Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Staff could of been more welcoming and our fire ring was not cleaned out in grill but cabin was clean in the campground itself was nice need to work on your hospitality
Aug 14, 2018
Only stayed over night, not big enough site, eve though they gave us another site, have to trim the trees big time
Aug 14, 2018
The site was nice. Swimming pool was clean. Restroom where the shower is in same room as toilet for handicap was very dirty.
Aug 14, 2018
one of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds where we have stayed..staff was so accommodating for us..a definite location for RV'ers to stay..aesthetics were beautiful
Aug 14, 2018
They really care about their customers.
Aug 14, 2018
Just overnight but looked clean and pleasant
Aug 14, 2018
Great area...we really enjoyed this park. The pool was nice and the trails around the ponds were nice to stroll around. Its located in a great area...
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great facility and staff. Best shower and restrooms we have ever seen.
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Employees are wonderful. Pulled into a site with a low muddy side. Had to go to office and ask for gravel. They sent someone over and did a great job putting down gravel.
Aug 14, 2018
We were just passing through Ohio and stayed here. We had a very nice site, well maintained. It looked like lots of things to do for families.
Aug 14, 2018
This was a very nice park. They are obviously trying their best to improve it even more. Cable connections were not the best, so they may need to have them tested at the pedestal. The FUDGE and ICE CREAM are fantastic!
Aug 13, 2018
This was our 3rd time here and we love it! There every year for Twins Days! Always a great time & very clean!
Aug 13, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2018
A nice little campground. We overnighted there. Be sure to check on the directions as the road they are on is closed at one end. Our GPS said we could not get to the campground but the road was actually closed after the entrance to the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed our site location and found the facility to be very nice. My only mionor complaint would be that the wifi was very spotty.
Aug 13, 2018
Other than not having the carnival that they were suppose to have, it was nice. I booked this KOA, due to it was our first time in the RV together. This weekend was suppose to be more than a hayride! The manager was very disrepectful! (If we didn't like not having a carnival, we could leave). Not only were my boys, disappionted, everyone else was too! They could have had another event for kids!
Aug 13, 2018
The road was closed to the KOA when we got there and had been for some time but mgmt neglected to provide directions to the alternate route. Very stressful backing to corner. The pool closed at 7pm instead of 9, when it was perfectly daylight till then. Very disappointing since we arrived about 6:45 and it was closed when the grandkids walked back to the pool. Wifi was all but non existan
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very courteous and the facilities were in immaculate condition
Aug 13, 2018
I had taken my grandchildren with me and they were looking to do the tie dye craft but lady said that lady had knee surgery. Should have been emailed to all who registered. My worst complaint is the showers. YOu can hardly see in there-few trickles in each shower. I did't even wash hair because i knew there would not be enough water to rinse. Constrution made it almost impossible to get to.
Aug 13, 2018
Due to road closures we could not find the campground for almost an hour. We called the campground for help due the the road closures and was misdirected. We called again and was provided another set of directions. I asked for a manager and was told there was non on duty. When we left we had an accident and no one from the KOA even came to check on us to see if we needed help. Will not recommend!
Aug 13, 2018
It was very nice and very clean and me and my family had a great time there
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was very nice. Loved the simi private facilities. Everyone was very kind. Just wish there was more fit kids to do. Like boating or something. Perfect if your not trying to entertain a lot of grandkids
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The road is out to get to this KOA. when I tried to call for directions the phone was not answered and no way to leave a message. They finally answered. When I checked in they said they were too busy to answer the phone! And too busy to send an email about the detour. Our conclusion...they just don’t care. This is the first KOA where the staff were uncaring and uninformed. Will never return.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
PROS: Nice service. Very quiet campground. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful pond view. CONS: Smoke detector was missing the battery. No fan in the cabin. (Luckily we had a GPS and cell phone to try to find a way around the RT303 road closure. Maybe there is a way for you to let your guests know about the road closure before arriving?) Would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2018
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Sites nicely spaced. Friendly, caring, staff; campground is clean and well maintained. Overall a nice feeling about the whole campground. And don't miss the delicious ice cream!
Aug 12, 2018
Very busy but nice campground. Tent sites could use improvement (it looks more like an even site that is used for tent). Staff was a little overwhelmed at arrival but still courteous. Bathrooms and showers are clean, big and nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
My family & I stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived in our RV that we rented and the spot we received was in a great location. A short walk to the pool, restrooms & showers. The only downside if I had to pick was that we were around the corner from the dump station- not such a huge deal, it is camping after all. But I was impressed by the showers & bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was spacious and clean. WiFi was not good like many other campgrounds. Would like to see a dog swim area with sand or gravel not mud. With all the ponds at this campground it would seem easy to do and I expect would be well used. Just an idea.
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent, except for sewer dump being out of order on our departure, an undesirable result given the long trip we were undertaking.
Aug 11, 2018
Although we were in and out the place was great bathhouse very clean and staff very nice
Aug 10, 2018
We were warmly welcomed and made to feel appreciated. We have stayed here multiple times and they always make sure the site accommodates our big rig.
Aug 10, 2018
Great pool. Camp was crowded due to twinsday week-end but rest rooms and showers were clean and stocked. sites need some leveling and are a little tight. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice pool. Friendly staff. We were in a "perimeter" site (#709) and the WiFi was very weak and spotty - got a weak signal at the front of the site and often no signal at the back of the site. Combination shower/restrooms in the main section of the park were pretty nice but could use more and others need updating. Also need a path from the 700 section to the restrooms.
Aug 10, 2018
We enjoyed the campground at this location. It was very clean and the grounds were nice. We especially liked the security with the electric gate with pass to get into park. Met some nice campers from different parts of the US while we stayed. Liked its proximity to the Cuyahoga National Park.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Stayed for twins festival for several years.
Aug 09, 2018
We were in the area for the Twinsburg Festival and always stay at this campground. It is so nice that we have had the same camp sites for the last 3 years. Your staff is courteous, your service of picking up the garbage at the site is appreciated, the hay ride is always nice. My grandchildren always enjoy the pool.
Aug 09, 2018
always very nice to be there
Aug 09, 2018
Great stay once we got there. Unfortunately staff did not advise incoming guests of a severe road construction detour that was not signed. They did provide directions when called, but still added about 40 minutes of travel time. Camp office with porch was a very nice place to relax.
Aug 09, 2018
We had a nice time with our family. It is a good place for us to meet. My biggest complaint is about the bathrooms. There is no water pressure, makes it hard to even wash your hands. Also, I got locked into one of the stalls and could not get out. This was the stall next to the door marked private. My grandson also had a problem getting out once. Door would not unlock.
Aug 08, 2018
It was only overnight, but it seemed to be a very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2018
Bon services
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly helpful staff but men's shower room was like a sauna.
Aug 07, 2018
Great campground. Staff does a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean. Just wish there was someway to keep non smokers away from campers that smoke. Some nights we couldn’t open our camper windows because of the cigarette and cigar odor.