Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
The staff was friendly but the park itself was unkept. The bathrooms never worked and were always dirty. The pool is not very big. The roads were gravel so forget about using a stroller. The cabins had ticks infestation. No where for little kids. Very boring and no one allowed to walk around after 10 PM
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
I've always camped here and loved it but this time I found found it to be a little less cared for than other times. Our cabin k101 had insects and I got lots of bites from it..it kinda seems like bed bugs. Also very dusty inside. It never was like that before. Hope they can resolve the issue. My daughter stayed at k102 and did find bedbugs! She got pics. They bit her all over. Very sad.
May 28, 2019
My cabin K102 had bedbugs and I had to leave early because I was covered in butes from head to toes. The young man at the time working the desk said no refunds for early departure so I am very disappointed. I have pictures of the bedbugs and of my bites.
May 28, 2019
I love it.! Very friendly people love the staff.! I come here every year with my kids.!!
May 28, 2019
Staff very cordial. Clean campground. Wide pull thru sites. Sites could use topcoat of gravel. Need keycard drop at gate instead of office. We will be back
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The staff was all very helpful and friendly! The campground was very clean. It was so nice to do crafts. Fishing was fun. Loved our stay!
May 28, 2019
The only problem I had thus weekend was the back bathrooms had no toilet paper and on monday there was poop all over stalls x5 of them.
May 28, 2019
We stayed at Streetsboro KOA for a long holiday weekend since it was less than an hour from our house in the city. Overall a decent place, great customer service, convenient location, but just not our style. We prefer more wooded/private spots and they really pack you in. Also, the gravel roads kept our young kids from riding their bikes. We'll probably stick with State Parks moving forward.
May 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. All of the staff was so friendly and the pool was great! Even with a bit of rain our site was nice and dry. I would highly recommend this campground and we will be returning.
May 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and professional. Bathrooms could use a little attention. Toilets were always plugged up and the shower bath combo is a good idea, but will need more of them. Some of the seasonal campers were very rude and disrespectful. They would block roadways, park cars in the overnight campers spots, allow their dogs to roam freely.
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed staying herr
May 28, 2019
Great experience starting with ease of reservations, friendly staff (Sarah even helped guide us back into our site!) Clean restrooms and shower house. Awesome fishing at the turtle pond! We were a little concerned with rowdy, loud neighboring campers over the Memorial Day weekend, but that wasn't the case. Very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed golfing at Fox Den Golf Course close by. 5 stars!!!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Campground was family friendly and very clean. For the most part the bathrooms were always clean and staff were around frequently to collect trash. Craft activities were enjoyable. The pool looked nice, though we didn't swim. Ice cream was delish.
May 27, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer. It was clean, comfy and cute. Lots of green space. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We got in after closing hours and fumbled to find our spot. Signage could use help — I think we were going wrong way on one way road. Even so, I think it is a good spot.
May 27, 2019
Facilities in disrepair; sites muddy, very little gravel. After rain a large section of sites and roads flooded
May 26, 2019
Great entry area, cute store, but sites were not level,
May 26, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating! We will be back this summer.
May 26, 2019
Not heated pool. Sites VERY BADLY drained and too narrow. Too far from Cleveland.
May 26, 2019
May 25, 2019
1st time here. Usually go to West Branch. Will be staying here in the future. Pricing is comparable and place is much quieter. More KOA people available to run the place and it shows. We needed someplace local while our kitchen is being remodeled and they were able to accommodate us when we needed to stay longer
May 25, 2019
Although I gave you a five it was not a perfect stay. Please consider these positive suggestions. The new patio is great but when they mow have the crew blow the grass off so the camper does not have to. Also if you put in a new patio and charge more also put In a new fireplace. Ours on 600 was totally rusted out. A little stone in the mud filled pot holes would also be nice. Keep up the good work
May 25, 2019
�����
May 25, 2019
Only for a night but very nice.
May 24, 2019
We were placed in a very muddy back-in with a leaking water hook up, even though there were drier sites available. Sites seemed run down and few patio sites or larger sites in the campground. Although the young female staff was pleasant, they all seemed to be in training and even simple tasks like locating mail and making change were challenging.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Wet but beautiful! Very friendly people! Great homemade fudge in the office !
May 23, 2019
I know it is early in the season and you were in the clean up start stage, but could tell you have a very good crew and the house keeping was excellent.
May 23, 2019
Very nice, clean, unfortunately it rained.
May 22, 2019
Everything was Kool and Komfortable
May 22, 2019
It was very clean. Lots for families to do. We were there for our son’s graduation so we didn’t do any of the activities but we will stay there when we come back to Cleveland. We left a day early only because we had been on the road for almost three weeks and were homesick.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
I just want to say how much my wife & I enjoyed staying at your Streetsboro KOA. We were blown away by the clean & modern bathrooms & showers. I also want to single out one employee who made our stay extra special. We don't remember her name, but she was there when we checked in on Thursday afternoon, & led us to our site. On Friday, she was gracious & sold us firewood after 7pm when closed
May 21, 2019
Very nice staff! Good campground, well laid out, good location. Grounds could use a little maintenance, otherwise it was terrific.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We were there for a “shakedown cruise” to familiarize ourselves with our new motorhome, and the camp worked well for that. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, and we really enjoyed visiting the miniature horses! Other than the pool and fishing, there’s not as much to do as at some KOA’s we’ve visited, but it’s a nice peaceful stop over point.
May 21, 2019
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. They brought wood to our site and helped with directions.
May 21, 2019
Very good staff and friendly park.
May 21, 2019
Overall our stay was pleasant. However there were two 'extended stay campers' that were mowing their 'lawns' at 8pm on a Saturday night. We voiced our concern to the staff about the noise. We were told we could move to another area if bothered. Extended stay guests seem to have preference with the staff and as a basic guest we felt uninvited and as though we were on someone else’s turf.
May 20, 2019
Overall it was a great stay, but our pull through site was very muddy. It seems like they need to add more rock to each site to prevent this issue.
May 20, 2019
Despite the soggy weather, the staff made our weekend stay so relaxing and enjoyable -- as they always do!
May 20, 2019
Very wet in certain areas. Felt safe. We had problem with odor in sewage coming into camper, probably due to moisture. Very quiet. Nice camp store for necessities.
May 20, 2019
good... large size drive through space and nice dog park included.
May 20, 2019
Camp owners are super people. They have the cleanest and most up to date bathhouse we've ever seen. Would come back here anytime!
May 20, 2019
Nice campground. The sites aren't too crowded next to each other, the size and layout don't make it feel too busy even on the weekend and the bathrooms are clean.
May 20, 2019
wonderful stay! quiet, relaxing & the general store had any extra supplies that we needed. The people that work their were very courteous & friendly. And for the price...it was great!
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor