Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
We had a great week at Sugarloaf. The facilities were great and the staff was outstanding.
Jan 15, 2017
What a beautiful KOA. Highly recommend. Not a lot of activities for the kids, but we made great friends that made up for that. Adults only? Use this KOA!!!!!!
Jan 15, 2017
Nice People, nice campground, whish spots were bigger but the largest camp spots we have found so far in the Keys! Definitly going back.
Jan 15, 2017
The pictures displayed on the website of campground premium sites does not accurately reflect the actual sites. We originally planned to stay for three nights, but we were so disappointed in the quality of this campground that we cancelled two of the three nights. Sites were so close together--one awning could touch the next site and there was no patio just crumbled rocks. Just a parking lot!
Jan 15, 2017
This was a great campground!
Jan 14, 2017
The best ever!
Jan 14, 2017
Sites were way too small. Cable service was very poor. Staff was fantastic, beautiful setting. Size of sites is my only real complaint, otherwise would have rated it as a 10. Liked marina, beach, proximity to bike paths. Would recommend spending the extra money to get a Waterfront site,
Jan 14, 2017
This is my fifth time staying there and it is always good. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful facilities, new, clean and spacious bathrooms/showers. Extremely friendly staff. Nice Tiki Bar with entertainment. Docks and boat launch on site. Only negative I can say is the RV sites are small and everyone is packed in tight, other than that...great spot!!
Jan 13, 2017
227. The table is sticky and does not come clean Needs to be replaced. Other the that it was very nice.
Jan 13, 2017
Not only was everyone extremely friendly, they had excellent activites and amenities. We stayed on a Wednesday and got to see a live show in their Tiki bar. We tented and the bathroom area was large, modern, and immaculate. I can hardly wait to return!
Jan 11, 2017
Every year I spend Christmas and New Years at the Sugarloaf KOA. I like it that they have a small beach and a marina where I can rent a boat. I like the cafe that I can get a latte from each morning. I am looking forward to the construction being done for the new bathrooms and office building they are working on. The maintenance staff were fast to help when we requested for our cable TV. Good KOA!
Jan 11, 2017
I stay at Sugarloaf Koa every year between Xmas and new year's. They continue to improve the facility and the staff is great. I reserved my spot for next year before I left. We just love it here
Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed another Christmas Holiday at the Sugarloaf Koa.
Jan 11, 2017
The service was helpful and friendly as it always has been. There were lots of bugs!!
Jan 11, 2017
The site we had was PHENOMENAL!! In the water...the other sites are quite tight, but I do understand why...not much space on the Key and everyone wants to be there. This KOA has everything! GREAT Store, pool, restaurant, bar, live music, beach, clean bath house, laundry could go on and on!! And the staff...just wonderful and friendly as could be...felt very welcome. Ready to go back!!! Love this K
Jan 11, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was very tight. They pack campers in spots that are on top of each other,not much room on the site. Felt like we were discrimated cuz we have a tent in a box on wheels and they would not let us stay in the tent area. Just not a happy stay this time.
Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at site #137 across from the Pub & were very disappointed that we could not listen to our tv in our couch
Jan 10, 2017
I had a great peaceful rest in my tent towards the back area under a canapé of treets. The office persons were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Jan 09, 2017
The RV sites are very small and the staff lets RV's hang out in the road because they are too long to be in the spot. Worse is they are letting people bring in multiple dogs and campers don't clean up after them. I stayed 10 days and never saw the pool deck cleaned and it was disgusting!
Jan 09, 2017
Love this place!
Jan 09, 2017
The stay was amazing. Checking in was so easy.Everyone was extremely helpful. The Airstream was clean. We had problems with the propane being turned off but they fixes it immediately after hours. Great place to stay!
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
2 wk stay had site 142 across from office where major renov was happening, dust, noise, heavy equip etc. Asked many times to have diff site told book solid BUT several people in sites next to us were moved to new sites after complaining. 3 calls made asking about shuttle serv, 3 times told there was serv, we did not bring car, got to KOA, was told no shuttle serv. Worst experience ever in any KOA
Jan 08, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly service, hope to return again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great, troublefree
Jan 07, 2017
very happy with our stay, looking forward to see the finished inprovements that were underway when we were there
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Lots of space for tenting. Clean bathrooms !! Will visit again
Jan 07, 2017
Bathrooms/Showers were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Iguanas and bugs were a nuisance. Beach area was nasty and smelled.
Jan 06, 2017
Loved the location. Very close to Key West. Sites are very small. Lots of amenities but the boat and kayak rentals were old, dirty and in need of repairs. Pool was great and the entertainment on New Years Eve was the best. All and all it was a great time and I'll be going back for sure.
Jan 06, 2017
Grass about a foot high on our site. Sites are quite small and felt like a parking lot. Office staff not very helpful or pleasant. Nice amenities.
Jan 06, 2017
My family and I had a awesome stay. Lots of stuff to do for us as a family and for us as a couple. Tons of great memories.
Jan 06, 2017
Not great for tent campers. There's a grassy spot and you're told to find space for your tent. The fire rings are burnt through on the bottom and there aren't enough of them for each party to have one. The laundry room didn't have anyplace to plug in my phone so the only place I could charge it was in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 06, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. You really can't go wrong!!!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Staff are friendly, only campground near Key West so very expensive (110$ US for family of 4). Very small sites but nice and shady for us!
Jan 05, 2017
Always stay at KOAs. The primitive and 'back' (in the case of Sugarloaf - Back 40) sites are always the best. Just the right amount of being away from it all while still having easy access to amenities. Perfect!
Jan 05, 2017
Terrain avec égout général dessus . Odeur très désagréable Pour le reste tout est beau
Jan 05, 2017
Ce KOA nest pas comme les autres que nous avons fait dans le sens où il y a beaucoup moins de place  et beaucoup plus de monde - et que lon ne sent pas autant dans la nature quailleurs. Cependant, tout y est très propre et comme nous y étions pour le réveillon du nouvel an, nous avons apprécié les festivités proposées. Le jacuzzi et la piscine ouvertes tardivement sont un plus
Jan 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly and everything in our rented trailer worked well.
Jan 05, 2017
Overcrowded, Not enough restrooms for the amount of people,tent campsites not marked,Overall very dirty place!Charged 2 dollars for cold coffee! No noise restrictions at night!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent staff. We had a great site. Fun New Yesrs Eve party.
Jan 05, 2017
The staff was excellent and super friendly! The bathrooms and shower rooms were really clean. I am definitely staying here next time I come to the keys!
Jan 04, 2017
While we were disappointed that our regular spot was not available due to construction Jeff and Rachel did an excellent job in finding an acceptable alternative site. Looking forward to next year back in our normal site and enjoying all of the new amenities which caused our normal site to not being available.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
I love Sugarloaf KOA. It is my favorite place to stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Overpriced, rundown and tired. May have been great 30yrs ago! Rv's are squeezed in like it's a truck stop, tent sites are cluttered and have no privacy. Wasn't expecting much but was still very disappointed. Pool area was clean... Only redeeming feature
Jan 04, 2017
Terrible!  Only 1 bathroom  WAY too dense. 3 feet between tents and RVs packed like sardines  Internet only works right at the office and nowhere to sit at office  No microwave  No electric or water in tent areas  Boat wash creates huge puddles  No minigolf  No change at laundry  Bar on site  Broken picnic table seat  Staff rude  No parking near bathroom  Unsecured elect
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The campers are packed in so tight that you're almost on top of each other. No place to have a fire. Nothing else on the island to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals