Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Personnel working are very professional and very nice to deal with. With that being said, this park needs to spend a little money to improve the park. Almost every lot is in dire need of fresh gravel. And if it rains, some of the lots turn into a mud pit.
Aug 07, 2019
This is a very nice campground with accommodations for every preference. Multiple lakes for fishing. A pool for swimming and two playgrounds for playing. Had warm water for each shower. Bathrooms are plentiful and nice.
Aug 07, 2019
After on our 1st night we had to be moved to a new cabin due to bees filling the 1st cabin, getting thru all our stuff & getting stung a couple times, our stay was nice. The staff was very helpful in getting us moved to a new cabin, etc. We did, however, feel the bathrooms & showers could use some attention.
Aug 07, 2019
We were in site 617 and the dead tree next to our site had a very large, active wasp nest in it. Needs to be removed before someone gets stung.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, property was very nice! The kids loved it!
Aug 06, 2019
It was wonderful ! We had our grandsons with us ages 7 and 5 and 7 we could keep them busy all the time. They swam and the playgrounds. Site 615 was spotless . We absolutely loved it and the staff was tremendous. Crafts on Saturday were a total Godsend . The ladies that hosted it were tremendous Kylie checked us is and was extremely helpful avoiding the mud puddles. Can’t wait to retu
Aug 06, 2019
Very friendly personal!
Aug 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and beautiful. We would definitely would stay here again!
Aug 06, 2019
I liked the shady campsites, and it was very clean, but the sewage smell coming from the dumpstation was a bit of a nuisance at times. This was still a great campground and I would go again.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
We were in town for the Twins Days festival and we stayed in the park model cabin. It was fully stocked and clean! All four of us were very comfortable and the neighbor campers were delightful. A wonderful experience. We also appreciated the Bible verses in our cabin. Our God is an awesome God! Thank you for sharing that! It was the highlight of our stay!
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA... we loved our stay!!
Aug 06, 2019
Everything was amazing, we did have a couple encounters with a skunk at night but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 06, 2019
The campground is decent. The restrooms were very clean! Our biggest complaint is that the pool closed at 8pm. I really thought that was very early. The other thing was, that on their website they show a bounce pillow. We stayed there Mon-Fri, to find out they only have it inflated on weekends and holidays. The website did not mention that! Other that that, it was a nice campground.
Aug 06, 2019
some of the spots are hard to park in with a large RV but overall very good customer service.
Aug 05, 2019
My family has been staying there for 20 yrs. Employees are very friendly and campground is nice and clean. We love staying there.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We’ve been coming here the last few years for twins days and have even brought more people here the last 2 years. Can’t wait to be back in a year for Twins days 2020!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Everything was great! This was our first time at a KOA and after this we'll definitely be coming back. Bathrooms were very clean, pool was great, and the staff were all very nice!
Aug 05, 2019
Clean, friendly, nice amenities, good store, safe and secure family environment with lots for kids to do.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground but crappy to non existent WiFi . Campground staff referred us to their internet provider and we still couldn’t get connected I stay there twice, coming and going from upper Michigan and it was the same both times. Need to upgrade their WiFi if they did I’d give them a 4 or 5 star rating.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
called the day before arriving and they were able to get me into a spot for three days without having to move. very happy with the customer service
Aug 04, 2019
The staff was great! The campground was conveniently located and easy to navigate. The facilities were clean and accessible. My family and I will return. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and nice pool.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice clean facility!
Aug 04, 2019
2. Stays one 2 day one 1 day. On the way out to Idaho and on the way back. Wonderful site wonderful staff and pool. Delicious ice cream and we'll stocked store. Sites could be a bit more level, but that is the only complaint. We will be back !
Aug 04, 2019
2nd time ever camping with my son, and the 1st time ever at a KOA. It was awesome! Our tent camping site was peaceful, and clean, and my son was never bored. Swimming, fishing, gameroom, plenty of things to do!
Aug 03, 2019
I found the employees to be attentive, personable, and caring. The primitive camping was of first quality. Notwithstanding the medical circumstances, my stay was peace-restoring and the "chosen" isolation afforded me both, contact with nature and the comfort of needed amenities such as fire pit, well cared for toilet and shower facilities. On my last night stay, the cabin experience was great.
Aug 03, 2019
Neighbors were very noisy past midnight. No contact person for the campground to help. Very close to the train tracks, and train blares it's horn when passing (1 am, 2:30 am, 4 am). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Homemade ice cream is a nice touch. Prices are fair and accurate
Aug 03, 2019
This was the nicest park we have ever stayed in!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
This is the second time we stayed at Streetsboro KOA and like the first time, it was a great experience. The staff — young & old — was friendly and helpful, with a smile on their face. I don't know when we'll be traveling through Ohio again, but if and when we do, we'll make it a point to stop a Streetsboro KOA.
Aug 01, 2019
Had to wait 30 minutes for an escort to our site. The site was very unlevel .... front to rear and side to side. Switched to another site that was not much better. The sites, in general, are mostly dirt with some gravel. When I was backing into the site, the employee made some rude comments to my wife because he did not like the way I was backing up. He then sped off in his cart.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The staff and facilities were very friendly and welcoming. The location was easy to find and the campground was easy to maneuver through. The recreation activities looked inviting. WIFI, at least on the routers that serviced our site, was non existent. No bandwidth, no signal strength. Every person I saw was carrying and or using a wireless device. I spoke with staff twice to no avail.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Great campground. Nice dog run. Clean facilities. Nice staff. A lot of wildlife in the area. Encountered multiple racoons and skunks on our site even while at the fire.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
All other KOA site owners need to drive this park and copy the layout, very well designed.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff. Trash pickup at your site. Only thing I would suggest is to have either larger bags for recycling or locate trash recycling receptacles near the shower/bathroom houses for after hours disposal. Staff picks up trash between 10AM and 6PM but not all trash is generated in those hours. I had to keep trash and recycling in my trailer for the evening as we generated some in the evening.
Jul 30, 2019
It was wonderful. We love the campground and the staff is fabulous!!
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean
- Issam Saliba on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Clean with nice new camping sites that include very nice tables and concrete pads. Swimming pool and lakes both round out this pleasant park. Close to Streetsboro and to Aurora Farms. Drive to Cleveland is not bad either.
- Renae Hammel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.