Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Very clean and well maintained campground. Bathrooms were very clean. Great location to see Cuyogua Falls National Park.
Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities like the pool as well as the home made fudge and various ice creams. We lucked out with a concrete patio that kept the otherwise wet site dry. Everyone was very pleasant and ready to help! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2019
Would've stayed longer like we normally do but the coming rain put a damper on our visit. We'll be back again. Great staff!!!
Jun 15, 2019
Nice stay, staff very accommodating, showers could use a little up date. Pet friendly, plenty of space to walk the dog
Jun 15, 2019
The campground was awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The only thing that didn't make it a perfect stay -- by no means any fault of the campground -- was the loud trains during the overnights. A couple nights were much louder than the others, which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, we'd definitely camp at the Streetsboro KOA again. Thanks for everything!
Jun 15, 2019
We had a nice stay and all of the workers are very nice. We had a deluxe cabin, with sheets, towels and full kitchen. It was kind of expensive ($143) considering it sleeps 4 & 2 had to sleep on pull out couches. It stunk, due to sewage line being clogged, but they fixed it after the 2nd call. It had mouse droppings & ants inside and skunks living under it, but it is the country. We had fun!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
It was nice. Bathrooms were great. Swimming pool was nice. It was all good. We have stayed there before while visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Everything was clean in the washrooms and showers. Nice sites and amenities.
Jun 13, 2019
The facilities were fine. The sites we were assigned were mainly under water. When we decided we had enough and left at noon we were told the would be no refund on the last days fee. That was disappointing.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great site. Park is very quiet and the staff is very visible and busy and very friendly. The only issue we had was that the pet collection containers were not emptied on a regular basis (i.e. daily) but we did not bring this to management's attention either, just never had a chance to get to the front office. We are planning on hosting a picnic here next year so we will definitely be back!!
Jun 13, 2019
Convenient to drive to many hiking spots and things to see. Bathrooms were very nice and clean, long walk to them though.
Jun 13, 2019
Stay was very good ! .RV's are getting taller ,tree trimming is important.A lot of rain, crushed stone good to for places that RV's have to go over.Hate my tires full of mud .Again very nice stay,very well kept campground
Jun 13, 2019
Came in late and were still accommodating. Great bathrooms and.dog park too
Jun 12, 2019
Arrived after dark due to mechanical issues. Our check in information was left at the night registry, but it was dark and raining. Between the campground map not being representative of the campground and a lack of signs made finding the site difficult. Also the pull thru sites are gravel and only 2" wider than our rig leaving us to step in a mud puddle everytime we exited or entered our coach.
Jun 12, 2019
Nice place to stay, staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We stayed with friends in sites 708 and 709. Our recommendation rating of 6 and overall rating of 3 is because of two things. A worker questioned whether we were in the right site when trying to locate a site for another camper. I booked our sites in January, had our site number given to us by your staff in clear view in my truck and our garbage was not collected at 10am or 6pm. I expected better.
Jun 11, 2019
Bathrooms dirty and broken (toilet seat, soap dispensers). Really loud party kept us up till after 1:00 AM two nights a row.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean campsites with fire pit and picnic tables many activities to do as well as a well kept up pool. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in the area.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean very nice, missed the activities offered for kids that were offered last year.
Jun 11, 2019
Flooding in area made the ground soft and wet through out the campground. They were prepared for my arrival- had laid rock down on my site.
Jun 11, 2019
very relaxing!!!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We arrived and they put us in a different site than we booked.We asked to move because it was a total mud pit.Was told by front desk that computer picks sites and they couldnt override it.After 20 minutes was told i would get a call back.30 minutes later i called back and no record i called.Finally they gave me a new site number.I pulled into site and sank got help from fellow camper and was sent
Jun 11, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean, well-groomed landscape, quiet at night. The only request is the slippery floors in the showers. No drain outside shower, no liners used, water accumulated on floor. Perhaps supply durafit mats as we have seen at other KOAs? Pleasant visit.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff and clean showers and bathrooms. They had rain for a couple of days before we arrived and some sites were flooded. Rain was definitely out of their control and attempt was made to relocate us to a dry site.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean campground in general. Very muddy. Could smell sewage because of wet ground. Saw several people leave or move because vehicle s were parking in mud.
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Check in was amazing. They had us on a site, but one of the staff noticed that it would have been a little short for our fifth wheel and truck. She found us another site that worked our perfectly.. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Beautiful campground with clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2019
K102 was a nice clean and rustic cabin with excellent mattresses for sleeping. Ventilation was good and security was good. The real problem with the visit was the deplorable condition of your restrooms. Your clients are "slobs" with paper strewn everywhere and no toilet paper. If you are going to run an first class RV park you need to schedule rest room cleaning much more frequently.
Jun 10, 2019
Too loud and cramped. Sites are on top of each other. Staff awesome. Facilities quite nice.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Nice campgrounds, very clean with good prices!
Jun 09, 2019
The staff were very nice and were able to get me in at the last minute.
Jun 09, 2019
Our site was unkept and so muddy we couldn’t get in our RV without making a mess inside our RV. Requested to be move but the Mgr would not let us move. The site requested remained empty for our 2 nights. No concert patio sites and gravel is needed.
Jun 08, 2019
Campground was nice & clean. Would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2019
Have stayed here many times in the past for Family in Streetsboro.. the very wet conditions made for an extremely muddy site. Would recommend new gravel throughout Park and sites widened... friendly staff, although very young and inexperienced in Campground assisting .
Jun 08, 2019
Very friendly folks who are extremely helpful. Showers and restrooms clean and in good repair. The only issue was that the sites were very muddy, but have to blame the weather for that. With all the rain that is understandable. A nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2019
Very good!
Jun 05, 2019
It rained and rained and rained and then.....it rained. However it was still a nice place to stay, close to NFL Hall of Fame and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which is why we stopped there. Also close to shopping. On sunny day’s they had lots of things to do there and their cable hookup had BOTH standard and HD channels. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2019
Everything went smoothly. Bathrooms were in good shape, staff was friendly and helpful, and the cabin was tidy and clean. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice campground - only spent one night. Convenient to major highways and services. Well maintained. Only issue is proximity to transfer/waste management facility - noisy and occasional smell. But certainly not the campground's fault.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful Campground, very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative I have is I wish the overnight sites were a little larger.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground and the site was a nice size. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It was WET (not the parks fault) The sites were not level ... posed a little problem. The staff was very nice, the campground was very clean. It was very convenient to the Cuyahoga National Park (our destination)
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google