Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
Our sewer hookup was UPHILL. After paying for a full service site we still had to use the dump station because of it being uphill from our travel trailer. Very irritating. I also don’t like they have the pool open to the public (for a fee). It makes paying campers have a difficult time. Lo A lot friendliest staff and other amenities prevented this review from being lower
Jul 23, 2019
Campsites are packed in together like sardines. We were so close to our neighbors, it was crazy. And we were tent camping between 2 campers. No privacy. Were not given the option to pick a site even though there were others that appeared open. On the other hand, the camp store and grounds and lake were beautiful. Ice cream was good, and staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
I’ll start with the good. This Koa has great showers and activities including great ice cream. But we stayed in Kabin 204( our truck broke so couldn’t use our camper). And we came home covered in bed bug bites and brought some home. After looking through reviews I see others have had this same problem. I’d like to say I’ll be back with my camper but coming back will remind me of this bug o
Jul 23, 2019
90 Degree weather, 10pm, someone else camped out in our spot, No electric, No AC. with our ONE YEAR OLD SON. Tried calling the emergency line with no answer and no voicemail set up. We confronted the office about the issue the following morning. We were told the manager wasnt in and would call us back. its been days and still no response or phone call.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park, good sized spaces, well maintained, and friendly people. Didn"t use the beautiful pool, but looked nice.
Jul 22, 2019
when we arrived we were told we were not scheduled to come till the next day, now we had 4 campspots and 1 cabin rented and everybody was arriving the same day. we didnt get our spots next to one another. we requested late check out and then was told that 2 spots had to leave as people were scheuled to come onto those spots. not real pleased with the scheduling
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice campground, love the pool.... Site could be bigger but understand. Nice people, will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed in a kamping kabin with three small children and they loved it. We arrived after 10pm but checkin was easy as everything was left for us to pick up. The air conditioning made our trip on one of the hottest weekends of the year possible! Kids loved the pool. The general store staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to another family with small children. Thank you
Jul 22, 2019
The people here know how to run campground
Jul 21, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome stat! The Glamp Tent was the best!
Jul 21, 2019
Great stay! Great park!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Helpful staff and clean bathrooms
Jul 20, 2019
Nice campground close to everything but the internet is awful should not say they have connection.because they really don't.
Jul 20, 2019
office staff very nice!!
Jul 20, 2019
We have stayed at your campground before and love how accommodating and friendly the staff is. The pool is well maintained and constant improvements are made to the property each year. We did not stay on a "premium" site, but may in the future because the concrete pad is really nce. We would be overjoyed if site 618 would get that upgrade, wishful thinking!
Jul 20, 2019
I appreciated their flexibility when I requested a different site.
Jul 20, 2019
Full hook-up sites are tightly packed. Hard to back camper in. Need to at least angle the site gravel to the road to assist. 2 of 4 nights were not quiet. Due to closeness of sites, people next to us were around campfire until midnight or after talking. Could hear most conversations, very annoying.
Jul 20, 2019
Traveling,one night stay. Did our laundry and moved on. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
Amazing experience! We appreciated the kindness and friendliness of staff and the service they provided! Clean facilities! Pool was beautiful!
Jul 19, 2019
A overnight stay as we headed to Connecticut. Very nice staff. Bathrooms showers and pool was awesome. We enjoyed the 1 room cabin. Clean and peaceful.
Jul 19, 2019
I wasn't a happy csmper
Jul 19, 2019
We had a very nice, shaded spot. Even after a torrential rain our area was dry, although a lot of the campground was very wet.
Jul 19, 2019
Had a great time. Was a good home-base location to visit Cuyahoga NP. When we arrived, there was an electrical issue that we reported. The owner came over right away and gave us a temporary solution until they could get the box fixed. It was the weekend, so we needed to wait until Monday for the electrician to stop by, which they did. Very pleased with the customer support we received.
Jul 19, 2019
Quick overnite. Nice and quiet and good people
Jul 18, 2019
Especially site 700 most need leveling and gravel, including fixing big ruts on roads. 700 is a mud hole with rain and should not be rented again without filing. So unlevel our auto level would not work. Very disappointing and considering we stayed before, it now appears that maintenance and guest experience is not a priority.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Unique
Jul 17, 2019
Our stay was very nice, we loved the KOA, it was clean, very nice landscape and had everything we needed, the staff was also very friendly, we will definitely stay here again when we make another cross country trip
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean campground. Staff kept the bathrooms clean and were accessible for questions and comments. Staff was very friendly. Great location and facilities were in good condition. Enjoyed the swimming pool which like the rest of the grounds was kept immaculate. I recommend that KOA look into separate camping areas for smokers and non smokers.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Ever nice camp ground enjoy are stay
Jul 17, 2019
Upon arrival a storm had previously went through the area and we were without power, we were offered a refund but since we weren't that far from home chose to put our unit and its site go home and wait for them to call when power was restored. But we had to pick a different site because the one requested based on information given to them about the size of our RV, it was not big enough.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and nice friendly staff
Jul 17, 2019
Site was apparently recently flooded and not really ready for a trailer. Not well prepared from previous Tennats. I was rather disappointed in the site as I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The campground is lovely and everyone associated with the campground was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay was OK. We were in two corner sites in a pretty nice, grassy, treed area. In driving around the campground though, there were many sites that would have been very open and tight to others or very difficult to get into and out of with even a small trailer. There was also a pretty prevalent sewer smell almost constantly (perhaps impacted by recent flooding)
Jul 16, 2019
Both bathrooms were always busy. Maybe another one could be put in by dog park for people at that end.
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean. Would highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2019
The campground is well maintained and very nice. This KOA needs is to have a full day of activities for children. We visit a Jellystone campground in Pennsylvania two times each year because they have so many planned fun activities. At the minimum Streetsboro KOA needs a morning activity, an afternoon activity, and evening activities. The pool and hayride are great. Please add activities!
Jul 16, 2019
It was our second stay, this summer, east and west bound. We enjoyed both times, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful campground. The deluxe patio made for a great place to have my niece and her family visit us, and it was still reasonably priced compared to what some KOAs want for their deluxe sites.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Some campsites are alot better then others, as a tent camper I wish there was more trees to hang things. The bathrooms almost always had a line, but they are good bathrooms, I just wish there were another 3-4 available. Check In was simple and quick. The Pool is Nice. We stay at this KOA because of its close location to the National Park. This is our second time staying here. Would stay again.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant staff and accommodations.
Jul 15, 2019
Great place. Very pretty.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pretty entering, but once in, very dusty, muddy and tons of bugs. No working cable Friendly campers though.
Jul 14, 2019
the campground is very clean the people are very nice the day we got there there was a storm in one of the septics overflowed and poured and poured and poured down the road into the children's play area they never roped off the children's play area for the next 2 days children played in it and I can told them that they could get very very sick
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor