Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
Clean sites and friendly staff. Sites were very spacious.
Sep 19, 2020
Only one night but plan to return. Nice sites, very clean, facilities like pond pool area and playgrounds were well done. Pleasant staff.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Nice and quiet, great view from our site looking at the pond. Easy check in and out
Sep 16, 2020
We had a great time. One of the staff, Ryan, went out of his was to make sure we were all settled.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The grandkids loved the pool and water slide, social distancing was in place, and out campsite was perfect. Hoping to go back next July!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Everything was so clean, the sites, the bathroom We all love it The staff so nice and always busy Really liked
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great stay and would come back for sure
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
We really liked how large each site is. The whole campground is clean and manicured. Our Bk Lab swam numerous times in the pond every day. She gives a �. One of the top two KOA’s we’ve stayed at and glad we did.
Sep 12, 2020
Labor Day Weekend. It was a bit noisy at times, but we loved our campsite. Everyone seemed to check out Monday (Labor Day) morning, except for the Seasonal. It was so nice because we stayed until Wednesday. The campground is so well maintained and very clean. I loved the lawn swing, patio & huge fire pit!
Sep 10, 2020
Overall mostly happy with our most recent stay, we always have fun here. A few things to note: our patio site was quite dirty with previous spilled beverages, popcorn and food crumbs. Also the grass was very long when we arrived and they mowed while we were on site, kind of frustrating for the camper to get hit with debris during weed wacking. We do visit here every year and overall like it.
Sep 09, 2020
While we did not end up on the site we had originally booked, we enjoyed our Labor Day weekend. Many of the sites had been "renovated" and included patios, fire pits, tables/chairs and swing.
Sep 09, 2020
Staff was great clean place.
Sep 09, 2020
Great place well organize big sites
Sep 09, 2020
Staff and facilities were amazing.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Bathrooms constantly out of order Firewood overpriced And our site got booked by someone else when we went to inquire about rebooking for next year So we asked about a different site and was told we can’t book it because the people on the site have first option to rebook ? Wait what we were not given that same courtesy
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Always clean nice staff
Sep 08, 2020
I can’t say enough good things about the staff!!! A+ in our books! Always there to answer questions or help book for next visit with a friendly smile and positive attitude!! Thank you to Ryan as he is a superior employee always going above and beyond!!! And all the employees in the office kudos to you all :))) See you soon!! Can’t wait!
Sep 08, 2020
We had a wonderful stay our site was immaculate and the workers were very helpful and nice.
Sep 08, 2020
Great stay. To no fault of the campground, way too many barking dogs. We felt like we were at a dog park at times. Other than that very fun for our kids
Sep 08, 2020
People too load all night dog attacks
Sep 08, 2020
The weather was perfect! Had another great time at our happy place!
Sep 08, 2020
Quiet location and helpful polite staff. Lots of activities for the little ones and hikes to do around the area. Just need to teach people not to walk through campsites from other areas. Had people walk through 7x even though I told them not to and the management told them not to.
Sep 06, 2020
Had a great stay. Deluxe patio sight was fantastic. Campground is well kept. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Extremely clean and well managed friendly staff..
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
probably one of the youngest and most courteous koa staffs we have encountered. all koas are incredibly friendly, but when you see so much politeness and helpfulness from young people, it’s worth celebrating.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Very clean and nice little campground with friendly staff! We couldn't figure out how to work the cable and the worker was super friendly and helpful showing us how to do it! Other campgrounds we have been too just shrugged their shoulders at us.
Sep 02, 2020
Lots of fun for the kids! Sites are huge! Staff is friendly! The main area is kept very clean. I would make only two suggestions. One being to have the bathrooms cleaned more frequently. Two, is to have the pond stocked with more fish! My husband and son took a canoe out for 2 hours at sunrise and did not get one bite!
Sep 02, 2020
was great .. We love it there !!
Sep 02, 2020
We had a great time at this KOA. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Camground was very clean. Great campground for families. Easy access to hiking trails, shopping and farms.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice and clean
Sep 01, 2020
We enjoyed everything during our stay here!! Caleb and Ryan are great workers.
Sep 01, 2020
Love this place. My kids had a blast. Definitely coming back
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean & welcoming friendly staff ...I definitely would come back again !!
Sep 01, 2020
Our stay was great! Staff was super friendly and the campground was awesome!
Sep 01, 2020
The place was nice and the people were very friendly. However it was priced much higher than similar campgrounds in the area. I would be willing to return if the price was more competitive.
Sep 01, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were cleaned on a regular basis. I wish the campground had some type of radio policy. It got really old listening to everyone music all day.
Sep 01, 2020
Overall a good stay. Pretty clean. Campsites were too close together, not private at all. Way to expensive at $100/night for a tent campsite. Just doesn't make sense to charge that much money for an overnight. Won't stay here again because of that reason.
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google