Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2020
Our stay was great! Staff was super friendly and the campground was awesome!
Sep 01, 2020
The place was nice and the people were very friendly. However it was priced much higher than similar campgrounds in the area. I would be willing to return if the price was more competitive.
Sep 01, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were cleaned on a regular basis. I wish the campground had some type of radio policy. It got really old listening to everyone music all day.
Sep 01, 2020
Overall a good stay. Pretty clean. Campsites were too close together, not private at all. Way to expensive at $100/night for a tent campsite. Just doesn't make sense to charge that much money for an overnight. Won't stay here again because of that reason.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Helpful, friendly staff!! Very clean campground!! Tons of activities for children and adults!!
Aug 31, 2020
The campsites were good size. Very clean shower house and bathrooms and pool were amazing! The water slide made my daughters trip. She loved it. We also enjoyed all the activities for the kids. We made some great memories with friends and would love to come back!
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
The staff was top notch went out of there way to be helpful. Camp ground was VERY CLEAN . I would not hesitate to stay here again .
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Just wanted to give a little input on my stay at your campground on site #8 on Saturday night the 23rd of August. I think the staff overall were great! But I Live in Manchester NH (the good area) and it is more quiet and less traffic here than at that campsite. We were sitting by the fire which is basically on the corner, and we were constantly blinded by golf carts going by until late in the e
Aug 26, 2020
We thought it was clean. The staff so nice and helpful and the playground was amazing! Thank you we can not wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice people to deal with. All issues handled right away. Campground maintained perfectly safe and secure all the time there. Felt completely safe a Will add to my list of campgrounds to recommend and return to. Thanks for a great time
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice staff, very clean baths as well.
Aug 25, 2020
Staff where awesome! Site was very clean , easy back in an easy leaving
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
This is our favorite campground, by far! The staff is very helpful and courteous and always there to help. All of the sites are spacious and well maintained. There are activities for all and the amenities are numerous. Love the pool, beach/pond swimming areas and the Gaga ball pit (where our grandson practically lived) is right within view. For a good time, KOA Strafford is the place to go!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
We stayed on Site 128 and it was clean and ready for us to arrive! Staff were very friendly and gave us polite responses to our questions. The grand kids had a great time and made some great friends. This clearly caters to families and kids. The quiet hours were respected but a few folks could have been addressed (overly loud as if there the only ones). In general, we would definitely return!
Aug 25, 2020
The staff was very nice and the place was very clean!
Aug 24, 2020
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Especially those who delivered to the site.
Aug 24, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Strafford/Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA. The owners and staff are all very friendly and willing to help in any way.
Aug 23, 2020
We where not given the sight we had booked but staff did work with us to resolve this issue. Pool was full of black bugs and dirty, water sprinkler area has algie built up on concrete where two children have fallen with injury. There was waste on the beach with flies one morning when we brought the kids there. Not many adults mostly run by kids. But kid staff knew all my grandkids by name
Aug 23, 2020
This was our 2nd stay at your KOA and we just loved it! Very clean! Large spacious spaces! Great Staff! We loved to see all your improvements this past year (the new cabins & tent sites, the renovated fire pits & cement pads with the Adirondack chairs & swings!) The kids really enjoyed the pool and fishing at the pond! Even the pizza from your store was delicious (we had to get 2 to bring home!)
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
As always the KOA's are the place to stay. Clean, Charming and relaxing. We are past the day of kids, but we had enjoyment watching the young families interact with all the site has to offer. We went to relax and that we did. This is our second time at this KOA and would come again. Jean & John C.
Aug 22, 2020
Camp ground was very clean, no bugs, quiet when it should be. Our sight was perfect. easy access to all the places we wanted to visit
Aug 21, 2020
Came to this region to visit family. This is one of the best campgrounds we’ve been to. It has so many things for a family to do! This is the greatest place for kids. It’s clean and kept that way as staff is always working on it. Also the staff is super friendly and helpful. We’ll be back for sure. Thank you to all!
Aug 21, 2020
The site was dirty when we got there, the table was disgusting, there was food spilt in the grass that had maggots on it. Ryan was awesome when a group was very rowdy at midnight. It made me feel important when I was leaving and the office knew who I was. Only other complaint would be kids on bikes out of control and unsafe! And renters with golf carts driving out of control.
Aug 20, 2020
Fun campground, awesome staff, Fun weekly themes.
Aug 20, 2020
This is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. This year there seems to be a lack of rules. People IN the pool with glass bottles, kids taking toys on the slide, kids and adults playing ball in the pool making it difficult to swim. Children are aloud to rent paddle boats without an adult? We love it here and will definitely be back! Hopefully, no one gets hurt.
Aug 20, 2020
Beautiful location - well kept - great services. Only complaint is it is quite dusty and the rates are a little steep. All in all a wonderful experience !!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
It was a very nice campground and the stay was wonderful. The only thing that would make the koa better and bring in more stays would be more in the arcade room for rainy days and maybe extending to have a place for fry baskets and making piazzas and burgers etc. the Lebanon koa has a ice cream and food place which helped for the days u didn’t want to grill just suggestion! And moretoddleactivit
Aug 19, 2020
My daughter and I had a great time. She particularly enjoyed the waterslide and taking a ride in the paddleboat. The site was nicely raked when we arrived which was very much appreciated. The fire pit at site 26 was almost two feet deep, so we had to burn through a lot of wood just to get the flames high enough to roast marshmallows. The women's showers hadn't been cleaned recently.
Aug 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! The sites were close to each other, but ours was good size! The playground and pool area were very clean! Lots of things for the kids to do! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2020
Awesome time beautiful campground
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay. We have been twice and have enjoyed it each time. Plenty to do for all ages. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
10,000 screaming kids, drinking,morning-dark 100 golf carts racing w little kids hanging on for dear life. I'm handicapped & walk with crutches, hit twice by golf carts, people not watching. Over 1 hr drive see Lake Winnipesaukee. Not once see 1 KOA patrol person in 7 days, except for clean up, policing the place. Worst? NO MASKS on anyone walking. I'm immune supressed so 90% in the trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We always have a great time with our family at this campground. They have a lot of amenities and things for the kids. We have had a couple of power problems there but are able to work around it. The WiFi was non existent at our site and that was disappointing, especially to our grandkids who brought all their devices. The cable tv is the best we have had at many campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
We were in a back in site with full hook up (W-S-E 30amp) in a shady & spacious location. The sites are a combination of dirt & gravel unless in a deluxe site it is a gravel site with a cement patio with a swing. All sites have cable, picnic table, fire ring plus Wi-Fi which is very slow and spotty. Road within are all dirt, park is dog friendly, and they do have pull thru sites.
Aug 16, 2020
Amazing family oriented camping site. Extremely clean and up kept. Mat helped us out when we lost our pin to our Toll Master. Amazing fun stay we drove for an hour to Maine, and Hampton Beach in Connecticut.
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google