Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2018
Very nice people and clean park with lots of options.
Oct 06, 2018
Good location but sites were not level to the point my front wheels on a diesel pusher were off the ground to get the coach level.
Oct 06, 2018
Clean and polite personnel
Oct 06, 2018
Only an overnight for us but everything was very nice. Clean, well cared for, and most pleasant staff (Joann)!
Oct 05, 2018
I would have given this a 5 rating except for the fact that their hours were wrong in the brochure we were given at check-in. I tried to do laundry at 6 PM, which should have been within the time frame in the brochure. Even their phone message says office hours 9 AM-9 PM. Unfortunately the office closes at 6 PM.
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice and quite camp ground, well maintained and in a very nice area close to a beautiful town Hudson.
Oct 04, 2018
Only an overnight passing through but reservation was handled very well and everything was as we expected. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.
Oct 04, 2018
This is a beautiful campground in a nice location. We came to visit Cuyahoga Valley NP and this campground was close and convenient. The office staff is organized, friendly, and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful site. Clean and very helpful, kind and professional staff. Definitely would return!!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We were placed in a site where the mud was so thick you couldn’t step out of your camper without sinking in mud. Unable to use picnic table, fire ring or set chairs out. Upon expressing the unacceptability of the situation, three small pallets were brought and placed directly under our steps which only improved the ability to actually step out of the camper. No further effort by KOA staff.
Oct 02, 2018
This was our first trip pulling and camping in a travel trailer. Check-in was efficient and all the hookups worked fine. Showers/restrooms were clean and well lit burt we used our trailer for showers. Lots of rain recently made our campsite muddy with some standing water, which was a negative. The location is just so-so.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Good for an overnight stop. No designated area for unhitching tow vehicle. No escort to site. K9 park was not maintained. Staff was not friendly.
Oct 02, 2018
Great as always! Staff is always friendly and campground is clean.
Oct 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Near many restaurants and other fun things.
Oct 02, 2018
I have to say that I was disappointed in our assigned site. There had been lots of rain. There were many graveled sites available. But, we got a mud pie with a small gravel area. There were deep ruts from a previous camper, and by the time we left, our shoes and pants and floor were totally muddy. There had been a half-hearted attempt to spread some straw on some of the ruts.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful Campground. Helpful Staff
Oct 01, 2018
Was so nice and quiet. People were friendly. We will be back in a couple of years. Thanks so much
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful park, and really well run by a friendly, helpful staff. We hope to visit again, we really liked it here!
Oct 01, 2018
Had a wonderful time love this KOA.See you next year.
Oct 01, 2018
Stay was peaceful but it was a bad septic tank Smell that was in the air and little muddy but very nice employee
Oct 01, 2018
a very nice young man greeted us, and helped us find our way to the parks;. Your restrooms were very clean and nice. We enjoyed watching the kids and the dogs at play on Saturday morning before we left.
Oct 01, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA while visiting the Cleveland area
Oct 01, 2018
Easy to check in after hours. We had a back in site. Lot was quite muddy and soggy. Other campers had killed the grass with large outside rugs, making it slippery around the campsite. So setting up and tearing down was a bit slipper on the picnic table side. Hookup boxes in need of repair. Hard to plug in. We only stayed overnight so it was adequate for that.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
This is a really nice park. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at and we would stay here again without hesitation.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground with great staff
Sep 28, 2018
This is asinine that KOA sends this survey to me, We did not get to stay as we was forced out by BEDBUGS in our cabin. We was told we would be refunded our money and well they are lying thefts as this has not happened. Tanya refused to speak to me and told me if I did not leave she was calling the cops when I went in on the day I should have been checking out to ask what was going on. BEDBUGS!!!!!
Sep 28, 2018
K9 KAMP OUT OF BAGS. NEEDS ABOUT 40 TONS OF GRAVEL AND AN EXPERT EQUIPMENT OPERATER TO GRADE ROADS TO DRAIN SWAMPY AREAS.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Utilities worked fine. Wifi and cable fair to poor. Site was not level and needed a lot more gravel. Rain made site a mud hole. Sites had no screen between but were good size. Staff was good
Sep 27, 2018
It's a lovely campground!
Sep 27, 2018
Staff were great. Sites need some work, granted it was the fall of the season. They were all gravel pads and the need more gravel since there is a lot of mud to deal with if it rains. Ask not be be placed in the lower sites that collect water that turns to mud.
Sep 26, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very comfortable surroundings.
Sep 26, 2018
Muddy due to all of the recent rain. Decent size sites. Trash and recycle pick-up at sites twice a day. Nice ponds and we saw people catching fish.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
In town for a wedding Very nice welcome to campground. Good hook ups. Site was fine Busy 3 days. If back in area will visit Natl park and Hudson too. And stay here in .motor home again
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Lovely park with friendly staff. Loved the dippin' dots too!!
Sep 25, 2018
Just a quick stop over this time. Have stayed here in the past longer because of work.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Our site was perfect.
Sep 24, 2018
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean
- Issam Saliba on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.