Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Nothing wrong is our stay but OH 303 is closed and blocked from 0.4 mile. So, we had to drive 12 more miles on detour. Nobody warned us before we were on the way to KOA???
Aug 21, 2018
Very clean and accommodating park. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2018
Was a very nice location, appreciated the bag for recyclables as well as the one for garbage and pick up of both at the site.
Aug 21, 2018
Campground was clean and attractive and made accommodating our after hours checking in at 10pm pretty easy. It was fine for one night but I was taken aback at the number of permanent residences. The feel was much more like an upscale trailer park than a vacation campground.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice location and the young staff were very supportive. The back in sites that we had could be much better - esp. problematic was the large rocks that was the gravel base for the sites... real ankle breakers.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Nice campground close to the national park and the town of Hudson. Hudson has wonderful downtown small shops. We were impressed with the individual shower/bathroom combos on our end of the campground. We were camping with family and had four sites--each of us commented on the layout of these bathrooms being very user friendly. We will be back again.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
I couldn’t believe it, so disappointed. I was charged $5 for a gate card to get in but the gate was never closed. There was a 10mph speed limit that was never inforced, people came in and out at high rates of speed. There was construction in the area, I had to drive 1.5miles around the construction to get into the campground, a warning would’ve helped.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We called for a 1 night stay about 3 hours before arriving, Emily was very pleasant over the phone even with our bad cell service. However, she forgot to mention that Streetsboro drive was closed due to construction. GGRRRR. Not fun having to back up a trailer after a long day of mountain driving and taking a 15 min detour to get there.
Aug 19, 2018
Very clean and staff was extremely helpful. Bathrooms were spotless. Pool was great. Enjoyed our visit to Cleveland and would recommend this KOA to others.m
Aug 19, 2018
Mgr. failed to warn (site reserved) of Rt 303 closure coming from Rt 14. Turned onto 303 (40ft motorhome towing a car; no 2nd driver) from Market Sq. Dr. and, committed, discovered road closure sign. Found place to U-turn rig involving someone's muddy yard. Low voltage 50A service required Hughs transformer voltage boost to avoid RV equipment failures. Site slope great; RV steps way too high.
Aug 19, 2018
This campground was beautiful. I would recommend it. However, I will not recommend the cabins - which I thought were going to be great. Unfortunately, our cabin had bedbugs and so we ended up leaving in the middle of the night our first night and not being able to enjoy the campground. I hope we can come back and tent camp at another time.
Aug 18, 2018
It was the best vacation we have had ever in our new camper. Must say new to the camp ground world. If all our camping is this wonderful we will be very happy. Just a couple of things that would be advices to you. That is clean up that slip and slide or what it be by the play ground it was infested with bugs mosquitoes and green slime gross. And to have a larger play ground for kids. Love you
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Our site was unlevel which made it hard to level our trailer but the location was great. Close to pool and fishing pond. Grandkids had a great time swimming and fishing. Will be back next year.
Aug 18, 2018
It was a 1 night last minute stay in a 2 room no bathroom cabin. It was nice and secluded, pool area was clean , and the girls at the front desk were efficient!! The staff was friendly and very polite.
Aug 17, 2018
The campground is lovely. Sites are large, well kept, and landscaped nicely. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Clean bathroom / showers. Very happy with this KOA.
Aug 17, 2018
Absolutely beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. We stayed for 3 nights and I couldn’t be happier. Bath houses were very clean, camp sites were clean and laundry facilities were clean. Loved it.
Aug 17, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great place
Aug 17, 2018
Stay was great, however I think you guys at KOA need to provide alerts in your online resv system. There was a road closure where we could not turn around without disconnecting my tow vehicle and tow dolly & then reconnecting it. The KOA personnel indicated they could not modify/change the online web page. I am sure you could allow the operators to add Alerts .
Aug 17, 2018
Great place, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff which makes for friendly fellow campers.
Aug 17, 2018
CG is ok but there is a detour on the route and staff dont tell you about it. They could at least post a warning on the website. I realize the construction isn't their doing but would expect they would do whatever possible to make it easy for customers to get to the site.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice KOA. Paved streets and level gravel sites full hookups. Stayed three nights. I think they tell their future guest. West bound 303 is closed. Need to come in from the east 303. Yes there were signs saying the road was closed at the railroad track . I had no idea the KOA was on the side of the tracks. Sign also said only local traffic. We had to unhook toad and turn coach around hook up and bac
Aug 16, 2018
A very well run campground. Activities for many and staff was always seen and available. Only issue is the fire pit was set such that we could not have a fire as it was too close to our camper. Other sites the ring was in the front and the ring in our site was in the back and the site was shallow.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice. Very clean and very quiet!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The road to the campground from the Ohio Turnpike exit 187 is closed due to construction at the railroad crossing. The campground gave us the wrong directions to get to the campground. Had to call back a second time for directions and ended up driving about 20 miles extra.
Aug 15, 2018
Campground was lovely, hosts and staff very nice. Showers were big with lots of hooks but pressure wasn’t great and shower heads needed replacing.
Aug 15, 2018
Staff could of been more welcoming and our fire ring was not cleaned out in grill but cabin was clean in the campground itself was nice need to work on your hospitality
Aug 14, 2018
Only stayed over night, not big enough site, eve though they gave us another site, have to trim the trees big time
Aug 14, 2018
The site was nice. Swimming pool was clean. Restroom where the shower is in same room as toilet for handicap was very dirty.
Aug 14, 2018
one of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds where we have stayed..staff was so accommodating for us..a definite location for RV'ers to stay..aesthetics were beautiful
Aug 14, 2018
They really care about their customers.
Aug 14, 2018
Just overnight but looked clean and pleasant
Aug 14, 2018
Great area...we really enjoyed this park. The pool was nice and the trails around the ponds were nice to stroll around. Its located in a great area...
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great facility and staff. Best shower and restrooms we have ever seen.
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Employees are wonderful. Pulled into a site with a low muddy side. Had to go to office and ask for gravel. They sent someone over and did a great job putting down gravel.
Aug 14, 2018
We were just passing through Ohio and stayed here. We had a very nice site, well maintained. It looked like lots of things to do for families.
Aug 14, 2018
This was a very nice park. They are obviously trying their best to improve it even more. Cable connections were not the best, so they may need to have them tested at the pedestal. The FUDGE and ICE CREAM are fantastic!
Aug 13, 2018
This was our 3rd time here and we love it! There every year for Twins Days! Always a great time & very clean!
Aug 13, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2018
A nice little campground. We overnighted there. Be sure to check on the directions as the road they are on is closed at one end. Our GPS said we could not get to the campground but the road was actually closed after the entrance to the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed our site location and found the facility to be very nice. My only mionor complaint would be that the wifi was very spotty.
Aug 13, 2018
Other than not having the carnival that they were suppose to have, it was nice. I booked this KOA, due to it was our first time in the RV together. This weekend was suppose to be more than a hayride! The manager was very disrepectful! (If we didn't like not having a carnival, we could leave). Not only were my boys, disappionted, everyone else was too! They could have had another event for kids!
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor