Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2020
Super nice staff. Always greeted with a real smile. Nice place to camp. My site was clean and ready. I arrived early and was allowed to come into the camp ground without a problem. I also spoke with staff prior to my arrived. Staff were helpful and kind. Thank you very much!!
Aug 14, 2020
Our 10 and 12 year old grandsons loved the pool and splash park. The site was very clean and liked the fire pit. We felt it was a little expensive but we would consider coming back again.
Aug 12, 2020
It's a nice campground and we had a nice patio site, however, the roads are dirt roads and not paved, making it very dusty, there was dust everywhere! Please consider paving your roads!
Aug 12, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff, great amenities
Aug 11, 2020
We would highly recommend this campground. It was clean, quiet and very well maintained. We will absolutely plan a trip back next year.
Aug 11, 2020
Loved our stay, only part was our site was back in which was fine, we knew, but also had to back in uphill which is challenging with a stick shift. Wish I had known it would be on an incline. (Site 13)
Aug 11, 2020
We were looking for a campground with amenities that would keep our active 2 year old Grandson happy and busy, that also had some amenities and conveniences that adults would enjoy. The playground and water park kept our Grandson very happy, and the golf cart rentals, trash pick up, and super clean bath houses made the adults happy! We would definitely recommend your campground.
Aug 11, 2020
Very nice campground. A little dusty, and something has to be done about the obnoxious screeching coming from the swings. Other than these minor things, would definitely recommend and stay again .
Aug 10, 2020
Another great week at Strafford Lake KOA! Will be back next year!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We love this campground especially the deluxe patio sites with full hookup , however, this time we were disappointed because when we booked we were clear we wanted all three sites together n were guaranteed it. Two friends were together n we had another camper between us which made it difficult for some of the things we planned. Kinda dissapointed
Aug 10, 2020
We love it here! So much to do and our grandchildren have really enjoyed it.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great time with you guys! If we could offer any suggestions, your golf cart rate of $70 per day is high and the water slide water flow seemed weak and didn’t really push bigger kids down the slide. Your boat rental rates were very reasonable. The sites were clean, game room was good, we enjoyed the pool and pond and the service we received from your young staff was awesome and refreshin
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly staff, well kept clean sites and grounds.
Aug 10, 2020
We came into and left early.
Aug 10, 2020
The only problem was at 11:30 I was awaken by someone hitting a Wiffleball and they continued to hit it and run back and forth retrieving it until at least midnight I finally had to shut my window on that side it was very annoying and quite surprising considering how quiet the campsite was when we went to bed at 10:00 I think their campsite was #83 I thought it might be something you should know
Aug 09, 2020
Very nice facility. We arrived in the middle of the tropical storm, but the second day was absolutely beautiful. Great staff that were happy to help!
Aug 08, 2020
It was pretty pricey for the amenities offered. Other KOA's are cheaper and just as nice.
Aug 08, 2020
Strafford Koa is nice and they have friendly staff. It’s great for kids and overall was a low 4 on my rating. We had two issues during our stay. First was we were put on a very small site (8) for a 26ft travel trailer. There simply wasn’t enough room to pull up and back in without pulling into the other sites. Then we had to bring my 10y/o to the ER for smashing her head on the splash pad.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We enjoyed our time at the campground. It was quiet and friendly. The staff was very attentive and always preparing the sites and keeping it clean.
Aug 05, 2020
We had so much fun and the staff was so helpful and friendly. It was like being at a 5 star hotel but with the stars as your ceiling. I tried tie dye for the first time. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool & splash zone were well maintained.
Aug 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay on the most beautiful site. Everyone was friendly and we felt safe and can’t wait to return next year!!!
Aug 04, 2020
surrounded by large group of friends - left dogs barking all day/night long. Not a single person wore a mask into restroom except for staff. No social distancing in the entire park - large groups at pool and horse shoe pit. Kept my distance from everyone but the rest of the campground was business as usual. check in and out was comfortable. staff was responsive.
Aug 04, 2020
What a great place! Very well-stocked camp store and many great activities! We'll be back!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Nice family style campground. We'll run and maintained. Good half mile trail. Quite a hot dry spell when we were there in July 2020 so swimming in the pond was not great. Lots of families with children but still quiet. Nice to see them enjoying the pool and activities available.
Aug 03, 2020
This was a great location with friendly helpful staff. The improvements to the grounds look great and there is plenty to do. We look forward to staying here again when we are able.
