Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2019
It rained and rained and rained and then.....it rained. However it was still a nice place to stay, close to NFL Hall of Fame and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which is why we stopped there. Also close to shopping. On sunny day’s they had lots of things to do there and their cable hookup had BOTH standard and HD channels. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2019
Everything went smoothly. Bathrooms were in good shape, staff was friendly and helpful, and the cabin was tidy and clean. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice campground - only spent one night. Convenient to major highways and services. Well maintained. Only issue is proximity to transfer/waste management facility - noisy and occasional smell. But certainly not the campground's fault.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful Campground, very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative I have is I wish the overnight sites were a little larger.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground and the site was a nice size. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It was WET (not the parks fault) The sites were not level ... posed a little problem. The staff was very nice, the campground was very clean. It was very convenient to the Cuyahoga National Park (our destination)
Jun 04, 2019
Loved this KOA. Our cabin was beautiful with a view of a pond. The one room cabin was nice and spacious. All three of us felt like we had room to move around. We also loved the porch that overlooked the pond. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to the Cleveland area.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly, smiling faces and attentive personal. Bathrooms and showerhouses kept clean-a huge plus in my book! Loved our stay in the 6 person cabin. Will come back again!
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome place, great facilities and very helpful friendly staff, can't wait to comeback next year
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly people
Jun 03, 2019
Super clean facilities. Super clean pool. Staff very helpful. We loved our stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly and very helpful staff I liked it Campground is secure
Jun 03, 2019
It was a little out of the way for us, but so glad we stayed (on two separate trips). Friendly staff and campground was kept up nicely.
Jun 02, 2019
Campground was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night but will definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 30, 2019
the first day was not good had to wait 3 hrs for electric to be fixed was never offered a refund for any days of our stay.left a day early because of the weather.should of got our money back on that day because of the electric problem.Was never offered that.
May 30, 2019
Unfortunately the area saw quite a bit of rain before and during our stay. We were put in a low lying spot that was saturated. They could have easily given us another drier location since there were lots of open spots being off season during the week. Other than that the campground was pretty nice and the staff friendly. The campground is a convenient location for visiting Cuyahoga National Park.
May 30, 2019
We have a wonderful weekend. Weather was great and the staff was great -- as usual!!
May 29, 2019
Everyone was polite, grounds well kept would recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 29, 2019
Very pleasant stay, staff very kind -collect garage help at crafts ...awesome
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Absolutely filthy bathrooms. Campground itself was very loud and quiet hours were not followed or enforced. People were nice but the campground was not.
May 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The staff and workers were extremely helpful and friendly. Love the location and area activities.
May 29, 2019
We always enjoy camping at Streetsboro. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds are well maintained too. You will not be disappointed!! Happy camping!!
May 29, 2019
The staff was friendly but the park itself was unkept. The bathrooms never worked and were always dirty. The pool is not very big. The roads were gravel so forget about using a stroller. The cabins had ticks infestation. No where for little kids. Very boring and no one allowed to walk around after 10 PM
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
I've always camped here and loved it but this time I found found it to be a little less cared for than other times. Our cabin k101 had insects and I got lots of bites from it..it kinda seems like bed bugs. Also very dusty inside. It never was like that before. Hope they can resolve the issue. My daughter stayed at k102 and did find bedbugs! She got pics. They bit her all over. Very sad.
May 28, 2019
My cabin K102 had bedbugs and I had to leave early because I was covered in butes from head to toes. The young man at the time working the desk said no refunds for early departure so I am very disappointed. I have pictures of the bedbugs and of my bites.
May 28, 2019
I love it.! Very friendly people love the staff.! I come here every year with my kids.!!
May 28, 2019
Staff very cordial. Clean campground. Wide pull thru sites. Sites could use topcoat of gravel. Need keycard drop at gate instead of office. We will be back
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The staff was all very helpful and friendly! The campground was very clean. It was so nice to do crafts. Fishing was fun. Loved our stay!
May 28, 2019
The only problem I had thus weekend was the back bathrooms had no toilet paper and on monday there was poop all over stalls x5 of them.
May 28, 2019
We stayed at Streetsboro KOA for a long holiday weekend since it was less than an hour from our house in the city. Overall a decent place, great customer service, convenient location, but just not our style. We prefer more wooded/private spots and they really pack you in. Also, the gravel roads kept our young kids from riding their bikes. We'll probably stick with State Parks moving forward.
May 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. All of the staff was so friendly and the pool was great! Even with a bit of rain our site was nice and dry. I would highly recommend this campground and we will be returning.
May 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and professional. Bathrooms could use a little attention. Toilets were always plugged up and the shower bath combo is a good idea, but will need more of them. Some of the seasonal campers were very rude and disrespectful. They would block roadways, park cars in the overnight campers spots, allow their dogs to roam freely.
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed staying herr
May 28, 2019
Great experience starting with ease of reservations, friendly staff (Sarah even helped guide us back into our site!) Clean restrooms and shower house. Awesome fishing at the turtle pond! We were a little concerned with rowdy, loud neighboring campers over the Memorial Day weekend, but that wasn't the case. Very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed golfing at Fox Den Golf Course close by. 5 stars!!!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Campground was family friendly and very clean. For the most part the bathrooms were always clean and staff were around frequently to collect trash. Craft activities were enjoyable. The pool looked nice, though we didn't swim. Ice cream was delish.
May 27, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer. It was clean, comfy and cute. Lots of green space. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We got in after closing hours and fumbled to find our spot. Signage could use help — I think we were going wrong way on one way road. Even so, I think it is a good spot.
May 27, 2019
Facilities in disrepair; sites muddy, very little gravel. After rain a large section of sites and roads flooded
May 26, 2019
Great entry area, cute store, but sites were not level,
May 26, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating! We will be back this summer.
May 26, 2019
Not heated pool. Sites VERY BADLY drained and too narrow. Too far from Cleveland.
May 26, 2019
Feb 07, 2020
Loved It!!!
- Mary Patterson on Google
Jan 10, 2020
We had a dream double date getaway weekend here. Absolutely recommend.
- Bradley Kirouac on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Best campground I've ever been to. The showers were not so clean but all the goods outweighed the bad.
- Abby on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.