Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
We loved everything! Grounds were beautiful, bathrooms sparkled and it was quiet at night while we slept.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed to visit Rock n Roll HOF and found Park great and Streetsboro area very accommodating and services were excellent
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice clean facility. A great many activities for kids and adults and large easy to access sites.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean facility, nice folks. Would go again!
Sep 30, 2019
We got in late but I requested firewood and they had it ready for us at our site. They also made it super easy to find our cabin in the dark with the packet they put together. Thank you for everything!
Sep 30, 2019
Nice place. We would stay again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was not only very friendly but extremely helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
2nd time visiting this Streetsboro KOA and again had a great time! Great support from the staff and I’ve already highly recommended this location. Thanks!
Sep 29, 2019
It was a great place to stay over for a couple of nights
Sep 29, 2019
I would have given 5 stars but they forget to put my key in the envelope. I had to wait about 45 minutes after my arrival to get in my cabin. But, the campsite is incredible. They were even decorated for fall. Everything was clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again, more than one night next time.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice park. This was our second stay and will come back again. Great staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Very well kept. The sites are very easy even for a big rig. Lots to see in the area.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Nice facility and I enjoyed the primitive tent camping. There is one picnic table that needs to be replaced down in the valley.
Sep 27, 2019
Clean friendly place to stay.
Sep 27, 2019
Love the CG. Clean, very nice showers, very nice hosts! We’ll definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Very friendly staff. Looked after our concerns re small ground holes on site efficiently and expeditiously.
Sep 26, 2019
KOA Streetsboro gets a big thumbs down. Bathrooms not KOA clean, low water pressure at the site, our site was way out of level, the camp store had a lot of empty shelves, and no wi-fi, even when we were standing next to the sign advertising free wi-fi. There will be no KOA Streetsboro in our future!
Sep 26, 2019
We wanted a decent campground that wasn’t too far from the national park. This was a perfect location for us.
Sep 26, 2019
Going to the Streetsboro KOA is like home. The staff and campers we have come to know there are like family to us.
Sep 25, 2019
We used this resort as a stop over ....wish we could have stayed longer....great place!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice KOA and all employees were very helpful and friendly. Thank you
Sep 24, 2019
The people where very friendly and welcoming. Great place and will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2019
The restroom were real clean . And the service was great.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Gravel should be added to the low areas and some of the trees need to be trimmed.
Sep 24, 2019
Was not a good experience with children, but would have been good for adults needing a place to camp. Bathrooms & campground are nice but kids were bored out of their mind. No hayrides, craft or anything like other KOA's I have stayed at (labor day is cutoff). Store/ice cream closed 6 pm, the jump pillow was already deflated, outdoor pool closed, not a good experience for the little ones.
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly staff. Roomy site - we didn't use the amenities, but they all appeared to be in good order. The ice cream at the camp store was fantastic!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a back in site. It was spacious and well laid out
Sep 23, 2019
Our site was very nice. I liked the shower set up with shower, sink and toilet all together. Very clean.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Short weekend stay. Amazing amenities in the deluxe cabin. Great layout. Cozy for a group of six adults. We had some confusion about whether we we're allowed to bring our own firewood. And the smell of the surrounding RVs emptying their toilets was really bad at times. But inside the smell was fine.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Arrived late and we were still escorted to our site. Very helpful to see if we needed assistance with anything, firewood etc. Nice clean spacious sites. Thanks Jim & Cheryl
Sep 23, 2019
Nice park with water views, although the water views looked like they were for full timers. Nice staff. Replacing wood picnic tables with metal or plastic would be desired (I add this comment to every KOA survey). To sit outside on a bench full of splinters is not my favorite.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We loved our campsite and our hosts were exceptional! We will definitely return! Thanks!!
Sep 23, 2019
Driving cross country as a retirement celebration. KOA was recommended by our RV rental. This was our first KOA experience what a wonderful site. Clean, welcoming. We immediately bought a rewards card and have stayed at only KOA as we continue our cross country trek
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
many campers speed near the playground and pool area. It looks like there used to be speed bumps. I probably won’t come back to this camp due to this reason. The door/screen on our cabin 203 wouldn’t open or close. The cabin was filthy. At check in I asked for a second key card and I was told that there were not enough available. We had to wait for our card to reset to come in at midnight.
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground with easy late check in set up. Loved that it was gated and when we asked for a hornets nest to be sprayed it was taken car of by the time we came back from our hike. There was some wildlife behind the electric water camp tent sites that included multiple racoons and a skunk. Non where intrusive but they were around.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice campground Helpful staff
Sep 23, 2019
In overnight section with tenters. Not the best flat back-in on grass.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Nice location for visiting Cuyahoga National Park.
Sep 22, 2019
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone helpful. Great cable and wifi.Pool was wonderful. Will be back next summer.
- Marie Oxley on Google
Jul 05, 2020
My children rented a cabin at the KOA. It was very relaxing and quiet. There was fishing, hiking trails and a pool. There was a store on the premises for those forgotten items.
- Karol Mitchell on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed w/our motorhome for a few days w/o any major issues. This campground limits the number of time spent in the pull-through sites they have to just a few days. I guess they are more for just driving through for a night or so? Not the end of the world for us, as we prefer back-ins as they normally have more shade, but most w/larger rigs won't expect this, or the disconnecting of trailers, etc.
- Matthew Rice on Google