Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that the pool was only open until 8. This seems silly when it's light out until almost ten. We weren't able to swim much since we were out exploring during the day.
Jul 02, 2019
This KOA is close to our home and the staff there make it FEEL like home!
Jul 01, 2019
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large and grassy (despite the rain) and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Loved the entry way and feeling of the camp. So relaxing and pretty. The staff was amazing, attentive and very friendly. Loved the hand dipped ice cream. Next time I'll try the fudge �.
Jul 01, 2019
Office worker was very rude.
Jul 01, 2019
We appreciate the staff accommodating us to full hookup however the site was not sufficient for our coach. We had a hard time parking and site W-7 is not a level site. This site is not made for bigger coaches. It was very hard to level our coach it was sinking in gravel. Looking at map the site was a seasonal. That was another disappointment. All sites on lakes are seasonal.
Jun 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic people location and conditions at the park itself I have spent time there before always seems to be improving can see they care for there customers
Jun 30, 2019
Not a pleasant experience. Water faucet onsite was leaking and messy bathrooms. I thought I reserved a site by turtle pond, but I was told the computer system chose my site since I reserved online. Misleading! Over half of our site was waterlogged and we couldn't use most of it. I asked about it and the clerk didn't offer to move me. I feel the "water" issue should should be addressed at this koa
Jun 30, 2019
We were on our way to northern Minnesota and needed a convenient stop for overnight. The hosts were friendly, checkin easy, Wifi good and the campground clesn and quiet. Perfect.
Jun 30, 2019
We were put in a mud bog site which was very difficult to get into, the two men were very helpful in getting us in, but it still took a half hour of backing in and out before we were set up, muddy and all. Wasn't real sure about getting out but the site across from us had already left and with their car gone, it gave me enough room to swing out.
Jun 30, 2019
These poor owners have had rain every day for a month or more and are trying to accommodate campers. Very nice people. We only stayed one night. The facilities are nice. Pool and bathrooms/showers are clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Very well run with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Close to great hiking trails (15 min drive) and the pool is perfect! Our cabin was missing the porch swing and door was very creaky- woke everyone up if you needed to use restroom . Bathrooms near pool were clean but on the main loop they were not cleaned enough. Overall campground was quiet and provided us a great camping experience!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The mud was the problem !
Jun 28, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful property, lots to do!
Jun 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, however the site we were on (616) should not have been filled until it dried out. It was a site filled with ruts and water. We were miserable. We asked for a discount several times, but no one in the office followed up on our request.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Well maintained park, great staff
Jun 27, 2019
It took us too long for us to get escorted to our site. After fifteen minutes of waiting, we just drive to our site. The older couple needed help I guess. The site was narrow and rutted and had to walk in grass and mud to set up.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice park, great location to the Falls.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Muddy ruts, unlevel, sewerdrained all over in the rain, unhelpful staff. Nice pool.
Jun 27, 2019
I had a very relaxing time
Jun 27, 2019
The employees were very courteous and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. It was quite with friendly campers. Great stay.
Jun 27, 2019
Loved the staff, all very friendly especially Steven. We know you had record rain but you might want to consider not putting campers in spots that are prone to flooding/muddy-we had trouble getting our jacks up plus limited use of patio area due to deep mud. You obviously take pride in your campground, good job!
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful park. Very clean. Helpful friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2019
one night, didn't use any of the amenities,except the shower, which was very clean
Jun 26, 2019
Nice campground that is not right on the highway but provides easy access to local attractions and intertstates.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights. Everyone at KOA were really friendly. We stayed in a pull through and it was average size for the KOA's that we have stayed at. Nice size pool and fishing ponds. Camp store was a little small. But had a great time. We picked this one because it was halfway between Cleveland and Canton were we wanted to go. Enterprise car rental is 2 miles away and they will pick you u
Jun 26, 2019
Everyone was super nice. Very clean. And the man that makes the pizza was greatly appreciated:)
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
The staff was professional and friendly. The park has many amenities available to the campers. I would of liked for the sites and main road areas to have more gravel on them. There appeared to be some areas that were a little low. All in all the park was spacious, clean, and offered many amenities. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
The campground looked like a real nice one....well groomed......the pull thrus were level......only we want to come back when it is not raining cats and dogs and really check it out.
Jun 25, 2019
Checking went well there was a short line and after four hr drive they checked us in pretty easily Appreciate the drive to the lot but waiting for someone took longer than the check in Gravel was dusty and the mud from the rain needed much more gravel later down
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground but could use some stone on the campsites.
Jun 25, 2019
Unfortunately, the campground was suffering from heavy rains and was exceptionally muddy. We had difficulty getting in and out of our motorhome and car without sinking in mud. We were unable to use the sewer line at our campsite because it too was in a muddy bog. We have stayed at this KOA before when the weather conditions were more favorable. I think the management could improve the sites.
Jun 25, 2019
Caters to seasonal campers. Paid for a site and was given an unlevel muddy mess. 3 inches of mud at the utilities. Had to buy boots so I would not be wallowing in mud when disconnecting. Cable did not work. This is one of the worst KOAs for overnight camping we have stayed in. If you want to stay seasonal here you will get a great space. But it’s the only close camp to CLE. Won’t be back.
Jun 25, 2019
We have been coming here for many years. Our out of town relatives were in the area so we provided the recommendation. Our side by side sites were flooded so we were given seasonal sites which unhitching was a challenge but spectacular views. Shout out to Rich who got us another picnic table. Very memorable weekend not a disappointment.
Jun 25, 2019
Nature wasn't to kind at this due to the amount of rain it had received the few days before our arrival. However there could have been more gravel at the sites and especially in the roads.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice setting and friendly staff. Restroom were very clean.
Jun 25, 2019
Friendly staff, clean park and quiet stay.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
It was nice except due to all the rain we have been having it was muddy and very wet in some places. I would have liked to see some activities such as bingo or a band or DJ. The campground was very clean and the personnel were very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2019
Rolled in at 2am without a reservation. Open sites clearly posted to the door along with a gate key, map and other information. Well-organized after hours system. Good fenced area for dogs.
Feb 07, 2020
Loved It!!!
- Mary Patterson on Google
Jan 10, 2020
We had a dream double date getaway weekend here. Absolutely recommend.
- Bradley Kirouac on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Best campground I've ever been to. The showers were not so clean but all the goods outweighed the bad.
- Abby on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.