Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
Great place!! They even let me hang out during a rainstorm, eat popcorn in store and connect to the WiFi to do some work.
Jun 24, 2019
Very large sign made it easy to find Friendly staff (Debbie) nice general store/office stayed at many KOAs this was the 1st one that gave us a “welcome” bag Down side with all the rain of course comes THE MUD, another down side was the fee for visitors
Jun 24, 2019
Our recent stay wasn't up to the typical experience we've had at this KOA location. Due to failure to properly maintain the site we were assigned, our site was a muddy, uneven mess that made access to and from our camper difficult, dirty, and dangerous. Staff didn't address our concerns within a timely manner and we had to ask 3X for assistance. We like this location, but were unsatisfied.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
This campground is in need of some upgrades. The weekend we stayed it had been flooded and I understand that was out of their control but I feel like a discount or something would have been appropriate. I don’t think I would go back to this location.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
When we arrived we were taken to our site. After all the major rains we have had the site was very wet. Without an issue we were moved to another which worked out fine. Rich was amazing and on the ball and helped us become very comfortable at our site. Thank you so much and hope to see you soon. .
Jun 23, 2019
All around, a very well managed park. Every aspect was a great experience. I wish all KOA parks were this a great as this one.
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful campground. Staff is friendly and helpful, they gave us directions to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. They have had quite a bit of rain, and it was muddy, but still nice. Walmart and fast food places are nearby. No problem with cable. The fudge and ice cream were awesome!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We spent 2 nights here in a 5th wheel. The people were great. It had been raining most of the Spring and for those days also. The spots were stable, but there was mud. The entrance and exit on our spot was tight. We also had rim trouble on our truck. We recommend the Streetsboro Goodyear shop. Plenty of good local sights and restaurants.
Jun 23, 2019
Campsite was a muddy lake. Site should have not been assigned in this condition.
Jun 23, 2019
The cabin needed to be updated and the key was so old it was very difficult to enter each time. The bathrooms were less than adequate as were the showers. We would not recommend this KOA to any people.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
I’m unsure why the up charge for more people is so much. We just had 4 people and it was $50. That seems like a a lot for us to sleep in a tent with marshy land below us.
Jun 22, 2019
Awesome. Great people.
Jun 21, 2019
Fantastic as always!
Jun 21, 2019
We had a great time. Helpful, friendly people working to campground area.
Jun 21, 2019
Cabin, bathrooms and facilities were great, the problems were with other visitors and the perceived ability for people to sort of do whatever they want. Massive party across from us, really loud drunk people behind us, etc.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
arrived late followed map to site got out of car and was ankle deep in water. half of site was under water and electric was for RV not regular. was dry empty sites right across from us with correct electric. forced to pay 2 days when barely stayed half a day. should get refund or 1 day refund but nope. WORST camping experience ever! NEVER coming back.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the campsite was very clean and well-run!
Jun 21, 2019
All the fire rings need updating. I had no grate at my site and couldn’t cook anything and the fire rings at sites near me were the same or worse. The bathrooms were atrocious. The cleaning times meant nothing when you would go to one literally 15 minutes after and it was still gross. I can’t see the value for the price. Check in was easy. I may give this location a 2nd chance.
Jun 21, 2019
All the employees were very helpful and polite! Grounds were very clean and nicely kept. Very quiet in the evenings.
Jun 20, 2019
The staff originally put us in a site that was not what we booked and we took about an hour to resolve and get into the reserved spot. There was a skunk family living under the patio next to our site and when I talked to the staff, they didn’t seem to care. The skunks are not ideal with people, kids and dogs staying in close proximity.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2019
Very, very muddy, but a nice looking place. Perfect for commuting in to Cleveland for hospice visits.
Jun 19, 2019
Muddy we were given a site extremely wet & muddy. Understandable due to the unusual rains however these muddy sites should have been closed. We were moved to another site. Many sites regardless of the rain needs more gravel.
Jun 19, 2019
The around the park was very clean. I did not use the bathrooms or showers but I was told that they were muddy due to the rain. Laundry could use a fan. Very hot with the door and windows open. A lot of the sites need more gravel. I would say at least 10 didn’t even have gravel. RV’s and campers were getting stuck and requested different sites.
Jun 19, 2019
Horrendous rain while we were there, the access street was even closed due to flooding! The staff seemed to cope very well, our only problem was the wifi in our area was non existent and the washrooms were unusable because the floors were soaked and you couldn't walk on them. Hard to keep it clean I guess with the bad weather.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice, great bunch of people working for KOA!
Jun 19, 2019
Made reservations with Streetsboro KOA. Arrived after dark with preassigned site. Our Drive through site was 2" of mud and puddles (no gravel), grass was flooded. We couldn't see until next am that there were dryer sites that could have assigned to us.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Pleasant KOA to stay at. We were there only three nights, but all went well and was enjoyable.
Jun 18, 2019
Booked a pull through and was given a fabricated story about the people hadn’t left our site, and they could not find them...gave us instead a muddy back in site with the electric on the wrong side...could not have used it even if I could have
Jun 18, 2019
Called very early in the season asking for a pull thru site so we would not have to unhook our tow vehicle from our 42' RV. Site was such that we had to back out - after unhooking the tow.
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice and clean , many things to do .
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Unique
Jun 17, 2019
The campground was clean and laid out nice. All of the employees we talked to were friendly. But, the pull through spot we were parked in was totally muddy. The spot next to us was just as bad. Both spots needed the big tire ruts filled in with gravel. My wife and I both had muddy shoes all the time. I can understand the extra rainy days but not the lack of tailgating of gravel.
Jun 17, 2019
It rained so the site was nothing but pure mud. The campers next to us were up just about all night having a party. Very loud! When we were leaving the road was closed down the street due to high water. The campground was after the sign that stated road closed ahead. We had to turn around in someone’s driveway to go a different way. The lady checking us out should have warned us.
Jun 17, 2019
The campground is close to the Hall Of Games and Cuyahoga National Forest. It was an excellent location for this reason. However, the bathrooms and both occasions were in extremely poor condition. The restroom I used had no toilet paper. One toilet was extremely soiled and backed-up. The showers backed so you were standing in water from someone else, and the 2nd time were was no hot water.
Jun 17, 2019
Our over all experience was great the kabin we had was in need of some tlc the air conditioning did not work and some of the screens were broken so we could not open all of the windows I would definitely come again but maybe ask for a different kabin. And I did recommend to friends and family simply put it is a great place.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff but many of the sites are grass and when it rains it is a mess. We have 38 ft motor home and they were going to put us on grass site (there we no gravel pull throughs available). If maintenance man had not stopped them we would have been stuck as it rained a lot both nights. We instead got a very messy damp site (325) on a hill but it had gravel. Love Hudson.
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google