Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2021
Super friendly staff, very accommodating, clean site, tons of amenities. Would stay there again for sure!
Aug 18, 2021
Another great stay, staff professional, friendly and helpful. Campsite and amenities clean and comfortable. Always a pleasant experience at Sturgeon Falls KOA.
Aug 18, 2021
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2021
It was all we expected from these folk. Great.
Aug 18, 2021
-Toilettes et douches très propres et accueillantes mais en nombre insuffisant. -Très grands terrains mais peu de Pull thrue -Il serait intéressant de documenter les activités à faire dans le secteur au-delà des activités -Personnel très courtois
Aug 17, 2021
Great site on the river, with grass and close to washrooms - perfect for a mid-70's couple.
Aug 17, 2021
Our favorite KOA. Great owners, staff. Well maintained and excellent customer service. Highly recommended. Playground for kids (2); Water slide into the river (very safe); doggie play area; sites are spacious; washrooms/showers spotless. Only a 10 min drive into Sturgeon Falls, groceries, hardware, drug store, Tim Horton, etc....great.fishing.....dont miss out -4hrs from Toronto area
Aug 17, 2021
Staff were great and amenities were excellent.
Aug 17, 2021
Had a great time beautiful site very friendly and welcoming staff booked again for next year
Aug 17, 2021
Great service! Nice and quiet and the services were quite adequate for our camper. Thanks again Jesse for taking care of our last night of accommodations. This exceeded our expectations.
Aug 17, 2021
We appreciated the amenities and friendly staff. The wifi connection was not what we’re used to at KOA’s. We didn’t appreciate the upgrade for a fee.
Aug 17, 2021
Check-in was easy, very friendly and efficient. Everything appeared well organized. Our water-view site was large and well maintained. We saw only two unisex washrooms (with showers) which we think is not enough for a park this size. All staff were very friendly which we appreciated. There is a small, clean beach area which we enjoyed. Sturgeon Falls was a short drive, North Bay about 35 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the lovely review! I just wanted to mention that there are 2 other washrooms and separate showers on the property along with the two family style washrooms you were referring to. Thank you again for coming and we hope to see you soon!
Aug 17, 2021
Good overnight stay overall. At check-in my wife asked to have our KOA points applied to our stay and were told this had to be done on-line at the time of booking. The KOA site gives exactly the opposite instructions. So the campground staff got it wrong and we were not able to use our points. That said, KOA corporate, it would be so much more convenient to use points at the time of booking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this review. We can't redeem your points during the reservation process. They have to be used at the time of check-in. I am sorry that one of our staff wasn't able to fix this. If you ever come back and have any issues, please ask for one of the owners and we will take care of you!
Aug 16, 2021
The KOA was clean and beautiful, and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was our first stay and we plan to return.
Aug 16, 2021
Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Property was well maintained.
Aug 16, 2021
Quiet, clean, well run campground. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2021
Hello, It was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We really enjoyed it. The staff were excellent but 2 did stand out. Jessie and Jenna. Jessie was very professional, informative and helpful and we don't have the words for Jenna. She truly is the "light" of Sturgeon Falls KOA. We couldn't meet a nicer, more helpful person if we tried. Thanks for everything. Colleen, Al & Kirstin Br
Aug 16, 2021
It was Pirate Day on Saturday and we had our grandson with us for our stay. He had a blast, beautiful park. They are well organized.
Aug 16, 2021
The staff were so helpful, attentive and happy. Loved the pirate activities, playground and swimming area. The site was very small. We didn't use our pump out until just as we were leaving because we couldn't imagine our neighbors sitting 10ft from it at their dinner table. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 16, 2021
Well appointed deluxe tent made for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
The staff’s hospitality was amazing. The grounds were very clean, the showers and bathrooms were extremely clean. The kids had a ball with all the activities. We will definitely be going back to sturgeon falls KOA
Aug 16, 2021
It was great. Staff is very friendly and great service.
Aug 16, 2021
It was a wonderful stay. My son said he wants to go again. So we will be see you guys soon! Thanks for the amazing hospitality. Totally loved it!!!
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Staff was amazing!! Great campground!!
Aug 15, 2021
We had a fantastic stay! The campground was very clean and well maintained. A special shout out to the young ladies who took us to our site and always had a smile and greeting every time they went by! They always became engaged in the fun we were having when we were playing washer toss...even if they sometimes sided with the boys over the girls! You made our stay even more memorable!Thanks to all!
Aug 15, 2021
Very nice stay, much nicer facility than my previous KOA experience
Aug 14, 2021
This is the friendliest KOA in Canada.
Aug 14, 2021
Wonderful stay as always! Nice quiet park. We have been to this resort 5X, and never have an issue. Gina and staff are always friendly and accommodating. We will be back next year!
Aug 14, 2021
Nice place, staff courteous, friendly and very helpful,
Aug 14, 2021
Great stay for a family, very clean campgrounds and nice workers! Wish there was one more set of bathrooms but otherwise wouldn’t change anything.
Aug 13, 2021
Nice campground and friendly staff and owners. The only issue we had was the size and condition of the site we were on (ON-39). We have a 21ft trailer and found the site to be very tight. In addition, there was very little gravel and the site was very uneven.
Aug 13, 2021
The staff is so friendly and customer service is fantastic!! Will definitely return!
Aug 12, 2021
the campground is very clean spacious. the staff very friendly. always smiling and asking if everything is good. I would definitely go back.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Good staff. Friendly , helpful. Good campsite and lovely setting.
Aug 12, 2021
We will rate this as our best camping trip so far, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Great hosts!!! Willing to help in any way!! Highly recommended to stay here!!!
Aug 11, 2021
What a wonderful welcome, the staff are constantly smiling and very professional. Always someone to help you and answer all our questions, he is the best Koa to date!
Aug 11, 2021
The good reviews from other campers are so real .that we are able to experience it ourselves . Hospitable and friendly staff, clean washroom , activities are great . Glamping experience are so good . Will come back again .
Aug 11, 2021
The staff was helpful and very polite. It’s a nice well organized place to enjoy. I highly recommend this company campground.
Aug 11, 2021
Very nice camping, clean and well organized. Staff is top notch. But whole experience ruined by a crappy seasonal camper next to us who had his radio playing until i went out and ask him to shut it down at midnight. Steercleer of lot 30 and you will be fine.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Staff is very friendly, camp was clean
Aug 10, 2021
We held our annual snowbird reunion at Sturgeon Falls KOA for the first time. Our stay was enjoyed so much that we have booked for next summer. The staff made all the difference. They were wonderful and the buildings and grounds were spotless. Thank you �
Aug 10, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Very nice place with awesome owners
- George Warne on Google
Oct 19, 2021
Super clean and very nice thanks to Greg and his family they did a nice job with the park
- Emile Lachance on Google
Oct 09, 2021
We booked last minute after a really long time on the road and we booked the wrong type of camping site. No matter, the really friendly and helpful staff had us sorted out and upgraded our reservation for no extra charge. It was the last weekend of camping season and the place was busy, but every effort was made to accommodate us. The staff genuinely looked like they loved working there and made us feel special.
- Valerie Beale on Google