Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Car was hit by entrance gate and was told it will not be covered! The camp site they gave us was filled got moved to a RV campsite even tho I reserved a tent site! The second sight they gave us was filled with rocks because it was an RV site so we had to get moved to second time. The third one wasn't any better we weren't able to stake are tents to the ground.
Jul 28, 2019
Good hookups. Friendly staff. No problems.
Jul 28, 2019
Staff was great, campground is well maintained, with lots to do right on site. Bathrooms were clean. I would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Loved the stay there. Enjoyable stay, clean site.
Jul 28, 2019
service-terrible, advertises a game room with literally all broken machines. If it didn’t just eat your quarters then as you started a game the components didn’t work. Conveniently there were signs posted saying no refunds on games because nothing worked! Put out of order signs on them! Don’t advertise a game room when absolutely nothing works. My 7 yr old blew threw our $5 and played not 1
Jul 28, 2019
We loved our stay! My kids were really impressed with the cabin (especially the bunk beds)! We had a little issue with skunks coming by our cabin at night though, so we couldn’t stay out at late as planned. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 28, 2019
In this campground there are good level spots and other not level spots. Some sewers drain while others run uphill. Some spots shed water when it rains while others turn into swamps. In our case the site had big tire track ruts in the gravel and was a swamp. We would stay here again if given am non-flooding site.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very well kept.
Jul 27, 2019
I love KOA. They are ALL friendly and helpful. THIS one has a swimming pool, fishing ponds, several play grounds for the munchkins, and a dog park. Outstanding stay.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Nice facilities well kept.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We had a nice group site!. And enough picnic tables, (which is rare ) The teens loved the pool and basketball court!! We heard the trains and expressway. We were in tents. I suppose a hard sided camper wouldn't hear these sounds.
Jul 27, 2019
Great stay. Friendly staff. Quite night.
Jul 26, 2019
We've only stayed at a few KOAs but this one is probably the best one so far. The bathrooms were clean, the pool pristine and and the few employees we interacted with were kind. And we also had a skunk visitor the first night.
Jul 26, 2019
Came for the pool. Resent having locals coming to swim. The place is crowded enough without having to fight locals. fot tables and chairs. I understand it was closed at 5 one night because the manager didn't feel like sticking around til the 1/2 hour closure due to thunder was over. Next night it closed at 5 as well. Hayride driver wouldn't stop for kids..not full, just waved
Jul 26, 2019
Very nice campground very crappy WiFi in fact it was non existent when we were there.
Jul 26, 2019
We loved our quiet, woodsy campsite near Turtle Pond! Exceptional site! And we appreciated having a dog park for our dog to run off some energy.
Jul 26, 2019
We stayed overnight on our way home to PA in a FHU pull thru site. We had lots of room and the site was shady. We would stay there again if we are passing through.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This is a great location. Close to Cleveland with it’s museums and sports venues but you feel like you are out in the country. We have been traveling all over the country and this was one of our favorite parks. We will definitely return someday.
Jul 25, 2019
Unique
Stayed in deluxe cabin , only AC unit was in bedroom. I ask Office personal about the thremostat on wall they advised it did not work. Very difficult to cool the place with one AC unit. Unit must have a 5 gallon water heater , after one shower hot water is gone. No blinds on big window in kitchen (neighbors can see all you business). Laundry room had only half equipment working. Good Luck.
Jul 24, 2019
This delightful KOA is our routine overnight (or two) stop as we head N/S from Maryland to Michigan for family gatherings. A known "port in the storm" half-way!
Jul 24, 2019
Short stay on the way to visit family put west from PA. Only planned to stay 1 day but it was Such a nice friendly place we stayed twice as long! Catch the ZOO!
Jul 23, 2019
The tent sites seemed like an afterthought. They were located in an open wet field with no shade. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2019
We have stayed at this campground for several years and have always loved it. However, this year we had a mud puddle in front of our site that was never addressed. The internet was non-existent. We were not able to get onto the park Wifi at all. We called several times to report an outage but we were never able to log on to it. We both work remotely so this is a show stopper for us.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
What a great family friendly, clean and fun campground!!! Amazing!
Jul 23, 2019
My only complaint is the "Free WiFi". We were one camp site away from one of the hot spots. It took numerous attempts to connect to the hot spot and still could not keep a connection for more than a few minutes at a time. The campers on the other side of the hot spot had the same experience.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice campground, but it is definitely geared to young families. Very noisy with all the kids. I’m not really complaining but I like smaller quieter KOAs.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! The sites were spacious and the service was excellent.
Jul 23, 2019
Our sewer hookup was UPHILL. After paying for a full service site we still had to use the dump station because of it being uphill from our travel trailer. Very irritating. I also don’t like they have the pool open to the public (for a fee). It makes paying campers have a difficult time. Lo A lot friendliest staff and other amenities prevented this review from being lower
Jul 23, 2019
Campsites are packed in together like sardines. We were so close to our neighbors, it was crazy. And we were tent camping between 2 campers. No privacy. Were not given the option to pick a site even though there were others that appeared open. On the other hand, the camp store and grounds and lake were beautiful. Ice cream was good, and staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
I’ll start with the good. This Koa has great showers and activities including great ice cream. But we stayed in Kabin 204( our truck broke so couldn’t use our camper). And we came home covered in bed bug bites and brought some home. After looking through reviews I see others have had this same problem. I’d like to say I’ll be back with my camper but coming back will remind me of this bug o
Jul 23, 2019
90 Degree weather, 10pm, someone else camped out in our spot, No electric, No AC. with our ONE YEAR OLD SON. Tried calling the emergency line with no answer and no voicemail set up. We confronted the office about the issue the following morning. We were told the manager wasnt in and would call us back. its been days and still no response or phone call.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park, good sized spaces, well maintained, and friendly people. Didn"t use the beautiful pool, but looked nice.
Jul 22, 2019
when we arrived we were told we were not scheduled to come till the next day, now we had 4 campspots and 1 cabin rented and everybody was arriving the same day. we didnt get our spots next to one another. we requested late check out and then was told that 2 spots had to leave as people were scheuled to come onto those spots. not real pleased with the scheduling
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice campground, love the pool.... Site could be bigger but understand. Nice people, will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed in a kamping kabin with three small children and they loved it. We arrived after 10pm but checkin was easy as everything was left for us to pick up. The air conditioning made our trip on one of the hottest weekends of the year possible! Kids loved the pool. The general store staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to another family with small children. Thank you
Jul 22, 2019
The people here know how to run campground
Jul 21, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome stat! The Glamp Tent was the best!
Jul 21, 2019
Great stay! Great park!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Helpful staff and clean bathrooms
Jul 20, 2019
Nice campground close to everything but the internet is awful should not say they have connection.because they really don't.
Jul 20, 2019
office staff very nice!!
Sep 18, 2019
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Staff is friendly and the park is beautiful. They have a heated pool, and a couple small lakes where you can fish. They also have a small dog run where you can let them run around off leash. Love the large laundry room. First place we’ve stayed that the dryers dry the clothes without having to run them thru twice. Can’t forget the fudge and ice cream they have in the store.
- Daniel Haynes on Google
Sep 17, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. The campground was wonderfully clean and all the staff were just wonderful. We will definitely be camping at a KOA again
- christine spencer Boehm on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground! Staff and owners are super friendly!!!
- Jacquelyn Andula on Google