Jul 30, 2020
Overall stay was pretty good, the only real issue we had while staying in site 122 was the sewage aroma every 5 or 10 minutes. I imagine that it was associated with what looked like septic holding tank lids in the small grassy clearing behind our site. Otherwise my only other comment was that there was only 1 dog park area in the camp ground and it was poorly located "outside" of the campground.
Jul 29, 2020
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff at this KOA are over the top! We can’t ever leave without booking another stay. Thank you All for your accommodations and warm hospitality.
Jul 29, 2020
Disappointed. Very noisy - lots of golf carts zipping around. People next to us had loud music. We complained and staff quickly spoke to them. Only lasted a few hours. Music volume went up again. No supervision at pool - alcohol, jumping in pool. WIFI was very poor. No enforcement of masks in public locations. Premium site - have had much better at other KOA. three uncomfortable wood chair
Jul 28, 2020
Love that place!
Jul 28, 2020
We had stayed there a few weekends before and our site was big. This past Thursday-Sunday we stayed. Never got escorted to our site! Site was too small for our camper, we could barley fit unable to have a fire with the trailer and truck in the site. Our site was not cleaned before we came as they usually are. Staff friendly some I knowledgeable. Ran by kids, no adult to be seen!
Jul 27, 2020
Love the place. Have visited in the past. The staff was masked, very courteous and helpful as usual. However, due to NH (non)rules (very dangerous), most guests were not masked and the weekend crowding was overwhelming. Being more at-risk, we tried to distance and wear masks when off our site. We were among the few. Now we wait to see if we have contracted the virus.
Jul 27, 2020
We had such a great stay with a couple families. Great staff. Booked out next trip
Jul 25, 2020
Had noisy neighbors with multiple kids.stay up beyond quit time.had tree cutting around us most of the day.should have been put in area that was no noise area .there where plenty of other areas empty.the pool was cloudy with all the kids.where are people not wearing masks
Jul 25, 2020
We had a great stay. Lots of fun activities and great spacious sites.
Jul 24, 2020
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only improvement I can suggest is to add gravel to the bottoms of the fire pits.... the pits are so deep that it is the equivalent to trying to start a fire in the bottom of a well.... other than that, the stay was perfect.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Very clean. Very attentive staff. Pleasant experience. Just nit picking but being able to rent a golf cart for perhaps 4 hour blocks at less than the daily rate would be great but honestly that’s just personal preference. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2020
The people that work there are very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I didn’t like is where the propane station was, and that is rig specific due to my propane is on the passenger side and filling station is on driver side on way in. There is a dip when turning into the park that rattles a lot of stuff in the rv when turning in. Otherwise a great place, clean and spacious.
Jul 22, 2020
The staff are all super friendly. Grounds are clean. We love the activities. The pool and splash pad are fun , nice to have the pond for paddle boating and swim. We will definitely be spending many summers in the future here.
Jul 22, 2020
Always a great time. Beautiful sight and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2020
Campground itself was fine, very clean, friendly etc. Just were somewhat disappointed by the high price (same as Sebago resort) and nearness to "Winnipesaukee". We called the campground and asked if we could get to the 'lake', they said yeah you can walk there. They didn't express the lake they meant was their stagnant little pond. Winnipesaukee is a 30 minute drive to the most southern tip of it.
Jul 21, 2020
Very nice place , very clean , every friendly and nice sites easy to back RV into and also were pet friendly which means a lot to use , we have two dogs thanks again
Jul 21, 2020
Very clean, friendly helpful staff and seems all sites have a nice level of privacy.
Jul 21, 2020
What a lovely campground! The staff was incredibly helpful and nice, the amenities were wonderful, and everyone there was respectful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2020
We had a premium site and would definitely go back.
Jul 21, 2020
We had a great stay! The campground is so well maintained and well run for mostly young people working there!
Jul 20, 2020
Clean. Very good pool area. Great for kids. Only thing missing is food choices. Help was very nice, helpful and pleasant.
Jul 20, 2020
Flat, large, spacious sites. Loved the new wooden bench, chairs and attractive fire pit. Sand/dirt site could use gravel. Roads could be paved. Modern bathrooms, could use upgrading similar to other higher priced "resorts". Showers need lip so not to flood bathroom floor. Floors need to be cleaned more frequently. Appreciate the flexibility in check out time. Decent quiet campground, helpful staff
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google