Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Fantastic campground. Recommend staying here to every camper.
Jun 18, 2017
Well run, lovely campsite in trees, nice people running the campground, access to water for kayaking. Would like to have stayed longer.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean toilet and shower rooms. Beautiful surrounding.
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay what fantastic, great weather, most beautiful spot on the River front and the most welcoming, friendly, inviting family, who make sure everything is 100% all the time. Relaxing and peaceful location with top notch facilities always immaculate and spotless! Thank you very much for a wonderful week. We will be back for sure!
Jun 17, 2017
Only stayed one night, but everything was perfect and hosts welcoming Ron Mirjam Gray
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Second year in a row, will definitely return before the summer is finished!
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed for one night, wish it could have been longer. Our boys loved the trampoline and the swimming area even though the water was still very cold they took advantage of it since we don't have much water around us in Colorado. It was very quite, we were on a pull thru end lot very easy to pull in our 37' fiftb wheel.
Jun 15, 2017
It should have a pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent!!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great site friendly owner but the party noise that continued until after 11.00pm was a bit of a downer, however when it shut down it was quick and controlled
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent stay...friendly staff, very well kept and clean, large lot... bonus free wifi. Would recommend to all.
Jun 12, 2017
Très bien accueilli autant en français qu'en anglais et très bel environnement.
Jun 10, 2017
Quiet and clean. A good stop over for a cross Canada trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Have always had a great stay here, great staff great management team
Jun 07, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. After hearing that we had driven a long way that day with two young children, the owners upgraded our site, free of charge, to a patio site backing onto a playground! Made our set up time minimal and gave the kids something to do and some much needed exercise!! We will definitely recommend this spot to friends and will stay again on our next visit north!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Lovely camping site..owners very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Good
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly campground. Staff super friendly and helpful. Loved the kayaking experience. Look forward to returning.
Jun 05, 2017
SITES ARE A LITTLE NARROW, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. DOG RUN COULD HAVE GRASSED MOWED A LITTLE SHORTER OVERALL A PLEASANT STAY, WOULD RETURN
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay. KOA operator was warm and friendly. She made me want to stay longer. Sorry I had to leave.
Jun 03, 2017
As usual the demurs family made our stay fantastic. They are so enthusiastic to make sure that everything goes well for all their campers
Jun 03, 2017
It was a great stay. Owners/staff were so friendly. Beautiful spot for a resort with excellent amenities.
May 29, 2017
good campground but the weather was poor
May 29, 2017
Just one night enroute to somewhere else. Late arrival, friendly greeting guided right to our pull through. All services worked as advertised. Great location of the river with access to Lake Nipissing.
May 28, 2017
wish to make more washroom with shower facilities
May 28, 2017
May 25, 2017
Easy access, polite owners, clean park. Internet access not great.
May 23, 2017
Great place to camp. We go there every year. Greg and Gina are really nice and so is the town of sturgeon falls. I highly recommend all my friends to try it out. Thanks. Mike Aitchison.
May 23, 2017
For a place that was full.. it was quiet and enjoyable and our kiddos made new friends! Always a great stay and always nice to be greeted with their smiles!
May 23, 2017
Campsite was level with grass, customer service was very friendly and welcoming. Good time all around
May 23, 2017
The Demers' are the best hosts! Upon arrival they make you feel like family! We have stayed at other KOAs but this one is the best!
May 23, 2017
Wonderful long weekend seeing great friends despite the weather!
May 23, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. We live this KOA!
May 21, 2017
Great! Except for the rain🤣
May 19, 2017
While it was early in the year, this campground needed the grass cut and the sites were just too close together. Trailer parking areas needed levelling and rolling. Main area needs trees or landscaping. Just too open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately this springs weather has made it difficult to do the grass with the ground so soft as well as run the tracker on the pads for leveling. Open campgrounds are done purposefully for big rigs to ensure no over head hazards. Sites lots are 30 feet by 60 feet.
May 17, 2017
Very quiet and pretty location. Hosts very friendly. Good for boaters and kayaks, etc.
Oct 23, 2016
The best customer service ever and always. Very clean park, hosts are always willing to help.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean park. Well maintained, Excellent activities offered. Hosts are the best!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Your facilities were kept very nicely. The atmosphere in the campground was quiet and peaceful. It was very easy to get into the site with our dolly. We hope to be there again in our next trip into Canada.
Oct 19, 2016
The Infrastructure and the interior, the Kindness and the helpfullness have been extremely Good. The only Handicap has been, that the Most KOA campgrounds are rather noisy cause of Highways or railroads near by.
Oct 18, 2016
Greg and Gina are excellent host, park very well kept and any concerns are addressed same day could not ask for any better job well done by all KOA staff
Oct 18, 2016
We are seasonal campers and enjoy the campground very much.
Oct 18, 2016
The best campground going.Gina Greg and staff are the most friendly people you will ever meet.Very clean washrooms and park.I encourage all people to make this a stop on your vacation.
Oct 18, 2016
Fantastic campground!!! The best hosts ever. This is a must camping experience for every camping family.
Oct 11, 2016
My husband and I had a great stay. Greg and Gina are outstanding hosts. we were up for the Thanksgiving weekend and the colours were lovely. They have a pontoon ride that takes you Sturgeon River into Lake Nipissing. I recommend it. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a happy one. Will go back this time with our kids and granddaughter. Thank you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy