Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
A clean campground with well-maintained sites. EZ in and out, and a most courteous staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
It was very nice, quite, very very clean and we enjoyed our weekend. People were great also. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
They made an effort to be accommodating to campers with activities & games, but it would be nice if it had a more quaint feel. There were only 4 tent sites and the rest are all large RVs which was a little off-putting. Bathrooms are very clean and well lit. There was a very small hiking trail which seems unfinished. If asked I'd say it was good, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Too noisey. Seasonal just take over.Sites around us play music way too loud too late and staff doesn't come around to control the noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us quiet time is 11pm and we do stay on top of it. The music you are refering to is our Dj that plays on that saturday night and ends around 10pm. The area you were in was all overnight we wish you would have came to us if there was any issues that we could have fixed. thanks
Sep 05, 2017
There were five families together on five sites. We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean, well maintained, and the campground is very well run. We camp here a lot and it is our favorite place to go. All five families were very pleased. We can't wait to go back! Highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The place is always clean and the sites are very large. The only thing that we don't like is the cost of getting a guests in it is quite a bit higher than most campgrounds we go to. Other than that we love it there
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location and fun campground, especially for the kids. Our only complaint was with the signal strength on the cable TV system. Due to an apparently week signal, our outdoor TV was unable to find a signal and we were unable to watch the Patriots game. Other than that, all was great!
Sep 05, 2017
nice quiet, clean campground with a friendly staff and great sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, lots of fun kids activities, friendly staff. My only gripe was the loud DJ playing until 10 PM. We could easily hear the music through the walls of our camper. We have young kids that we try to get into bed at a reasonable time, the music made it a challenge. It should have ended at 9 PM.
Sep 02, 2017
Ok stay. Need updated pull through site to accommodate the bigger rigs. Only had one pull through. Good cable, however. Wonderful water park for kids.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Campground is very clean and well taken care of. Sites were clean, good size and pretty level which was nice for a change not having to spend an hour leveling.
Aug 31, 2017
My daughter and I stayed in cabin 20. It was clean and nicely set up. The grounds were full of kid-friendly things but we enjoyed the firepit. We'd bring our camper back and my other 2 daughter n granddaughter.
Aug 30, 2017
enjoyed our stay. thought the staff was very pleasant. plan on returning in the future.
Aug 30, 2017
it was very clean staff was friendly the sites were great we will definitely come back say hello to Jay
Aug 30, 2017
Needed more camping stuff for everyone. Decaf coffee pods and snacks. Quick to consume items. Over all this place meet our needs. WI'll come back next year.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
the site was very clean and probably the biggest ive stayed at all year. my great dane had plenty of room to stretch,
Aug 30, 2017
Great camp site. Good size and pretty level. Daughter enjoyed being by the playground. Pool and water slide very nice!! Rented a paddle boat on pond - that was fun. Enjoyed the game room. Bathrooms/showers very clean. We had a great time!! Would definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2017
It was a great time, we will be back
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Campground is very well run, clean and plenty to do. We would definitely go again! So Clean
Aug 29, 2017
The site allowed up to 7 people there was four of us and we added two friends last minute so I don't understand why we had to pay $60 for them for two nights I feel like I was gypped. Most families do not have five kids So I don't understand why there is a two adult limit and anymore than that we have to pay. I was very upset about that and because of that alone I will not return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us.Sites are a total for 2 adults and there children the additional adults that you invited would pay the $15.00 per adult fee for each night they are here which is less than half the regular site rate.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent! cabin we stayed in was super clean,
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was very clean. The one thing missing was activities for the children. We stayed 3 nights and no activities were scheduled. We really didn't like that you can't bring your own wood. 15 dollar visitor fee is a little much also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. the time frame you stayed is the the end of augaust when most go back to school so activities are on weekends only then.
Aug 26, 2017
We love staying at KOA's. This was our 4th trip staying in a KOA and perfection all around. We can't wait to book our next trip!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground, would stay again. As far as details; majority of the sites are seasonal, stayed mid week end Aug and they were mostly unoccupied. Sites are well sized, have gravel pads, its new england so a slight bit of slope is involved on some. Access is a little tight, we stayed in a 38 ft motorhome, just need to pay attention. Splash pad looked very nice and was staffed. Staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was really friendly and the campground was very clean.
Aug 25, 2017
This was our first time here & me & my family loved it we can not wait to go back next summer ! Its so relaxing here , i would definitely recommend coming here if you need a nice get away for a few days .
Aug 25, 2017
My family had a blast it's a very family oriented place very polite staff and plenty of things to do
Aug 25, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Crown Point. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are large. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground plenty of room were most campgrounds are very tight.very friendly staff and people buautiful pool with water slide and water park,nice fire pits and well kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campsite and easy access. Kids had a great time!
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is clean, friendly staff, a lot of activities for the kids.
Aug 23, 2017
Our family had a great time at this KOA! There is plenty to do for the entire family. The sites are nice and roomy with just enough space to not feel crowded in. Staff was very nice and helpful. Excellent campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Great Family Campground. Staff is fantastic. Grounds are pristine. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 22, 2017
Very good. Wish the girls up front had more of an understanding of the sites and give a better heads up how they're situated. They told me a completely different way to access my site than was appropriate. Other than that, great time!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The employees were extremely friendly, the grounds were immaculate and water park was a huge hit for the kids! Great time
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Site was clean, amenities were great, staff was good. There were a couple miserable pool attendants but other than that it was great.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, level sites, great place all around!
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google