Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing stay! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The grounds are amazing and such a beautiful view! We will definitely make it back to this KOA again :)
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility and great staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Site beautiful even in the rain !
Aug 14, 2017
The staff are very friendly, but the camp area is new, and therefore not lots of trees, which leaves you quite open. There is only one drop off for garbage, recycling and propane, and it is right at the entrance. We were camping on the other end of the campground, and it was quite discouraging to walk it all the way over, (in the rain). Lots of pot holes with this summer in the road too.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love this campground. Pontoon ride was awesome
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Our tenting site was relaxing with the inlet right by us. Everything was very clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Third time to stay here.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing place,very friendly staff Beautiful big campsite right on the river Deck and water slide into the water for swimming,boat tours,trampoline,park Great for kids as it rained a lot of the 2 days when we were there but they had an awesome games room with fooseball,air hockey and video games. Will definitely go back and will recommend to everyone I know!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is well maintained and everyone is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Staff are very friendly!! Bathrooms are clean. The campground is very quiet. Although we seem to make it rain when we come!! Sorry!! We will try again!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
People were very nice & they upgraded us to VIP internet because of our points, however it was very slow. For an over night stay it was fine, however the washrooms were few & far between. Also, we would like to know why they charge so much more than other KOA campgrounds, if it is because of the nearby water, you couldn't get a waterfront campsite any way because all the seasonal campers.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved that you lead us to our site! All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Even the seasonal residents were friendly and helpful, suggesting things to see and were to find things in town. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
very acomadated
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very friendly staff. well maintained grounds. we liked it!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was a great time. Great friendly owners and staff. We loved how well taken care of it was. We used the bathrooms and showers and they were super clean. Loved it there!
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay as always. The deluxe tents are a really good addition. The family really welcomes you and always ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff is incredible. But the site is noisy. We stayed in the cabin, and the traffic behind it started very early in the morning. The garbage truck , came Friday morning at 6:45. Way to early when you are out camping to rest and relax. Construction at the neighbour's house, which is on the sight was also disturbing. We wanted to get away with exactly that: renovations! wonderful staff though
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was super friendly and the campground was well maintained. Bathrooms very clean and free showers. Loads of things for kids, big park with trampoline as well as activities throughout the weekend. Rented the little boat and went fishing on the lake had a great time. Wood prices were a little high as well the restaurant food was small portioned for the price but overall a great experience.
Aug 09, 2017
Thank You SO much, Gina for a lovely stay at your camp ground. We loved our little intimate cabin and your staff are the friendliest and sweetest girls. We could not have had a better place to be to enjoy our family time together and meet wonderful people like yourself! We definitely will be back. Everything was so clean, campground was quiet and other campers were friendly too! Thank you GG
Aug 09, 2017
Was short but pleasant. Staff was very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the river front site was great.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff very customer service savvy and friendly, site is clean, mega tents r awesome! ,
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The owner, Gina, was awesome! Very warm and welcoming; excellent customer service!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Would have enjoyed tree shade
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice transient sites in a campground that once was for seasonal campers. I plan to make this a regular stop on my northern route.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2017
deluxe patio site did not include gas BBQ
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Not well maintained, Didn't meet the high standard I've come to expect from a KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly place, close to water for boating and fishing. Easy access, good size sites for big rigs towing
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice staff, and very clean facility. We enjoyed our stay, only wish we had the time to enjoy our visit more
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff who make you feel elcome.
Aug 03, 2017
The trailer we rented was full of ants and the pull-out couch was broken and dirty. It smelled like pee. We bought our own ant killer and managed to get rid of the ants but I don't think we should have had to. No one checked with us to see if everything was okay.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place. The KOA people were nice and made good chil.
Aug 03, 2017
Good stay-nice and clean bathrooms Awesome river for fishing!
Aug 02, 2017
Super camping bel accueil et très chaleureux un gros merci à toute l'équipe pour le bon service
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and spacious site, staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Great spot and mept in immaculate condition! This was by far the cleanest campground on our journey accross Canada!
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome owners & great park will come again
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great kid activities!!
Jul 31, 2017
Property was well cared for and facilities were very clean. A very friendly atmosphere and overall enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was awesome. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Our dog Meadow enjoyed the dog park. The fishing on Lake Nipissing was great and the fact we could dock our boat right near our campsite made getting up and out fishing fast and easy. We will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy