Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
It was terrific owners are womderful and so willing too make you feel at home.
Sep 25, 2017
Best service I've seen!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We were treated as family throughout our stay. My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception which was wonderful. The site and cabins were very clean and welcoming at all times
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very early in the morning do to road traffic, cabin was left unlocked for us along with detailed instructions at the front gate. We were impressed with how equipped the cabin was. The campground was beautiful and clean. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed the play area. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground and very clean and friendly staff. Enjoy the pantoon ride on the river.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff! Always accommodating and extremely friendly. We enjoyed the cabin, pig roast and pontoon ride. The kids had a blast! Thanks for the hospitality!
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff and guests, clean campground. Nice children's area though it would have been improved with one of those jumping pillows!
Aug 29, 2017
We had such a great weekend. The Demers family and staff treated us very well. Courteous and kind. Like family. We attended the pig roast and sing along after. What a wonderful day. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Whatever issues we had in the beginning was taken care of at the best of the staff's ability. One staff member was very kind and helpful and did her very best to help us. Sturgeon Falls KOA made our first KOA experience very enjoyable. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2017
Mostly everything was ok.Was disappointed that the wifi didn't work .Also the office and convenience only opened up at 10 am every morning it should be at least from 8 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, sorry about the wifi, we have 4 access points covering 17 acres and one went down covering your area, service techs coming to fix. We used to open the store at 8 AM however very few people came in so we changed. We do go down prior to 10AM if requested.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We only stayed for the night but enjoyed it there. We loved the playground and the trampoline. Nice touch. I realize this is probably not possible as there is a beach available, but sometimes it is nice to have a pool to play in. The last thing is that you sell tea bags but there was no hot water for the tea in the office. We liked our stay and would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have hot water right beside the tea bags sorry you missed it. A pool is very highly regulated now in Ontario and being on a well makes it difficult to look at installing a pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Thank You SO much, Gina for a lovely stay at your camp ground. We loved our little intimate cabin and your staff are the friendliest and sweetest girls. We could not have had a better place to be to enjoy our family time together and meet wonderful people like yourself! We definitely will be back. Everything was so clean, campground was quiet and other campers were friendly too! Thank you GG
Aug 07, 2017
The owner, Gina, was awesome! Very warm and welcoming; excellent customer service!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The trailer we rented was full of ants and the pull-out couch was broken and dirty. It smelled like pee. We bought our own ant killer and managed to get rid of the ants but I don't think we should have had to. No one checked with us to see if everything was okay.
Jul 27, 2017
VIP wifi at $2.50 per day worked great!
Jul 24, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. Everything was super clean and my boys had a blast.
Jul 22, 2017
Best place for our two granddaughters who absolutely loved it there. Kudos to staff who went above and beyond.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an amazing time. The staff and owners are the friendliest that I've had the pleasure of meeting. Alway there to help out. The kids had a great time swimming in their river & using the slide. The games room on really hot afternoons was a nice break. Campfires at night put the kids over the moon. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2017
We returned for a second year because we loved it so much. Awesome host family!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
All business owners should take lessons from Gina & Greg. The best customer service we have experienced in a very long time. We rented an RV on the river. Great accommodations, a beautiful park and owners who go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction! So much to do and the grounds are spotless!! We will definitely be back next summer! Thank you for a perfect holiday! The Campeau Famil
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed in their deluxe trailer by the water. It was spotless. The owner was extremely friendly. I would stay here again without a doubt.
May 30, 2017
Great help from management.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean, beautiful location on a picturesque river. Gina and Greg and family are friendly, helpful hosts! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
We had the best time ever. The Demers family are always very hospitable. We swam & had a great sing along. The cabin we rented was nicely placed near the park & it was neat & tidy. My grandkids did not stop all weekend. I would highly recommend this KOA and I do...love them.
Sep 02, 2016
I learned that Koa was the place to stay I bought the card we will be staying at more koas
Sep 01, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the campsite was beautiful
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time! Campground was well maintained, and the rental was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Greg and Gina are the best
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was fantastic and helpful. Trailer was clean. Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
This a clean family run family oriented campground who go out of their way to meet all your needs. The attention to details is phenomenal including providing you with knives from their family kitchen to make sure you can get your diner done. Thanks for going the extra mile!
Aug 06, 2016
I hope to go back here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was in a nice private spot. The slide in the water was fun. It made me feel like a kid again. It is great for Kayaking as well. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
AMAZING!!! My family and I camp a lot and never have a visited such a friendly and accommodating campsite. Clean facility and grounds. Great spot to swim or play on the beach with the kids. Definitely go back. Thanks to all at KOA Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing service, incredibly clean, our only issue is we wished we had planned to stay longer!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous holiday, thank you Demers family for the great entertainment and incredible customer service! Loved it!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Gina and Greg were absolutely fabulous. I wouldn't want to tell anyone how great it was, because I'd like to keep it my "best kept secret!" The kids have already asked "when can we go back?"
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Great, staff were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice people!
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone wearing a yellow were very friendly and had a smile....nice to see.
Jul 14, 2016
Fun and as listed
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Kozy Kabin was so cute and we had one of the best sleeps on our trip there. Kids loved the slide at the river and for that matter so did I. LOL Very thing was super clean. Would definitely stay there again if traveling in Ontario.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe Kabin at the Sturgeon Falls KOA and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time. The park was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was not being able to get a WiFi signal in the cabin we had, therefore we could not use any of our electronic devices.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground along a beautiful river, great to watch the family of ducks. Love the trailer stay with all the necessities, deck and bbq. Entertainment at main grounds were awesome. Swim section is perfect for those with young children and the deck close by to sit with a drink and enjoy the view etc. Loved the camp.
Jul 06, 2016
The weather was Great! And the owners were very friendly. Very family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of fun. Super nice staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Newer campground. Camper cabin had a sofabed instead of a regular Queen-size bed (quite uncomfortable). Much to be done!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy