Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
Great facility in the KOA family!
Jul 30, 2019
We had a nice time in a clean cabin with friendly staff, clean restrooms, showers, and pool. My husband and daughter enjoyed fishing so close to the cabin. :) My son and his friend enjoyed the game room as well. A great time was had by all. Thank you KOA!! SEE YOU AT SANDUSKY BAY SHORE!!! ������
Jul 29, 2019
Very clean Quiet Friendly and courteous staff
Jul 29, 2019
Best KOA I've ever seen!! Large, grassy shaded sites! Really nice staff. Spectacular fudge!
Jul 29, 2019
Great will come back
Jul 29, 2019
5 for location, 5 for fudge, 1 for extremely unlevel site, 1 for decaying picnic table, 1 for clerk not knowing how to use my KOA points. Easy access to Cleveland and other major Ohio cities. 4 for overall beauty of Grounds. 2 for numerous tent campers with noisy dogs. 2 for not enforcing quiet time. 5 for key access.
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly staff nice camp grounds
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the campsite is close to the Cleveland's attractions. RV sites are spacious and there are some very secluded cabins; Which offered nice walking trails. We plan to go back next year and invite our family for a group outing.
Jul 29, 2019
I can't say enough wonderful things about this KOA, the staff, and the site! It was our 2nd time coming from Pittsburgh and there's a lot more to explore in Cleveland so I don't doubt that we'll be back!
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice. Changed my reservation at the last minute from a tent site to a cabin. Nice and clean, and restrooms were clean also.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Nice site. Good amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would rather a pull through than a fancy patio.
Jul 29, 2019
I didn't use the pool this time, but took advantage how's everything else primitive tent camping has to offer. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers or maintained as well as one can expect for a campgrounds. Campers are a dirty people. This is my second time staying here in 3 years.
Jul 29, 2019
We had s 2 room rustic cabin and loved it. The pool was nice and the staff was friendly. Also we really appreciated the clean bathrooms and shower rooms.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Car was hit by entrance gate and was told it will not be covered! The camp site they gave us was filled got moved to a RV campsite even tho I reserved a tent site! The second sight they gave us was filled with rocks because it was an RV site so we had to get moved to second time. The third one wasn't any better we weren't able to stake are tents to the ground.
Jul 28, 2019
Good hookups. Friendly staff. No problems.
Jul 28, 2019
Staff was great, campground is well maintained, with lots to do right on site. Bathrooms were clean. I would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Loved the stay there. Enjoyable stay, clean site.
Jul 28, 2019
service-terrible, advertises a game room with literally all broken machines. If it didn’t just eat your quarters then as you started a game the components didn’t work. Conveniently there were signs posted saying no refunds on games because nothing worked! Put out of order signs on them! Don’t advertise a game room when absolutely nothing works. My 7 yr old blew threw our $5 and played not 1
Jul 28, 2019
We loved our stay! My kids were really impressed with the cabin (especially the bunk beds)! We had a little issue with skunks coming by our cabin at night though, so we couldn’t stay out at late as planned. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 28, 2019
In this campground there are good level spots and other not level spots. Some sewers drain while others run uphill. Some spots shed water when it rains while others turn into swamps. In our case the site had big tire track ruts in the gravel and was a swamp. We would stay here again if given am non-flooding site.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very well kept.
Jul 27, 2019
I love KOA. They are ALL friendly and helpful. THIS one has a swimming pool, fishing ponds, several play grounds for the munchkins, and a dog park. Outstanding stay.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Nice facilities well kept.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We had a nice group site!. And enough picnic tables, (which is rare ) The teens loved the pool and basketball court!! We heard the trains and expressway. We were in tents. I suppose a hard sided camper wouldn't hear these sounds.
Jul 27, 2019
Great stay. Friendly staff. Quite night.
Jul 26, 2019
We've only stayed at a few KOAs but this one is probably the best one so far. The bathrooms were clean, the pool pristine and and the few employees we interacted with were kind. And we also had a skunk visitor the first night.
Jul 26, 2019
Came for the pool. Resent having locals coming to swim. The place is crowded enough without having to fight locals. fot tables and chairs. I understand it was closed at 5 one night because the manager didn't feel like sticking around til the 1/2 hour closure due to thunder was over. Next night it closed at 5 as well. Hayride driver wouldn't stop for kids..not full, just waved
Jul 26, 2019
Very nice campground very crappy WiFi in fact it was non existent when we were there.
Jul 26, 2019
We loved our quiet, woodsy campsite near Turtle Pond! Exceptional site! And we appreciated having a dog park for our dog to run off some energy.
Jul 26, 2019
We stayed overnight on our way home to PA in a FHU pull thru site. We had lots of room and the site was shady. We would stay there again if we are passing through.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This is a great location. Close to Cleveland with it’s museums and sports venues but you feel like you are out in the country. We have been traveling all over the country and this was one of our favorite parks. We will definitely return someday.
Jul 25, 2019
Unique
Stayed in deluxe cabin , only AC unit was in bedroom. I ask Office personal about the thremostat on wall they advised it did not work. Very difficult to cool the place with one AC unit. Unit must have a 5 gallon water heater , after one shower hot water is gone. No blinds on big window in kitchen (neighbors can see all you business). Laundry room had only half equipment working. Good Luck.
Jul 24, 2019
This delightful KOA is our routine overnight (or two) stop as we head N/S from Maryland to Michigan for family gatherings. A known "port in the storm" half-way!
Jul 24, 2019
Short stay on the way to visit family put west from PA. Only planned to stay 1 day but it was Such a nice friendly place we stayed twice as long! Catch the ZOO!
Jul 23, 2019
The tent sites seemed like an afterthought. They were located in an open wet field with no shade. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2019
We have stayed at this campground for several years and have always loved it. However, this year we had a mud puddle in front of our site that was never addressed. The internet was non-existent. We were not able to get onto the park Wifi at all. We called several times to report an outage but we were never able to log on to it. We both work remotely so this is a show stopper for us.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
What a great family friendly, clean and fun campground!!! Amazing!
Jul 23, 2019
My only complaint is the "Free WiFi". We were one camp site away from one of the hot spots. It took numerous attempts to connect to the hot spot and still could not keep a connection for more than a few minutes at a time. The campers on the other side of the hot spot had the same experience.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice campground, but it is definitely geared to young families. Very noisy with all the kids. I’m not really complaining but I like smaller quieter KOAs.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! The sites were spacious and the service was excellent.
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor