Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Most was good. But I do have two complaints. Some two room cabins have a mini fridge, some dont. They should all be uniform so you know what to expect. Also, the bathrooms seemed to be overwhelmed Fri night. Constant lines, toilets wouldnt flush (lack of water pressure due to them all being used at once?), toilets were getting clogged and TP was gone before the night was over.
Jul 07, 2019
Stayed 2 nights over 4th of July. Was a bit pricey. Amenities were just ok. Staff was friendly & ice cream was good. I appreciate that they recycle.
Jul 07, 2019
Very crowded, only one restroom all the way at the front of park, not many primitive camping spots.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
They put us in the mud. Couldn't use our lot, dog and people tracked mud into our rig, etc. Low branches? Brand new Dutch Star (13' height) scraped up on the sides because these people don't cut their branches to enable safe transit for big rigs. Won't be staying there again.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a scenic campsite and close to many things like stores and restaurants. Downside is that our campsite got flooded after a rainstorm which made our tent and other things very muddy. We were able to get moved to higher ground to a site not as wet but not first without the employee laughing at us when we said our site was flooded. Not very professional.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Toilets and showers dirty and very smelly Too many vehicles allowed at sites
Jul 06, 2019
Great campground nice people
Jul 05, 2019
Clean campground and friendly and helpful staff
Jul 04, 2019
A lot of dust and ruts that weren’t fixed, tree branches so low that we weren’t able to extend our awning and our friends next door couldn’t put their TV antenna up. People cutting thru lots that weren’t theirs. No camping etiquette. Try not to be near bathrooms, people cut thru your lot to get there not to mention we could smell the bathrooms and the dump station RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TH
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Debbie did a great job of directing us to the site and very informative. Thank you .
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We are in Ohio looking for our seasonal summer home. We were very impressed with Streetsboro KOA. Our only disappointment is we have been waiting for almost a week for the owner to contact us about making arrangements for a seasonal site for next year. We talked with Steven but he really was not very helpful. All he gave us was the site number that is available this year.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Our site was very pull tree in friendly! No WiFi and cable was terrible! Very friendly staff but ate and WiFi more important!
Jul 03, 2019
I like that they have someone take you to your site, yet, I felt as though I was left to my own devices with what the site had to offer. When I made my reservation, there was a section for special instructions or concerns. I am new again to camping and had asked if someone could help me set up my new tent the first time I had to ask my tenting neighbors to help. this does not encourage a camper
Jul 03, 2019
Great for new RV people and seasoned veterans.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Nice and quiet. Good pool and fishing pond. Sites are decent with plenty of space.
Jul 02, 2019
All was great, a little tight making turn to get out of our campsite, thankfully truck in front of us moved.
Jul 02, 2019
Just a great stay in every area.
Jul 02, 2019
While the amenities were great, the site we were assigned was less than ideal. It was site number 200, right at the entrance, the pool and the play areas. Every vehicle that came in had to pass our site. If we would have been able to pull in the opposite way (our hook up side to the road rather than our awning) it wouldn't have been too bad. It was not private at all. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2019
sites are muddy need to be rocked and widen they are for older years the new rvs require more turning room
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was ready for us. We had a lovely site close to the lake and showers. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice campground! Clean and private showers were a nice feature.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that the pool was only open until 8. This seems silly when it's light out until almost ten. We weren't able to swim much since we were out exploring during the day.
Jul 02, 2019
This KOA is close to our home and the staff there make it FEEL like home!
Jul 01, 2019
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large and grassy (despite the rain) and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Loved the entry way and feeling of the camp. So relaxing and pretty. The staff was amazing, attentive and very friendly. Loved the hand dipped ice cream. Next time I'll try the fudge �.
Jul 01, 2019
Office worker was very rude.
Jul 01, 2019
We appreciate the staff accommodating us to full hookup however the site was not sufficient for our coach. We had a hard time parking and site W-7 is not a level site. This site is not made for bigger coaches. It was very hard to level our coach it was sinking in gravel. Looking at map the site was a seasonal. That was another disappointment. All sites on lakes are seasonal.
Jun 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic people location and conditions at the park itself I have spent time there before always seems to be improving can see they care for there customers
Jun 30, 2019
Not a pleasant experience. Water faucet onsite was leaking and messy bathrooms. I thought I reserved a site by turtle pond, but I was told the computer system chose my site since I reserved online. Misleading! Over half of our site was waterlogged and we couldn't use most of it. I asked about it and the clerk didn't offer to move me. I feel the "water" issue should should be addressed at this koa
Jun 30, 2019
We were on our way to northern Minnesota and needed a convenient stop for overnight. The hosts were friendly, checkin easy, Wifi good and the campground clesn and quiet. Perfect.
Jun 30, 2019
We were put in a mud bog site which was very difficult to get into, the two men were very helpful in getting us in, but it still took a half hour of backing in and out before we were set up, muddy and all. Wasn't real sure about getting out but the site across from us had already left and with their car gone, it gave me enough room to swing out.
Jun 30, 2019
These poor owners have had rain every day for a month or more and are trying to accommodate campers. Very nice people. We only stayed one night. The facilities are nice. Pool and bathrooms/showers are clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Very well run with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Close to great hiking trails (15 min drive) and the pool is perfect! Our cabin was missing the porch swing and door was very creaky- woke everyone up if you needed to use restroom . Bathrooms near pool were clean but on the main loop they were not cleaned enough. Overall campground was quiet and provided us a great camping experience!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The mud was the problem !
Jun 28, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful property, lots to do!
Jun 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, however the site we were on (616) should not have been filled until it dried out. It was a site filled with ruts and water. We were miserable. We asked for a discount several times, but no one in the office followed up on our request.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Well maintained park, great staff
Jun 27, 2019
It took us too long for us to get escorted to our site. After fifteen minutes of waiting, we just drive to our site. The older couple needed help I guess. The site was narrow and rutted and had to walk in grass and mud to set up.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice park, great location to the Falls.
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground with multiple options for activities with the family. There is a pool to swim, a lake to go fishing in, a play ground and plenty of woods to explore. They also have a cute little gift shop.
- Cheyenne Lawrence on Google
Aug 16, 2019
Good service at the office. Beautiful camground.
- Mario Tessier on Google