Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This is a great location. Close to Cleveland with it’s museums and sports venues but you feel like you are out in the country. We have been traveling all over the country and this was one of our favorite parks. We will definitely return someday.
Jul 25, 2019
Unique
Stayed in deluxe cabin , only AC unit was in bedroom. I ask Office personal about the thremostat on wall they advised it did not work. Very difficult to cool the place with one AC unit. Unit must have a 5 gallon water heater , after one shower hot water is gone. No blinds on big window in kitchen (neighbors can see all you business). Laundry room had only half equipment working. Good Luck.
Jul 24, 2019
This delightful KOA is our routine overnight (or two) stop as we head N/S from Maryland to Michigan for family gatherings. A known "port in the storm" half-way!
Jul 24, 2019
Short stay on the way to visit family put west from PA. Only planned to stay 1 day but it was Such a nice friendly place we stayed twice as long! Catch the ZOO!
Jul 23, 2019
The tent sites seemed like an afterthought. They were located in an open wet field with no shade. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2019
We have stayed at this campground for several years and have always loved it. However, this year we had a mud puddle in front of our site that was never addressed. The internet was non-existent. We were not able to get onto the park Wifi at all. We called several times to report an outage but we were never able to log on to it. We both work remotely so this is a show stopper for us.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
What a great family friendly, clean and fun campground!!! Amazing!
Jul 23, 2019
My only complaint is the "Free WiFi". We were one camp site away from one of the hot spots. It took numerous attempts to connect to the hot spot and still could not keep a connection for more than a few minutes at a time. The campers on the other side of the hot spot had the same experience.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice campground, but it is definitely geared to young families. Very noisy with all the kids. I’m not really complaining but I like smaller quieter KOAs.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! The sites were spacious and the service was excellent.
Jul 23, 2019
Our sewer hookup was UPHILL. After paying for a full service site we still had to use the dump station because of it being uphill from our travel trailer. Very irritating. I also don’t like they have the pool open to the public (for a fee). It makes paying campers have a difficult time. Lo A lot friendliest staff and other amenities prevented this review from being lower
Jul 23, 2019
Campsites are packed in together like sardines. We were so close to our neighbors, it was crazy. And we were tent camping between 2 campers. No privacy. Were not given the option to pick a site even though there were others that appeared open. On the other hand, the camp store and grounds and lake were beautiful. Ice cream was good, and staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
I’ll start with the good. This Koa has great showers and activities including great ice cream. But we stayed in Kabin 204( our truck broke so couldn’t use our camper). And we came home covered in bed bug bites and brought some home. After looking through reviews I see others have had this same problem. I’d like to say I’ll be back with my camper but coming back will remind me of this bug o
Jul 23, 2019
90 Degree weather, 10pm, someone else camped out in our spot, No electric, No AC. with our ONE YEAR OLD SON. Tried calling the emergency line with no answer and no voicemail set up. We confronted the office about the issue the following morning. We were told the manager wasnt in and would call us back. its been days and still no response or phone call.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park, good sized spaces, well maintained, and friendly people. Didn"t use the beautiful pool, but looked nice.
Jul 22, 2019
when we arrived we were told we were not scheduled to come till the next day, now we had 4 campspots and 1 cabin rented and everybody was arriving the same day. we didnt get our spots next to one another. we requested late check out and then was told that 2 spots had to leave as people were scheuled to come onto those spots. not real pleased with the scheduling
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice campground, love the pool.... Site could be bigger but understand. Nice people, will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed in a kamping kabin with three small children and they loved it. We arrived after 10pm but checkin was easy as everything was left for us to pick up. The air conditioning made our trip on one of the hottest weekends of the year possible! Kids loved the pool. The general store staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to another family with small children. Thank you
Jul 22, 2019
The people here know how to run campground
Jul 21, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome stat! The Glamp Tent was the best!
Jul 21, 2019
Great stay! Great park!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Helpful staff and clean bathrooms
Jul 20, 2019
Nice campground close to everything but the internet is awful should not say they have connection.because they really don't.
Jul 20, 2019
office staff very nice!!
Jul 20, 2019
We have stayed at your campground before and love how accommodating and friendly the staff is. The pool is well maintained and constant improvements are made to the property each year. We did not stay on a "premium" site, but may in the future because the concrete pad is really nce. We would be overjoyed if site 618 would get that upgrade, wishful thinking!
Jul 20, 2019
I appreciated their flexibility when I requested a different site.
Jul 20, 2019
Full hook-up sites are tightly packed. Hard to back camper in. Need to at least angle the site gravel to the road to assist. 2 of 4 nights were not quiet. Due to closeness of sites, people next to us were around campfire until midnight or after talking. Could hear most conversations, very annoying.
Jul 20, 2019
Traveling,one night stay. Did our laundry and moved on. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing experience! We appreciated the kindness and friendliness of staff and the service they provided! Clean facilities! Pool was beautiful!
Jul 19, 2019
A overnight stay as we headed to Connecticut. Very nice staff. Bathrooms showers and pool was awesome. We enjoyed the 1 room cabin. Clean and peaceful.
Jul 19, 2019
I wasn't a happy csmper
Jul 19, 2019
We had a very nice, shaded spot. Even after a torrential rain our area was dry, although a lot of the campground was very wet.
Jul 19, 2019
Had a great time. Was a good home-base location to visit Cuyahoga NP. When we arrived, there was an electrical issue that we reported. The owner came over right away and gave us a temporary solution until they could get the box fixed. It was the weekend, so we needed to wait until Monday for the electrician to stop by, which they did. Very pleased with the customer support we received.
Jul 19, 2019
Quick overnite. Nice and quiet and good people
Jul 18, 2019
Especially site 700 most need leveling and gravel, including fixing big ruts on roads. 700 is a mud hole with rain and should not be rented again without filing. So unlevel our auto level would not work. Very disappointing and considering we stayed before, it now appears that maintenance and guest experience is not a priority.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Unique
Jul 17, 2019
Our stay was very nice, we loved the KOA, it was clean, very nice landscape and had everything we needed, the staff was also very friendly, we will definitely stay here again when we make another cross country trip
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean campground. Staff kept the bathrooms clean and were accessible for questions and comments. Staff was very friendly. Great location and facilities were in good condition. Enjoyed the swimming pool which like the rest of the grounds was kept immaculate. I recommend that KOA look into separate camping areas for smokers and non smokers.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Ever nice camp ground enjoy are stay
Jul 17, 2019
Upon arrival a storm had previously went through the area and we were without power, we were offered a refund but since we weren't that far from home chose to put our unit and its site go home and wait for them to call when power was restored. But we had to pick a different site because the one requested based on information given to them about the size of our RV, it was not big enough.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and nice friendly staff
Jul 17, 2019
Site was apparently recently flooded and not really ready for a trailer. Not well prepared from previous Tennats. I was rather disappointed in the site as I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 16, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very nice KOA. We used it as a base for visiting the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It is about an hour's drive from there. The campground is very neat (koa-typical). Should it come to us again from Berlin here, the KOA would again be the first choice. (Original) Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here while visiting the Cleveland area. It's very well located, the sites are reasonably spaced and it was pleasant and quiet. There are grocery stores and shopping nearby and the trip to Cleveland to do some sight seeing was quite manageable.
- CMN14 on Trip Advisor
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor