Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
My only issue was that there is no privacy in the tent area, at least where i was at. Nearest tent was less than 5 feet away from me. However, first time using KOA so maybe that's just how they are set up. Otherwise-felt very safe, location was great, facilities clean, and the pool was nice. Staff friendly
Aug 08, 2017
From check in to check out , all AAAAA++++++++. Cathy an Donnie were just great at their positions. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. It's very clean and has many amenities. We absolutely love it here! We will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great location. Pool and hottub was nice.
Aug 05, 2017
The afterhours attendee was rude at reception. The mosquitoes and no see 'ems were torturing my family day and night. We are a scouting family so we know camping, but we find that KOA was the most expensive location and it just wasnt worth it. Very disappointing.
Aug 05, 2017
The camp ground itself is great, but the employees are all so grumpy! It's such a beautiful place and a pretty laid back job but they all seem like they hate it. Numerous employees were very rude speaking to us and did not make us feel very welcomed.
Aug 05, 2017
Best vacation ever as usual. Laid back and out of the way. 10th year in a row family vacation there!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful campsite!
Aug 03, 2017
SUPER ALWAYS IS!! THANKS
Aug 03, 2017
poor campsites for exorbitant price
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I thought the staff was very friendly this year you all do a great job! Thank yo
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were well maintained. My family had a great time here. I highly recommend it. I just wish the playground had some sort of cover.
Aug 01, 2017
We have recommended and now our friends and family come too.
Aug 01, 2017
for how much we payed for a site, lots of thinks were broken in the ara. Like the trampoline on the water and the iceberg.The sites are super small. There is not a beach is more like rocky entrance into water. Lot of amenities were closed down. I am giving stars just because of the staff, they were great, super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
entertainment at the bar, or music need .
Jul 31, 2017
Always great year after year.
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here every year for lobster season and staff is always very friendly and helpful, always clean campsite!
Jul 31, 2017
Could have been because of mini lobster season, but the park was way too over crowded. It was almost dangerous how many boats, trucks and trailers there were. Right on top of each other is not my idea of great camping. We camped along the mangroves with the impression we could access the water, not even close. No great snorkeling either.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was shady and pleasant. A little smaller than I expected but worked well. The bathroom was like a sauna because they had no air or fans running even with showers in there. I came out sopping wet every time. My husband said the men's was air conditioned. Also, it was lobster season and we had loud neighbors with bright lights shining in our tent until past midnight.
Jul 31, 2017
Management was overly aggressive
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff! Clean environment and restrooms/showers! We stay here frequently and love it!!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff this year were awesome. Very helpful. had a fantastic time
Jul 30, 2017
Great Time . Just need to have restaurant open and music and the bar .
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds,
Jul 30, 2017
No one around after 5pm to help with a problem. Almost all KOA's I've been to are open for guest untill 6pm or 8pm. It means a lot to campers to at least have the office open a little later. Camping to us is not an 8 to 5
Jul 29, 2017
The water trampoline was broken. It fixed 2 days before we left. Disappointed because that was the main reason we stayed there. Water not as clear as I expected. Baby jellyfish were present as well. Take vinegar & bug spray. Bathrooms were recently redone & were nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Our first camping experience and a great one at that! Large lots with lots of amenities!
Jul 27, 2017
Some people walk their dog and didn't pick up the mess the first KOA employee said there was nothing she could do about it the second one however did act on it
Jul 26, 2017
We really like this Koa All the staff are really nice and have always been really helpful
Jul 26, 2017
It was great. Beautiful camp ground friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
Please change out the beds in your campers! Extremely uncomfortable and hurt my back!!! But I do love this park!
Jul 26, 2017
It's a very nice spot accessible overall clean. However there is many people that are very noisy drunk fighting yelling until 3 AM. And the staff do not enforce the quiet time.
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The KOA workers were extremely nice to us, welcoming us and offering help if needed. We would like to give a shout out to Kathy and her husband, Shep, who went above and beyond in making our trip very memorable!!
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed two nights both nights were very noisy at night. The staff didn't seem to enforce regulations as far as noise was concerned. Lots of partiers up yelling and fighting and over drinking until 3 AM. Restroom air-conditioner broke and it was very hot like a sauna. Would stay again if I had no other place to stay.
Jul 25, 2017
This facility is more suited for a younger people between the age group of 20s or 40s we experienced people being too loud till late hours and drinking with loud music and not having consideration for others. Facility was clean and park well kept,people were courteous and friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
enjoyed all the benefits of staying here, at beach clean restrooms,dock pool could be cooler. we had a great time
Jul 24, 2017
Happy to have gone back again and happy to see that you keeping up with the place
Jul 24, 2017
The people were nice and friendly. The faculties were clean and there were plenty of things to do at the camp ground and around the area. Tony, the night attendant was disrespectful to my group at first, but management addressed the problem. Thanks KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff everyone there is great
Jul 24, 2017
We had the worst night at the Koa. Quiet time is 11pm and our tent neighbors on both sides and a camper were very loud. Lights shinning into our children's tent till 2 am, music blaring, drunk men singing. Our kids didn't get to sleep till 3 am making it a very unfun day the next day. Security man didn't do anything until 2 am once we found him. We won't be staying again, wasn't enjoyable.
Jul 24, 2017
The people checking me in were super friendly and a good part of my stay was fine, but I had to leave early the next morning and the campground was full of loud people into the am. There were people playing loud music, cars driving by every 30 minutes, people running around loudly until about 2am with no one stopping them. It just made it very hard to sleep in a tent.
Jul 23, 2017
Older park, kind of tight in areas. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Water pressure needs to be increased and with this Florida humidity; the laundry room really needs to be indoors (not on a covered porch).
Jul 23, 2017
We like our site trailer.Ever one was nice to us. WE are camper with a motor home.We went by car to save to save time on trip.We would do this again.
Jul 23, 2017
Kamground is nice especially since it is near Key West. First we got assigned to a really small kamp site. After requesting another site we got to choose from several sites. Swimming pool can use an upgrade. There were sun umbrellas at the swimming pool. In our opinion that is a must with small kids and no other shadow places from trees or anything.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great surroundings but we had little or no water pressure the whole stay. Could not take a shower in our rv was so bad. I was disappointed.
Jul 22, 2017
Very good campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals