Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Info: 330-650-2552

Email This Campground

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing
Jul 13, 2018
0f all the KOAs we've stay at, this was the best.
Jul 12, 2018
Très beau terrain. Propre et agreable.
Jul 12, 2018
One of the cleanest most organized places I've stayed at.
Jul 12, 2018
Had a great time, will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Probably not the fault of management but the lower shower house the morning we were there was disgusting - toilets stopped up and paper towels all over the floor. The showers tended to leak under the curtain flooding the floor. There needed to be one of those heavy duty black rubber mats. The site for our RV was nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground, clean, friendly staff, and lots of things to do.
Jul 11, 2018
We had a problem with our reservation, we had confirmed the reservation and requested sites in May when we were here, but upon arrival we found that we were on different sites and were no longer next to our friends. I will emphasis that the manager worked very hard to find an acceptable solution and did her best to compensate for the inconvenience.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice, peaceful, friendly and clean. HOWEVER site 711 needs filling, rain pudfles collects horribly around the rear side of the rv
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful location. Sites need leveling and more gravel. Too much mud and standing water. Some good fill dirt in spots would help. Staff were fantastic!
Jul 11, 2018
We were a late check in, the staff was friendly and helpful. There was some confusion finding my reservation. For some reason, the system said my reservation was for July 1st, which explains why I received emails about my stay before I actually stayed; but my confirmation email had the correct date of July 6th.
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only thing that could have been better was directions to and from I-271 what with SR 303 being closed.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Muy lindo el lugar muy limpio la gente muy amable...
Jul 10, 2018
The camp was nice and the staff friendly. Also they extended the pool time by 30 mins the night we were there which was something they didn't have to do so thankyou for that and when time was up they were friendly about it. Other places have been more direct.
Jul 10, 2018
Very enjoyable. Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff is friendly and the pond is beautiful. Location is the best thing that they have. Pool area very small with a very limited number of chairs. Our campsite, a pull through, was a solid muck mud spot. Rains are understandable but being in a mud hole for our rig, hiking and unhooking in 2 inches of mud. Sewer was also in a muddy area. Parking our tow vehicle stayed in the mud.
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful grounds!
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoy this KOA, people are very friendly, convenient to work so we are able to enjoy our trailer during the summer months. The park could use some maintenance in the landscape.
Jul 09, 2018
We were disappointed this time on our site allocation. We were placed in the wettest, muddiest site on the property. There were many empty sites which could have accommodated our unit. The escorts to the sites should notify the office if there is a site they feel should be looked at by Management to see if the site is usable. From the office, you certainly could not see the mud.
Jul 09, 2018
Loved our site - nice mix of sun and shade. The tie dye craft was fun for us adults. A well run, peaceful campground. There were some deep ruts in the grass after rain, and the owner came and filled them in, even though it was a busy July weekend.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We were tent camping and the tent area was nice. It was nice that we got to pick our own spot rather than be assigned. We didn't participate in any camp activities or amenities but next time we would be sure to bring fishing poles. The bathroom and especially shower facilities are in need of some major maintenance. We were really disappointed in the condition and functionality of the shower rooms.
Jul 09, 2018
Second stay- love it!
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. Being tent campers, restrooms and showers are important to us. We were disappointed in the showers that were closest to the office. A shelf next to your sinks would be a nice addition. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2018
The campground was an average campground but the site we were given (700) had a mud area the entire length of our camper that we could not avoid. We were not able to position our fifth wheel so that we could enter the camper without stepping in mud. The area also had ruts in it from a previous unit. No grass, no stones, only mud for our 2 day stay.
Jul 08, 2018
There were some pretty serious drainage problems caused by an unusual amount of rain, both before and during our stay. The 50A electrical service was VERY poor. It was very hot in the area (90 degrees+) so the system was heavily loaded. One leg of the 50A service was barely acceptable @ 108-112V but the other leg was well below 110V and even tripped our surge suppressor @ less than 104V. Not good.
Jul 08, 2018
great camp beatiful country side to look at. its what camping is about
Jul 08, 2018
Our site was grass and uphill. This wouldn't be a problem except for the skies opened up and down poured as we arrived. A surface harder than grass and mud would have been nicer. Other sites had that but not the one we were at.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 07, 2018
We stay at a lot of KOAs, and this one by far was our least favorite. It started with the bathrooms. They were far from the office, and pool. They weren't very clean. They were having electrical issues when we arrived, and we're extremely flustered. The campground appears to be ran by teenagers, as we never saw the owners, or an adult in a KOA shirt. Caters to permanent campers.
Jul 07, 2018
Great KOA!!
Jul 07, 2018
When we arrived and were escorted to our spot, we were told we had full hook-ups. Only booked water/electric. Asked about it and was told the water line had broke where we were to be and they upgraded us for free. With family of 6 the full hook-up was a God send. Shower house by pool wasn't as nice as before but the other one the wife said was much nicer. Will stay again when we come back.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Campground was fair. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, everything needed an update. Showers were old, trailer parking areas needed new gravel, everything was clean, entrance was lovely, but everything was just old and not well maintained. Stayed in a cabin and would have appreciated a small light above the bed (I like to read before I go to sleep).
Jul 07, 2018
We first had issues with cable & never did get internet.
Jul 06, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA on our cross country trip. It was peaceful and clean. We appreciated being driven to our site and it was also really nice to have our garbage picked up right from our site. We did see a skunk one morning, but luckily we didn't get sprayed! Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 06, 2018
We've camped there for 19 years and have enjoyed it alot! The park is very clean and most people are very friendly. Bathrooms are always cleaned everyday.
Jul 06, 2018
Stayed for one night in the most expensive site type. Put my $300k brand new motor home in a mud hole. Asked to be moved and was told all sites were sold out. The next morning there were many empty sites of all types even some right across from ours. The terrible site was one thing but being lied to is unacceptable.
Jul 06, 2018
Staff very friendly and accomdating. We have a 38 ft MH and requested a pull thru site with a tow, arrived very late 2:30 am, only to find our reservation not posted on the office door. Found out another camper had taken our reservation prior to our arrival and we were left with a back in site, not good, however KOA rectified the issue next morning and refunded our fee. I will definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Everything was great with 3 exceptions: WiFi never worked consistently; it would go off-line once or twice every day. Had trouble getting mail; USPS/UPS/FedEx notification would say it had been delivered mailbox or desk, but when we asked at desk were told they couldn't find it. Checking next day they still couldn't find it until pressed to look again. More gravel needed at sites, very muddy.
Jul 05, 2018
Just an overnight stop, but nothing negative to say. Site was mostly level, campground appeared clean. Store was well stocked.
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful stay. Campground is clean and pool was inviting during the excessive heat. Highly recommend. The people who run this place are the absolute best!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
No complaints. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Well kept grounds.
Jul 05, 2018
Outstanding campground, very nice, clean, beautifully maintained.
Jul 05, 2018
Clean Facilities, Great People
Jul 04, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Decent size camp store with excellent ice cream and fudge for sale.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award