Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
It was our second stay, this summer, east and west bound. We enjoyed both times, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful campground. The deluxe patio made for a great place to have my niece and her family visit us, and it was still reasonably priced compared to what some KOAs want for their deluxe sites.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Some campsites are alot better then others, as a tent camper I wish there was more trees to hang things. The bathrooms almost always had a line, but they are good bathrooms, I just wish there were another 3-4 available. Check In was simple and quick. The Pool is Nice. We stay at this KOA because of its close location to the National Park. This is our second time staying here. Would stay again.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pleasant staff and accommodations.
Jul 15, 2019
Great place. Very pretty.
Jul 15, 2019
Very pretty entering, but once in, very dusty, muddy and tons of bugs. No working cable Friendly campers though.
Jul 14, 2019
the campground is very clean the people are very nice the day we got there there was a storm in one of the septics overflowed and poured and poured and poured down the road into the children's play area they never roped off the children's play area for the next 2 days children played in it and I can told them that they could get very very sick
Jul 14, 2019
Unfortunately a rain storm had come though just before we arrived. Our site did have more gravel that the next one but we still had a large muddy puddle at our entry door. We asked if they could bring some gravel or wood. We were there two days and that never happened. We could not level front to back and were always going down hill. The landscaping broads were a tripping hazard.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campsite was very clean and spacious. Shower facilities are better than many I’ve been to. There’s a nice convenience store for small items and ice cream. Very convenient to stores for groceries and easy highway access. All in all a nice stay and would go back again.
Jul 13, 2019
Very pretty facility, off the road, quiet, friendly staff. Bathrooms were very hot and dirty more often than clean. WiFi didn’t cover even half the campground. They seem much more concerned for their seasonal campers than weekenders
Jul 13, 2019
One of the Best KOA's I've stayed at. Staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure you have a good experience.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Staff was frendly and helpful, had a leaking faucet at my site , not sure of the care taker ,s name , he was picking up the trash bags on the sites and told him about it . When I got back to my site that afternoon it was replaced. Very friendly staff and thanks for a great stay in comparison to the Dayton KOA I would not ever recommend to anyone I would rate it a zero. thanks again for a great st
Jul 13, 2019
Even with awful rain and crazy weather, ourselves and our kids had a blast!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Unique
Myvwifecand I really enjoyed ourselves. Campground was peaceful and quiet. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We plan on returning.
Jul 12, 2019
AWESOME
Jul 12, 2019
Not a very impressive KOA. I'm OK with paying the higher prices associated with KOA but this KOA was overpriced. Bathhouse individual restrooms/showers not as clean as expected. Would help if people didn't have to walk through wet grass, freshly-mowed grass to the building which results in a lots of tracked-in material. Sites need simple maintenance, level the gravel, pull or spray the weeds!
Jul 12, 2019
Nice park. Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Our site wasn't very level- that was our only main issue. Wish the pool was open earlier so people could swim laps before the kids take over. Although smoking isnt allowed in pool area, the smokers just took two steps outside the fence and smoked there, ugh.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great stay . The staff was great. Will stay again next time we come up to Streetsboro. The Policy with more than one car per site needed to be enforce. Had visitors come see us and then made us park in lot ,go to our site and car parked all over the grass at other sites .
Jul 11, 2019
LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK NEXT WEEK! VERY NICE RV PARK.
Jul 11, 2019
Bathrooms were horrible. The lighting was bad and the toilets didn’t flush properly.
Jul 11, 2019
We picked Streetsboro KOA solely based on its proximity to Cleveland's Rock Hall, and its high customer satisfaction rating on the KOA website. Streetsboro KOA exceeded all of our expectations, and we will be back anytime we visit the Cleveland area. Thankyou, Joe & Mary
Jul 11, 2019
Stayed here while visiting Cleveland Clinic. Nice campground, great pool, very mice people.
Jul 11, 2019
Although the location was great, it was very poorly maintained. The bathrooms were constantly broken with toilets not flushing properly. One of the shower stalls had backed up. I will say that the facilities were cleaned well everyday, just not maintained well. If you don't mind camping in a parking lot with few trees and if you had your own toilet in your RV this place would be fine.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Only an overnight stay. The sites are not level so quite difficult for a long motorhome to get level. Picnic tables need a lot of work. Staff was friendly, park was neat and clean. Really liked that they gave everyone a garbage bag and a recycling bag and they pick them up at the site
Jul 10, 2019
Go for the beautiful setting, stay for the FUDGE! Kampground is centrally located: halfway between Cleveland and Canton. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2019
Easy check in, lead to our site and made sure everything was good. Clean pool. Well kept grounds. Only request that I would make is that they add a sign at check in on the road on where to park for check-in.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin, only problem was a clogged toilet in the bathhouse.
Jul 09, 2019
Sites are muddy and full of ruts. Lay some gravel to make it nicer.
Jul 09, 2019
It was nice to have gated access and site trash pickup. The late camper check out gave us time to explore nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park the day we left.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed at this KOA 2 different nights within 6 days. Reservations were made before we traveled and we were VERY pleased with everything about the RV park. It was very clean, well managed, nice spacious sites, and great amenities. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to go back and stay for a longer time.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend (as usual). The staff are the main reason we keep staying at the Streetsboro KOA!!!
Jul 09, 2019
Enjoyed the fishing pond. Stayed one night but the spaces were very unlevel and too close together. Also, the staff had both bathrooms closed for cleaning at the same time. Should do that one at a time.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice, peaceful, perfect long weekend getaway. Friendly hosts, decent amenities, good-sized sites. Only complaint is that the bathrooms could have used more attention.
Jul 08, 2019
Very relaxing, staff and everyone very nice and welcoming. I was there with my two nephews and families who also had sites and their sister lives in Hudson which let us get together for some family time. One nephew coming back Labor Day weekend as he has a daughter that goes to Kent State.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly, clean KOA with some amenities. Only issue was with how fast cars went. With a 10mph speed limit many cars going at least 15mph.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We love your Campgrounds.Third time we’ve been there. This time we were on site 318. One of the best sites. Swimming pool could be a little bigger and you could shut down the heat a little, but a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Check in was easy but when backed in to site one side of camper sank to the rims in the soft ground. I know the weather can't be controlled but drainage and gravel go a long way to improve things. Could only use the fire ring one night because it was full of water and found out I was given a type of site smaller than I reserved. We ended up leaving a day early. Won't be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Really enjoyed the new premium spots with the cement. We were able to stay dry and had way less mud in the RV in spite of the rain. I also complement the staff in being so kind and helpful Bill
Oct 12, 2019
What a great campground! Very quiet and the staff were excellent! We had a great campsite with view of the lake/pond. Plenty of room to walk our dogs and close to National Park and the Rock and Roll museum. Will definitely stay here again!
- Tim Bowen on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean
- Issam Saliba on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.