Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
This was our first trip pulling and camping in a travel trailer. Check-in was efficient and all the hookups worked fine. Showers/restrooms were clean and well lit burt we used our trailer for showers. Lots of rain recently made our campsite muddy with some standing water, which was a negative. The location is just so-so.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Good for an overnight stop. No designated area for unhitching tow vehicle. No escort to site. K9 park was not maintained. Staff was not friendly.
Oct 02, 2018
Great as always! Staff is always friendly and campground is clean.
Oct 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Near many restaurants and other fun things.
Oct 02, 2018
I have to say that I was disappointed in our assigned site. There had been lots of rain. There were many graveled sites available. But, we got a mud pie with a small gravel area. There were deep ruts from a previous camper, and by the time we left, our shoes and pants and floor were totally muddy. There had been a half-hearted attempt to spread some straw on some of the ruts.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful Campground. Helpful Staff
Oct 01, 2018
Was so nice and quiet. People were friendly. We will be back in a couple of years. Thanks so much
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful park, and really well run by a friendly, helpful staff. We hope to visit again, we really liked it here!
Oct 01, 2018
Had a wonderful time love this KOA.See you next year.
Oct 01, 2018
Stay was peaceful but it was a bad septic tank Smell that was in the air and little muddy but very nice employee
Oct 01, 2018
a very nice young man greeted us, and helped us find our way to the parks;. Your restrooms were very clean and nice. We enjoyed watching the kids and the dogs at play on Saturday morning before we left.
Oct 01, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA while visiting the Cleveland area
Oct 01, 2018
Easy to check in after hours. We had a back in site. Lot was quite muddy and soggy. Other campers had killed the grass with large outside rugs, making it slippery around the campsite. So setting up and tearing down was a bit slipper on the picnic table side. Hookup boxes in need of repair. Hard to plug in. We only stayed overnight so it was adequate for that.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
This is a really nice park. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at and we would stay here again without hesitation.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground with great staff
Sep 28, 2018
This is asinine that KOA sends this survey to me, We did not get to stay as we was forced out by BEDBUGS in our cabin. We was told we would be refunded our money and well they are lying thefts as this has not happened. Tanya refused to speak to me and told me if I did not leave she was calling the cops when I went in on the day I should have been checking out to ask what was going on. BEDBUGS!!!!!
Sep 28, 2018
K9 KAMP OUT OF BAGS. NEEDS ABOUT 40 TONS OF GRAVEL AND AN EXPERT EQUIPMENT OPERATER TO GRADE ROADS TO DRAIN SWAMPY AREAS.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Utilities worked fine. Wifi and cable fair to poor. Site was not level and needed a lot more gravel. Rain made site a mud hole. Sites had no screen between but were good size. Staff was good
Sep 27, 2018
It's a lovely campground!
Sep 27, 2018
Staff were great. Sites need some work, granted it was the fall of the season. They were all gravel pads and the need more gravel since there is a lot of mud to deal with if it rains. Ask not be be placed in the lower sites that collect water that turns to mud.
Sep 26, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very comfortable surroundings.
Sep 26, 2018
Muddy due to all of the recent rain. Decent size sites. Trash and recycle pick-up at sites twice a day. Nice ponds and we saw people catching fish.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
In town for a wedding Very nice welcome to campground. Good hook ups. Site was fine Busy 3 days. If back in area will visit Natl park and Hudson too. And stay here in .motor home again
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Lovely park with friendly staff. Loved the dippin' dots too!!
Sep 25, 2018
Just a quick stop over this time. Have stayed here in the past longer because of work.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Our site was perfect.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Nice Sites
Sep 23, 2018
Very friendly. Clean place. However, I reserved a site several months in advance and ended up with a site that was full sun, no shade and very low. There were several sites near us that were much better and empty. Biggest complaint. Also 2 washers broken when we were there. It is easy on and off. Quite and close to many things.
Sep 23, 2018
Poor WiFi. Nice paved site.
Sep 23, 2018
Had to arrive late and the campground already had a system in place to deal with our arrival. Everything was clear and the grounds look beautiful!
Sep 23, 2018
Only there overnite. A bit expensive but nice, we'll maintained facility.
Sep 22, 2018
Clean and well maintained. Just too busy for our tastes.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
we were passing through. It was clean and quite
Sep 21, 2018
Nice place to stay to visit Cleveland or Cuyahoga Canal National Park
Sep 21, 2018
Stayed only 1 night.traveling from Canada to Cincinnati.Everyone very friendly,very neat and clean,beautiful setting.
Sep 21, 2018
We booked online the day of the visit. We had a great spot but it was a little tight to back in a trailer (right by the bathroom). We almost called after-hours to switch spots but managed to get into the spot. Otherwise, great, The bathrooms are really nice.
Sep 21, 2018
Nice park layout but the space we were put in was a muddy mess when we arrived. Hardly any gravel in the space so we could not level the 5th wheel. Just because the date was past labor day, the pool and game room were shut down. Our second day there the temp were in the 80’s. If you do not have the services listed, then reduce the price for spaces. Told to lock laundry room door at 6:00 pm.
Sep 20, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA. We highly recommend it! Staff very friendly and helpful, but most of all, is how well it is maintained! Grounds and sites beautiful. Last year we rode bikes on the bike trail in Cuyahoga Valley National Park, which is close to the KOA.
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor