service and nice campground with bar, pool, and hot tub! A nice affordable way to stay in the Florida Keys close to Key West.
May 22, 2017
We stayed in the "cabin" but was really a camper. It had a musty smell and was very close to other campers. But the location was great for travel back and forth to key West and they had a great deal for the weekend stay so it was worth it.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The most horrible staff I have ever experienced at any KOA. They were not only rude, but as a young women traveling alone, I felt threatened by the grounds workers and taken advantage of by the women in the office. As a seasoned (and very easy going camper), this one of the worst camping experiences I've ever had. DO NOT STAY HERE.
May 21, 2017
great times
May 21, 2017
We had a really great time. The campsite was well kept with loads to do. Our hosts were knowledgeable and helpful. We felt like family! We are already planning our next visit to Sugarloaf KOA!!
May 20, 2017
The unit we stayed in, a park model, was not clean, including dog feces under the bed. KOA was upset with the problems we experienced and said we would get a refund. Could not get anyone to return our calls. Very, very unsatisfied and disappointed!
May 20, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground! Marina, clean up to date bathrooms, great swimming pool with bar and convenience store right there! Will definitely be going back!!
May 19, 2017
Your camp grounds was fine, but really not happy with 2 issues. 1)Arrive at site and had no power. Guys came to fix and after a 1/2 hour in the sun we were good. Set up. Couple of hours later we were told we had to move, so torn down, moved and set up again. 1/2 day wasted. 2) Next night a band of tent campers came in across from us and started playing loud music. Not happy with SERVICE.
May 19, 2017
This was a nice campground, beautiful new bathroom, where the electric outlets did not work, apparently unable to handle two hairdryers at once. Also Excessive mosquito population in red tent area.
May 19, 2017
Excellent. Will stay here again.
May 18, 2017
This is great place. Just remember its the Florida Keys and 20 minutes from Key West. Sparse shade and rocky. We were so happy with the KOA and the staff, we booked a 2nd week in the Fall and two days later we booked another week in the Spring. Beach, Bar, pool, marina, fishing pier, what else do you need for a Keys vacation?
May 18, 2017
This KOA has been "under construction" for more than 6 months. The building entrance looks awful wit no attempt to either make it prettier or complete it. Chunks of concrete, sloppy yellow tape, no flowers anywhere. Workkampers very friendly, New bathrooms very nice( deed more hooks everywhere. Extremely loud Latin music for hours on end with no one attempting to quiet it. Site not large enough.
May 17, 2017
Great location with very nice bathroom and shower facilities, but it is expensive for tent camping and sites are close together.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back and recommend the Sugarloaf KOA to anyone traveling to the Keys!
May 15, 2017
We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. We were upgraded (gave up sewer connection ) to an AWESOME waterfront site. (#401) We were right next to the boast ramp & marina and had our own dock !! Campground is very nice, bathroom immaculate. I would like to have seen a locked bathroom/shower with some sort of code to enter. Beautiful setting - iguanas everywhere ! Very cool place. Paradise €
May 15, 2017
The guy on the golf cart was amazing he's name was I think shake. Super pleasant. I have stayed there about 4 times. I just feel they need to help a little with mosquitoe control.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals