Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2017
We loved the Airstream we rented very clean! all staff helpful from check in to parking our motorcycle trailer
Mar 11, 2017
We loved it there clean updated facilities. Just a nice relaxing place to stay
Mar 10, 2017
Had a great time. Our park model was clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome. Staff were friendly. Very convenient location for visiting Key West.
Mar 10, 2017
People were nice. The Rental was great and more than I expected. Brian,
Mar 10, 2017
Tent area not very organized. The fire pits seem to be moved a lot so a lot of places that have ash and coals in the tent area. The Tent area floods. The campground should install tent platform at all sites in the tent area like some of the tent sites have.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Friendly staff, showers and restrooms were A plus. Sites very narrow. Our 1968 Airstream could barely put out awning. Sewer connection was on the sidewalk beside the new shower/laundry! Kid road his bike over it. Beautiful new facility but noisey all night. Pub and cafe a disappointment.
Mar 10, 2017
Have been here several times. Park is getting long in the tooth, although they are upgrading the store area. Really just a glorified parking lot for RV's. Better tent camping. OK beach area but close to the road. There are other parks close by that are nicer.
Mar 10, 2017
We went for my husband's birthday weekend and it was also a first time camping expierance for him and my two boys!! So clean and so friendly
Mar 10, 2017
My only complaints are about the front office staff. We received no information as to check in and check out times and were treated extremely rude when checking out late as we were unaware. No one gave us a tour of the campground and prior to booking online I called the main office number to receive additional information and no answers so we left a voicemail which was never returned.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Campground well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. More than likely this is where we will stay next time we come to Key West. Thank you for your kindness and keep up the good work.
Mar 09, 2017
This is a great campground, it has everything you need for a good vacation. Improvements I see needed are the hours of operation. They have someone (or two) driving around all hours of the day to pick up trash, but the only food court only stays open till 1100.
Mar 09, 2017
Campground is in a great location. Pub on site was awesome! We enjoyed meeting other campers. Staff were good and helpful, but we were disappointed in the cleaniness of the park. It wasn't very pristine and there was a lot of trash in the back areas. We would stay again tho.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a nice park model RV right nest to the water. It had a wonderful deck with table and chairs. If only the weather would have cooperated! I'd stay there again. It was very busy but quiet at night.
Mar 09, 2017
Very noisy, busy place. Small sites. Over priced. Clean bathrooms, laundry was reasonably priced. Friendly escort to our site. Enjoyed paddling.
Mar 08, 2017
We'd like a lot. Cheers
Mar 08, 2017
I thought this Campground was one of the worst I've ever stayed at at the people the other guess or downright mean to their children to the animals there the people who work there spent very little time trying to make my time at all comfortable I will never stay at another KOA
Mar 07, 2017
After 9 consecutive years at Sugarloaf KOA we were continually placed on sites that were barely large enough for our motor home. We have chosen not to return there. The staff however is great. Management doesn't listen to guest request.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice grassy lots and a great bathroom.
Mar 07, 2017
Great staff, quiet, clean grounds and enough amenities to make this one of the most pleasant stays at a campground anywhere. Highly ranked even among KOA's
Mar 07, 2017
My girlfriend and I couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here. We had a great time meeting new people and experiencing the wondering campgrounds of the Sugarloaf KOA. Very welcoming and fun to stay here. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2017
This campsite was truly a paradise! The showers were gorgeous. Staff was helpful and nice. Already talked my mom into booking Memorial Day with her camper!!
Mar 06, 2017
All workers at campsite very nice and helpful. They work hard to keep their customers happy. The wahrooms and grounds kept clean. My wife and I were very happy with our stay at Sugarloaf KOA. We would recommend this site to all.
Mar 06, 2017
Since our rv was having work done, we had to switch to rental units. Unit 101 and 105 need new mattresses. Very expensive to rent them. Thry were very clean and had most everything you need for a stay
Mar 06, 2017
We spent 3 nights tent camping. Positive: There was ample tent camping space and the restrooms were very clean. Negative: there was a lot of trash around the tent camping areas. Some picnic tables were very small and in disrepair. Note that we are not KOA regulars but in Florida keys there are few tent options.
Mar 06, 2017
Second season here. Stayed 2 weeks. Great campground. Friendly staff. They need to clean up brush in tent area.. looks bad. A shuttle for campground to key west would be great. The bus is horrible.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean and also a great, friendly staff. All the amenities are great as well.
Mar 06, 2017
Bathroom/Showers/Laundry all great! Love the open air Island feel of the laundry. Workers all personable and very helpful. Sites very adequate and equal to many others we have visited. Loved the beach and marina.
Mar 06, 2017
Great place
Mar 06, 2017
We loved the pool and Jacuzzi! We wish the bar was open earlier than 3 pm. It was nice to be able to get a hot breakfast. We wish we could have also gotten a hot lunch and dinner even if it was a limited menu.
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every aspect of this KOA! Bathrooms are clean, staff very friendly and informative. Snack bar and Tiki bar were great too!
Mar 05, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed the campground and amenities very much. The only issue was the iguanas (which are an invasive species) which lived in the tree on the site and left droppings all over the motor home. They do not wash off with soap and water, had to use a cleaner and stripper and wax the coach after.
Mar 05, 2017
great stay friendly staff. need to address the abundant iguana problem. fear there will be an incident with humans and pet animals
Mar 05, 2017
Great Weather, great place. So much to do in the keys.
Mar 05, 2017
Sites kinda tight but it's The Keys!
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Great weather, fun activities! I have never seen folks work so hard to keep things going! The campground is a bit dark at night so take your flashlight! The new porch near the office is too big. It juts out into the road too far in an already overly congested area! Scale it back. What's the purpose anyway? $ shld be spent on maintaining the current infrastructure!!! Thank you Jeff, Gloria, St
Mar 04, 2017
Place is nice if you like gravel. The night watch man is a really piece of work two years in row he has just been a unpleasant man to be around The rest the staff is real good.
Mar 04, 2017
Good location for visiting Key West (20 minute drive away). Rental cabins are clean and equipped with Keurig, MW and toaster. Third timw we've stayed there with guests. The 2-QB units are perfect for this.
Mar 04, 2017
Great vacation at this campground
Mar 03, 2017
The best KOA in USA
Mar 03, 2017
Disappointed a bit this year. Massive porch being blt on store. Impacts area on site 154 by 2+ ft and traffic.. it jets into the ck in rd. Poor design! In all yrs going, I've never seen more than 3 to 4 people on it. a monstrosity!Why not move tele.poles from middle of rd?! Also, hoping management is nicer to our grp of friends than the way they were treated this past Feb.
Mar 03, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and friendly, good entertainment at pub. Nice location, easy to get to Key West. Very enjoyable stay, thank you
Mar 03, 2017
This was our second time at Sugar Loaf key KOA. We enjoyed the place as much as our first time. Friendly staff , good facilities and friendly campers. Will stay there again.
Mar 03, 2017
Disappointed. Did not resemble website presentation. Spaces were crowded.(like trying to put 10 lbs in a 5 lb sack). Wifi connection spotty and slow. Next trip to Keys will be a different campground.
Mar 03, 2017
Great location, staff were nice and knowledgeable, everything was great!
Mar 02, 2017
Staff are the best!!!!
Mar 02, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.
Mar 02, 2017
What can I say we spent a month in the Keys with beautiful weather nice people staff great pool and pub we had a great time. Sites are tight had to move my truck numerous times so new neighbors could squeeze in but that is the way most places are in the Keys. Space is a premium!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals