Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2019
We stayed at this KOA twice within two weeks. They were very accommodating even though we had no reservations. They got us a last minute spot on Labor Day Weekend on our way home from our travels. The campgrounds were very clean and well run and we would stay there again if we were in that area.
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed our overnight stay. People were great!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful campground. Sadly, I doubt we would return because of how difficult it was to level our big rig.
Aug 31, 2019
Great campground, staff and drive thru sites. Lots of things to do. easy drive to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Very nice bath/rest room facilities, would rate them a 10. Only there 2 nights on our way back to Michigan from a 2 week trip thru New England, but will definitely stay here again when passing through or visiting the Cleveland area again.
Aug 30, 2019
Substantial road noise during the day but quiet at night. Bathrooms were immaculate. Level site.
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice, well kept campground. Really liked our RV site. Great pool and very friendly staff. Near town amenities and sights. Highly recommended.
Aug 30, 2019
Loved our eight day stay with you! AND we got our KOA card with you. Hope to stay again with you before too long! Beautiful, well kept, and all of you there in Streetsboro were very helpful. The whole area was a pleasure. Please note that some people are not cleaning up after their pups-mostly down by the lake, with the bag station right by them. �Ϫ
Aug 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time visiting the store/office, purchasing the delicious homemade fudge and fishing in the well kept ponds. It is a very pretty campground. I was impressed how quiet it is at night, even with the occasional trains passing in the distance. The only fault I have was that the pull through sights are not level. For our 34’ class A we had to use a large stack of chocks.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Real nice CG. Stayed there 2 nights while we visited the Rock and Roll H of F. Would stay there again
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
a great location we stay here 2-3 times per year we wish they had more pull thrus
Aug 29, 2019
Quiet, no road noise. It is fairly pretty, the campsites are not as close as they are at other KOAs and it is good value.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay however parking on a steep hill in the dark was taxing
Aug 28, 2019
Stayed in a cabin instead of our tents which proved excellent. Clean facilities, plenty of space, friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Aug 28, 2019
I had a one night layover on trip across I-80. Sites were reasonable sized amid large scattered trees in a large campground. Some ponds, for fishing I think. Nice looking pool. And first class showers.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Nice campground with decent sized sites. It’s also a good location. However their WiFi was abysmal. We could see the WiFi access point from our site but could barely connect, let alone check our email. Need to rectify this.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
This was only an overnight stay on our drive back from West Virginia, however the we would stay at this KOA again. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
Peaceful. Nice corner lot Duluth a few shade trees.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Only stayed one night.
Aug 26, 2019
Unique
clean, great propetry, very friendly
Aug 26, 2019
Real nice Campground just a couple issues. We had to smell skunk the whole time we were there we reported it and nothing was done. Also we smell sewage reported it and nothing was done. Luckily it didn't rain much because our site needs a lot more gravel in it. like I said the park was nice and the employees were very nice.
Aug 26, 2019
The campgroung was very nice. It was quiet and restful. We could have done without the two skunks which visited our site every night, but they didn't bother us as long as we didn't move. Your staff was very helpful when our popup wouldn't fold down. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff. We did have a spot next to dump station so periodically had some smelly air, but otherwise great.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice park with good size sites. Easy in/out while towing. Great security as well with a key card required for entry. Nicely maintained and quiet. Great location too.
Aug 25, 2019
It was a very nice stay. Loved the fudge! Also really enjoyed the pool and the layout of the park. Perfect for runners that just want to get in a few miles and don’t mind loops.
Aug 25, 2019
Lots of rain and mud at the site but can’t really blame KOA for the weather. Showers nice , laundry nice, Site was level and nice size. The usual stuff for yard apes that we subsidize but never use. Reasonably close to National Park but can’t say much for the Park. Can’t hold that against KOA either. 2 old farts spoiled by 6 months out west.
Aug 25, 2019
Once again a wonderful experience. At Streetsboro/Cleveland, OH, KOA, my stay could not have been better. The employees are top-notch: kind, attentive, personable. They make me feel welcome. I am sorry it is not a year-round location. I travel for health issues, and at KOA, I find reasons to enjoy life among nature rather than entering a colorless hotel room.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Friendly staff, roomy site, nice amenities. Close to Cuyahoga Valley National Park.
Aug 23, 2019
We had a very nice space in the woods. Very quiet and spacious. This campgrounds is very close to the Cuyahoga National Park with loads to do outdoors. Overall a very nice, clean campgrounds!
Aug 23, 2019
Loved it
Aug 23, 2019
Beautiful place, wonderful front office people.
Aug 23, 2019
Beautiful campground but we were put in a muddy site , there was a huge pile of poop in site( don’t know if dog or another animal) we had a little Jack Russell - definitely NOT hers. And although you can’t control weather there were some great sites with gravel and concrete that were empty and dry and would have been more acceptable.
Aug 22, 2019
Definitely geared towards RV. We stayed in a tent and would have liked more grass, rather than rocks, to place our tent. Enjoyed the pool and convenience of the store. Bathrooms were private with toilet and shower, but only 5 in the bath house was too few. Big problem with skunks and raccoons. We couldn’t stay outside after 8:30pm because they were in our site and were not put off by our presenc
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
There wasnt much to do besides swim. The fishing pond that were not stock very well and discouraged my son from fishing more. The fire pit at our site was completely solid so it was hard to get any fire started. I did enjoy the cement pad out as it helped keep down on the dirt coming in. Made set up easier being in a nice level spot. Also was a nice quite setting and not a bunch of loud campers.
Aug 22, 2019
Very helpful staff and nice campground. WIFI did not work though :( we were on #709 not sure if this was related to the location because I've seen positive reviews regarding WIFI.
Aug 21, 2019
Awesome place with friendly staff
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.