Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The best KOA we’ve stayed at since we started our cross country trip. There is such a “homey” feel to this place with something for everyone. The only negative comment we have was problems with getting onto the WiFi no matter what time of the day/evening it was.
Aug 21, 2019
Great folks to stay with
Aug 21, 2019
Very clean, and pleasant. People are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
We thought it could have been better, but we probably won’t be back.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The campground is slow to get you to your site by requiring an escort. Pretty wet and sloppy sites due to poor watershed.
Aug 21, 2019
was quite and peaceful
Aug 20, 2019
Loved our stay..even the skunks that visited ever night..already made our reservations for next year!
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious, Quiet, beautiful place to stay and easy access.
Aug 20, 2019
This is the second time we stayed at your KOA. We really didn't like our space this time. Other than that, everyone there were friendly and helpful. The ice cream cones were delicious.
Aug 20, 2019
Great campground and staff. Spaces are a little tight, but overall a great experience.
Aug 20, 2019
Excellent accueil. Il y aurait possibilité d'améliorer les terrains des sites. Un peu boueux... Pour le reste, c'est très bien.
Aug 19, 2019
Very clean campground, nice bathrooms. No activities for the kids. A ton of skunks and raccoons after 9pm, even with all of the food and trash put away.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice, quiet, attractive campground. Easy pull through site. Very friendly staff. We appreciate you recycle. A bit far from our activities in downtown Cleveland.
Aug 19, 2019
Very enjoyable and comfortable. Only negative was too many barking dogs at times.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Loved our stay at Streetsboro KOA. The young women in the store were so helpful and professional. They were able to answer all my questions and explained all the benefits that came with camping at this KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean facilities. There was a skunk living under our cabin.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Although we only live 15 min away we often stay here since we enjoy it so much. Great amenities, ice cream is good...home made fudge. Clean pool. Full hookups. Etc....
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff, well kept facilities, need better signage (hard to find campsites/cabins when arriving after-hours). Serious skunk problem.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Only disappointment was the advertised hay ride and craft didn’t happen because someone was out of town. It was on the schedule of events and on the website.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Bathrooms were normally clean and stocked. The pool was perfect. Checking in and out was a breeze and the laundromat was a great touch. WiFi is advertised, but the signal doesn’t go throughout the campsite.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This was a very typical KOA. The sites are close together. There are lots of very permanent looking seasonal sites. We had to change sites due electrical issues. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bath houses were good and cleaned twice a day. There’s a pool that looked nice but we did not use it as it was always full of kids. We are two adults. Adult only hours would have been nice.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground. The cabin wo/ bathroom was clean, nice and adjacent to the restrooms and showers. We definitely will visit this location again. It was a quiet weekend with no scheduled activities, but the pool was open and available
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed there for convenience sake primarily, while in town for a funeral. Did not have time to enjoy much at the park. Ice cream was good. Site 613 is anything but level. I had to use almost 5" of blocks plus run the levelling jacks to their limit. At level attitude the front wheels were off the ground. Not what jacks were intended to be used for!
Aug 18, 2019
Overall a nice park. Our site was a back in site and leveling was easy. There are some full time or seasonal sites that weren’t very well kept. The sites can get a bit muddy after a rain but would be fixed with more gravel.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff (DIane); well maintained ground; great fudge and ice cream! What's not to like!
Aug 18, 2019
Best KOA I’ve ever visited! We will absolutely return.
Aug 18, 2019
A wonderful clean campground. Up there with the top KOA’s
Aug 18, 2019
Our stay was good. Our site was somewhat rough. Not anyone's fault, but we had mud covered with straw and that was a mess being tracked into our camper. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
It was great.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Our stay was great. The WiFi still needs work but otherwise a very nicw campground!
Aug 17, 2019
Utterly awful stay! Really cramped site. Partying of neighbours until well after 2 in the morning lead to an awful next day. Key entry is a terrible idea. Pool hours should be until at least dusk.
Aug 16, 2019
Have stayed here several times- quiet and clean- close to Cleveland. Thanks to Mikaila- (sp?) we had a fantastic meal in Hudson! See you again soon!! Staff always delightful friendly and helpful!!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
A nice looking campground in a very attractive location. Unfortunately we found quite a few maintenance issues that prevented me from giving a higher score. Twice during our stay we had no water (I assume the pressure tank is undersized for the amount of campers). Roads are gravel and showed washouts, ruts, gaps and tracks which made driving a car over it uncomfortable to hazardous. Not enough ro
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
You have to love this KOA. Full services. Cable. Pool. Super nice people. We had zero issues and loved our stay. We already have an end of season stay booked...that should tell you a lot. Trees and a nice lake...it's a super place.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very kind and helpful. My boys had a great time fishing in the fully stocked pond. Bathrooms were very clean and sites were great.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice to Campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Our stay was just a short one as we were just passing through but your facility is very nice
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.