Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts and plenty of activities for the whole family
Jan 22, 2017
Lots are a little to close together.
Jan 22, 2017
Just as expected for a return visit. Clean, well stocked rental unit. Nice pool. Cafe offering could be broader.
Jan 22, 2017
Great Campground with good accessibility to the lower keys shuttle. But No Seeum's were terrible and the bites lasted several days after our stay making the memory much less pleasant. Management should do something about them if possible and if not only to warn people to guard against them. Better rating if knew about these before and prepared for them.
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Great atmosphere employees are very helpful and the grounds are kept clean!
Jan 21, 2017
Well run with friendly staff. Great location and weather. Sites are tight to get in with larger trailers
Jan 21, 2017
We booked in Nov2016 but was automatically charged Jan 2017 rate. We were too tired upon checking after long driving in to notice error difference. Although paid cash for difference upon checking in, was advised refund of difference to our credit card will take several days. Quite disappointed of such an error from such a big organization.
Jan 21, 2017
Ac didn't work we called front office someone came and said its frozen turn off for an hour and it will be fine. We did but it didnt work called again and no one came. The grill of ac was being held up with tape. If ac is freezing up something wrong with it. We have stayed atvmany koas on our travels but always in our own camper first and last time we stay in a cabin.Will NEVER stay here again.
Jan 21, 2017
The staff was great. The Bathroom was very clean. The wash machines need some attention. Dryers are great. I did not like the smell of cigarettes at the pool!!! Smokers should have a designated area not anywhere they want.
Jan 21, 2017
everyone was great and we loved the coconut bowling wish we could have stayed longer but we shall return
Jan 21, 2017
I loved the facility and its many awesome activities, but unfortunately I was eaten alive by no-see-ums. I do t think I'll be back for that reason alone.
Jan 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Close to Key West, shuttle I thought went from the campground was actually public transportation and made the trip too long and crowded.
Jan 20, 2017
Amazing time.. Great camp ground with accessible facilities and near by fishing!
Jan 20, 2017
Lots of fun especially the pool bar
Jan 19, 2017
great
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
I always love staying here. All the staff are very helpful.
Jan 19, 2017
had a blast !
Jan 19, 2017
Way overcrowded. Way over priced. Nice folks. No night time representation if you get there late (8:10 pm).
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
A cool place to stay and have activities for the evenings and close to Key West
Jan 18, 2017
Bait and switched our site - still charged same rate after not having a reservation site available as promised they put us (45') out back with no sewer by tent campers. Noisy tent campers urinating behind our camper during the night from neighbors partying. Terrible experience - we actually left 4 days earlier than planned - also left a trip advisor review
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Love to stay at this KOA every year.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay while we were there. You can go swimming in the swimming pool or go over to the beach area and lay out and swim. The staff are friendly and everything is clean.
Jan 18, 2017
Love the "back 40" tent camping at KOA Sugarloaf, and the staff and fellow campers are always excellent company.
Jan 18, 2017
I would stay here again but never again in a tent. I have a service dog that I had to constantly tell people not to pet and some were very rude about it. I had a drunk carrying on in the tent behind me. We came there to relax but had several issues. I had one staff member glare at me in a way that was very disconcerting. It has some good points but needs a bit of a clean up.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
This was my 2nd time visiting this KOA. I was much more impressed the first time around. The bathrooms were a mess every time I went to use them. We'll be looking for a different place to camp next year.
Jan 17, 2017
This was the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA Kampground. I was very impressed at how welcoming the staff was, how clean the facilities were and all the things to do. I would highly recommend this Kampground to everyone.
Jan 17, 2017
Facilities were good. Street lights made it so camp was never dark. There were so many other campers it felt very crowded.
Jan 16, 2017
Your WiFi really bites. Couldn't get on with phone or tablet. Please, please upgrade. See you next year
Jan 16, 2017
The staff is excellent and very helpful. The construction is a major inconvenience as there is only 1 bath house available. It is also unsitely. Be it not for the staff, we would not stay here.
Jan 16, 2017
Lots way to small. we booked 6 months in advance and was placed in front of the Pub... where the music played on till late.
Jan 16, 2017
Terrible wifi. Loud music late at night. No grass. To expensive for what you get.
Jan 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry! Extremely tight sites, felt like a sardine! Did not appreciate the noise of the band at your pub going on until 11:00 at night!
Jan 16, 2017
I loved this KOA and would recommend it. The unit we stayed in was clean comfortable and worth every penny. I did however find it to be a little cramped as the trailers were very close to one another. Overall great place i will be back.
Jan 16, 2017
very clean excellent location friendly staff will go back in the future thanks
Jan 16, 2017
I loved the bath house! It was very clean, not too busy, and spacious. The sites were small but we went during an off season and weren't too crowded. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Jan 16, 2017
I felt like I was packed into a sardine can. I've been on a he road camping since September and I enjoyed this park the least.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Great staff very helpful also jeep rental on site
Jan 16, 2017
Great location, little beach access, bar, pool, restaurant, boat and kayak rentals. Very nice layout. Water pressure is a bit low but you feel like you are in a nice resort. Very family friendly and very helpful staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Lots to do .
Jan 16, 2017
Clean bathrooms, close to key west, awesome time!
Jan 15, 2017
Love this place. Some of the sites are really small. Menu limited for dinner.
Jan 15, 2017
Other than the unfortunate circumstance with our last "neighbor" who caused such a disturbance for all those tent camping, we very much enjoyed our stay. Well done to the entire staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals