Sturgeon Falls KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Reserve: 800-562-7798

Info: 705-753-5759

Info: 705-753-5759

Email

818 Lalande Rd

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B2V4 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The owners of this KOA are kind, friendly, and professional. I have no problem recommending this park. Thank you KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Vey clean and the staff was amazing!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We loved the live entertainment by the owners and our welcome, great people
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice owners .. personable. Facilities in great shape.... close to my home.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Felt very welcome
Sep 18, 2017
Our hosts were so friendly! We got in late and we're able to get firewood even though it was past hours. The fountain lulled us to sleep and the bathrooms and showers were private and super clean! We would love to stay here again !
Sep 16, 2017
only stayed one night but could tell it was a well run campground. From guided parking to an invite to a platoon boat ride the hosts make you feel like a friend. cant say anything bad about the place or hosts and will definitely see if koa is close on our next trip
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly and pleasant in office. Great facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
It was agreat place except for the mosquitos. They were horrible . Other then that it was good.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean and well laid out , sites are level and close to water access! Worth the trip. GPG
Sep 13, 2017
Had left Calgary a few days before, just myself and my dog, and after 4 long days of driving we both needed a break. what a wonderful place. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My dog and I enjoyed relaxing on the dock and watching the boats go by. Showers were very clean. Would definitely stay there again. Cheers.
Sep 13, 2017
second time this year we stayed .they have a good variety of site sizes to accommodate a variety of campers.very friendly & helpful ..the up grades are great . the only negative is they need handrails in the washrooms for disabled people.looking forward to next year .have a good winter Merry Christmas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments. Just an FYI, handicapped washrooms with hand rails are located in main building. AND Happy New Year :)
Sep 12, 2017
We were treated as family throughout our stay. My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception which was wonderful. The site and cabins were very clean and welcoming at all times
Sep 12, 2017
We arrived Friday night, check in was quick and easy. We left Monday morning. The campground is very clean and neat and on this weekend sunny and quiet :).
Sep 12, 2017
We stay here every time we are crossing Canada on our travels. We love it. GREAT facility and GREAT hosts!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Gina was an extremely nice and helpful person. Its because of her we ended up staying. We were very surprised this was a "holiday" rated KOA. It really seemed more like a an old permanent trailer site, and campsites were created in the middle of a field. Clean bathrooms and nice people,, but would not stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
A very clean and friendly place to stay. Lots of activities planned for everyone. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 09, 2017
The friendliest owners/hosts ever! They joined us around the campfire and we had a lovely visit.
Sep 09, 2017
Love Gina and Greg! Great attention to details and soooo friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and tidy and we had a great site. Only downfall was the long and tediously bumpy road coming in, of which they couldn't have changed, though would be nice for the township to finish so big rigs can bring their money to town!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We been received by a polite and charming woman
Sep 06, 2017
Rained our entire stay so can't fairly rate the facility.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground with super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
great campground, friendly staff, we'll be back for sure :)
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice park with friendly staff and management.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground and a wonderful campsite by the river. Thanks so much for the marsh-mellows and the company, it made our campfire night!
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. The singing was good as well as the service!
Sep 06, 2017
The owners were super friendly and very accommodating. The site was well kept. The only downfall....not much to do in Sturgeon Falls
Sep 06, 2017
My stay was great. I would return. Only draw backs were I was only given a couple sticks for kindling and my site was wide open. no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. In regards to the kindling, we do not include kindling in our prices or our offers. A neighbor gave us some so we pass it on free of charge.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly. Clean and great layout. Going back next year
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very early in the morning do to road traffic, cabin was left unlocked for us along with detailed instructions at the front gate. We were impressed with how equipped the cabin was. The campground was beautiful and clean. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed the play area. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground and very clean and friendly staff. Enjoy the pantoon ride on the river.
Sep 05, 2017
we stayed two nights at the KOA. The owners introduced themselves to us in the park. VERY nice, kind and accomodating people. Perfect line of work for them. Campground was clean, manicured, well kept and quiet. Thank you very much for the stay. I cant say enough how great this place is, and we will definetly be back. Nothing worse than a park full of riff raff, this is not that. Thanks again Adam
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and informative.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and stayed for an extra night. Wash rooms are clean. About the Delux tent I thought it was like a service site with electric connection, It would be really a Delux tent site if its like a service tent site with electric connection just my opinion. But still we enjoyed it, we stayed in the cabin for the first night and 2 nights in the Delux tent site.
Sep 04, 2017
Such a lovely campground. Spotlessly clean. We camped in a tent spot on the river since all the serviced sites were full. It was the nicest spot in the whole campground!! We had a drink on the dock, and a sunset fire. Top notch staff. 10/10.
Sep 04, 2017
All it needs is a pool and we would move in .!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Just so you know we bought a kids blowup pool for our H2O weekend, guess you're moving in!!! :)
Sep 03, 2017
Nice campground with easy in sites. It could use a few more trees.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff! Always accommodating and extremely friendly. We enjoyed the cabin, pig roast and pontoon ride. The kids had a blast! Thanks for the hospitality!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff and guests, clean campground. Nice children's area though it would have been improved with one of those jumping pillows!
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy