Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Very clean place, friendly staff and great location! definitely coming back
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to the KOA and certainly will come back. People were courteous, friendly and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a GREAT TIME.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Sheep was great help. Our second stay. Will be back.
Jun 24, 2017
fun and very relaxing
Jun 23, 2017
It was great having our pet with us in the RV rental and being able to cook some meals with grill, microwave and stove top. Picked our trash up promptly and very friendly. Within 30 min.of Key West! The only draw back was every time we got food out, the sugar ants came. We told the personnel and were told that they would take care of it for the next campers to rent.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Cute place, we were there off season and during renovations but would recommend. Would like to see a few more trees around the RV sites just for more shade during the hot hours.
Jun 22, 2017
Camping with the iguanas is awesome! I think there should be sand brought in for the beach area. Hosts are friendly enough.
Jun 22, 2017
Tent areas did not have raised ground so were soggy and wet. An insane amount of mosquitoes made us feel like we went down there to donate blood and then go home. We read the KOA was dog-friendly but it turns out dogs aren't really allowed anywhere... you're also not allowed to leave your dog at the campsite so that creates a big problem. We left after the 1st night, though we pre-paid for more
Jun 21, 2017
Are stay was amazing all staff very friendly and helpfulle bathrooms and showers very nice and clean..sites are a lil close togther but other then that everthing was great.couldnt hurt to put in a basketball area stuff like that for older kids but all and all was very happy deff be beack..
Jun 21, 2017
We had a really good time at the campsite. All the employees were so kind,friendly & helpfull!!!! We have never been to a campground that had such nice & clean restrooms & showers. We hope to see you all another time soon Roxy & family
Jun 20, 2017
It was ok, sites and campground were clean, some of the staff was very friendly, others not so much.
Jun 20, 2017
Employees were very professional and helpful. Bathrooms had A/C, which was great, and were the cleanest campground bathrooms we have ever seen. The pool was a blessing after a hot day of touring. I bought bait from the attached marina and had fun fishing from the bridge. Only negative: little shade. We would certainly stay at Sugarloaf KOA in the future.
Jun 20, 2017
We had 2 seniors with us-bathrooms and showers close. loved having the dock, fishing, and pools in campgrounds. very helpful and kind staff. favorite thing-iquanas all around us!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. All the amenities.were great. Campground half empty, thank goodness, because our only complaint would have been how close together campsites are.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This is a secret oasis!!! We had so much fun and the staff are excellent.
Jun 18, 2017
Great experience! Safe Clean and Friendly environment.. Coming back soon
Jun 17, 2017
The KOA people were so nice and the park was great for our kids. But the mosquitoes! UGH!
Jun 15, 2017
We flew to Miami, did a 3 day cruise and rented a car to spend a couple of days around Key West. We were a little apprehensive about spending part of our vacation in a campground but everyone agreed in the end that it was an excellent choice. GREAT STAFF! GREAT PLACE! We'll be back!
Jun 15, 2017
The facilities were super clean and maintained. I would recommend spraying for mosquitoes though, as my entire body was covered by bites making my stay super uncomfortable. Overall, I enjoyed the campgrounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Camper was nice. Boat dock should be better monitored. Drunk acting like he was peeing with water hose and music blaring from his boat for at least an hour while my son and i tried to fish.Staff could have been more courteous and helpful. Needs new propane grills. I should have been notified that campground was under construction and all the amenities were not available. I was charged full price
Jun 13, 2017
I got a Cabinet with a Broken Air Conitioning. Terrible Night. Extremely Hot
Jun 12, 2017
we love it there so relaxing and all the people are friendly we have gone three years I a row and will be going again we love the fishing everything is nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2017
I LOVE THIS KOA! I have stayed here 4 times now. This recent stay, left a bad after-taste....the staff, customer service and overall experience needs a complete re-training/overhaul! This KOA has never been a bad trip for me, so I know the potential is there for this property to be amazing, again!
Jun 11, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2017
My family and I were a day late for our reservation due to a flat tire on the way down. They happily switched our reservation for a day longer with no problem at all. The whole staff was nice and informative while we were there. Would stay here again for sure! It gets a 100 all the way around from us
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean staff was great we all had a great time and will be back
Jun 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in one of the rental Air Streams. Nice outside and for the most part inside. There were ants, and the outside grill in not work. Also, the lady at the office was having issues running credit cards and ended up charging me three times...
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Apprently summer time is Not the time to stay at this location. Although the folks who worked there are super nice, we found it buggy, the pool warm, and over all lacking in amenities.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This was our third stay at the campground. Tent camping once, trailer rentals twice. Love the place and will be back. Disappointed there wasn't a band playing this year in the bar.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay, close to KW. It would be nice to see more trees around site across from pool and store area.
Jun 03, 2017
Too many people in such close proximity. Guests leaving garbage everywhere, unsupervised teenagers roaming the pool area with loud music, heavy set lady wearing a thong in front of my kids at the pool - just gross!!! People putting their cigarettes out in the bumper of camper next to us. I know you can't control the people that come into the campground. Otherwise nice.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location and the staff very helpful
Jun 02, 2017
lot of activity in the evening. Lot of kids that do not always follow camping etiquette. Boats rental a little bit pricey. Lot of places for a walk.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay in the Keys. Bathrooms are clean and cool. Pool and beach beautiful. They only negative is the Cafe was not open and we were not aware until we got there. Limited on places to eat. Coffee in the morning was from a Kurig and only made about a 3/4 cup for $2. Would definitely return again.
Jun 01, 2017
My first KOA camping I appreciate clean bathrooms and showers Thank you for that. I expected some family entertainment or maybe a nice band especially being a Holiday weekend. the guy you had on Saturday was beyond awful. The Restaurant was not open. I hope my next stay at a KOA will be more impressive.
May 31, 2017
Too many mosquitos I wish you fumigate the common areas i have about 45 mosquitos bites in my whole body. Gema Hernandez
May 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and the woman I talked to at check in answered everything WITH A SMILE!!! :)
May 31, 2017
Great staff, very clean, very family oriented. Love this place
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground.The staff was very friendly.We really enjoyed our time here
May 31, 2017
Is great if you have kids and pets we didn't have nether it was to loud for us, some of the staff were like Sargent Don't do this and don't do that, but over all it was ok
May 31, 2017
Nice people. The pub and pool are great. Plenty to do right on site. Love the iguanas and lizards running around. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals