Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Start Planning your Summer Escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Pool ,lake ,fishing was great,the cabin as soon as I got there had alot of ants ,I went to the store to buy ant traps but it did not help .
Aug 20, 2018
Friendly staff, Great prices on everything. Ice, wood, paddle boats etc...
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Great site! Loved the beach and pool! Store needs more supplies though couldn't even get bread there also needs to open earlier for folks that want coffee
Aug 17, 2018
Great place.. loved the cabin.. clean and cozy ! We will definitely be back
Aug 16, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean. Spacious sites, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2018
Great little campground. Not super scenic or anything, but clean and well appointed with very friendly staff. Honestly, what I love most is that they don’t micromanage. No one making rounds to make you put out a campfire at a specific time, no feeling that you’re being watched... Just a good laid back spot. The new patios and swings were a nice addition this year too. We’ll be back.
Aug 15, 2018
Great campground, VERY clean. Will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
We liked it so much we asked about seasonal. Unfortunately we only wanted a one month place so we could travel around the rest of next season but they only do either daily rate or the 5 month seasonal.
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground and many things to do, nice size RV lots. I used the GPS numbers on the emailed ended up the long way around but we did get there. It was nice to be directed by KOA staff to your camping lot. Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff, pleasant site, clean bathhouse. A bit hard to find, but great!
Aug 12, 2018
Very accommodating to our needs. Called me when my mail came so I knew it had arrived. Very clean sites and well maintained and level!
Aug 11, 2018
krapp not good noting to do in the area will not go back !!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and we're thrilled with the cleanliness of the cabin as well as the updated and beautiful patio. We used the pool, splash pad and fishing area with our 4 & 7 year olds as well. All very well maintained. We spent the rest of the week in a beautiful home in the White Mountains and our kids favorite part of vacation was the campground!!
Aug 10, 2018
This is Ingrid Chapman, I rented the cabin at the campground where my husband and I are seasonal campers. My friends were very comfortable and pleased with the accommodations. Thank you very much. Ingrid
Aug 10, 2018
We had a beautiful site at the top of the hill, very relaxing stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
All the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The tentsite near the pond was right opposite the very toddler friendly playground which was really convenient. Everyone who works at Strafford KOA was very friendly and helpful. The dishwashing station wasn't on the map so they should mention where it is at checkin. The seasonal campers were really friendly, lots of really nice kids!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Camping très propre et les emoyés sympatique. Piscine, une glissade, jeux d'eau pour enfant, petit étan avec location d'embarcarion à propultion manuelle, salle de jeux, salle de lavage.
Aug 07, 2018
Great campground, clean,and relaxing stay.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Laundry facilities are not convenient. Site was all dirt. The campground is built on a hill with office at bottom and a bit of a distance from most sites. Dog park is nice but a long walk from all sites.
Aug 07, 2018
lots of rain but still had a great weekend
Aug 06, 2018
Location was excellent, always something for our 6 year old son to do, this was his second camping experience and he loved it. The pool, splash pad, water slide, fishing, scheduled activities made for some great memories! Thanks for the friendly staff KUDOS to Everyone!
Aug 06, 2018
Amazingly CLEAN! Super friendly staff members! Very helpful staff!!! Lots of activities for kids and adults. This was such a beautiful campground! Highly recommend it!!!
Aug 06, 2018
We loved it! Very clean, and the staff was very freindly..
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
To many rules in pool kids can't even have fun what's the harm in a floating pool pall if there are screens on the filter

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Sorry you didn't like the rules but we don't allow Balls to be thrown around in the pool for everyone's safety.
Aug 04, 2018
We had a great stay and loved the site we will in. Found the workers at the campground very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was nice campground. Kids really enjoyed the pool and water slide despite the strict rules!! We would definitely go back! Also a strong storm, hurricane force winds went through and destroyed the roads and trees fell and the employees we put cleaning up right when it ended which was nice!
Aug 03, 2018
Beautiful, so clean, sites are so pretty! The water futures for kids extra fun! Just wish they didn’t call it lake Winnipesaukee, we thought it’s near it, but it was an1h away;)
Aug 03, 2018
This is my favorite campground by far. Old time camping. Sites are a great size, trees everywhere! And plenty to do on a summer day.
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome, friendly and helpful staff. Fun fishing pond. Crystal clear swimming pool. Minimal activity schedule for busy families, not an issue for us, enjoyed quietness and relaxation. Close proximity to shopping and dining.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Got rained out,but the campground was nicely kept. A little pricey.
Aug 01, 2018
There are lots of activities for families & the live concert on Sat. night was GREAT! We explored the area & went to the NASCAR races so it was convenient. We found the folks who worked there friendly & nice.
Aug 01, 2018
Site was very Nice. Price of Firewood was criminal
Aug 01, 2018
great campground, friendly,clean and relaxing!
Aug 01, 2018
Sat by the pool with my husband during the day. Then met my brother in law and his wife and went for clams.. We loved the entertainment. Also very clean bathrooms Lastly enjoyed the very friendly staff. We will be back
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great pool and things for kids and adults. The pond swimming wasn't as expected, but looks like a fun pond for kids to fish. The site we had was awesome and the staff was awesome. Hopefully the construction I saw is for additional shower houses. 2 showers for the whole place was a little congested, but we worked around it.
Jul 31, 2018
This camp was very nice and quiet. The pool and water area were a lot of fun for the kids.
Jul 31, 2018
Not dog friendly.Dog was not allowed in ,aim store check in area.I saw many things on sale for dogs .My dog is not a problem and travels well. No discount for vets. Place was clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2018
We stay in a tent, while the rest of our group stays in various campers. Your facility is lovely for camping trailers, not so much for tent camping. In particular, the 1 tent site we were assigned shouldn't really be a site at all. It's basically a walk-through from/to the bath house, has little shade, and the fire ring is essentially on the road. You only have 2 nice tent sites.
Jul 26, 2018
We love this campground. It is always clean. We have fun on the water slide, splash pad and in the pool. We love the new Gaga ball pit. Can’t wait to go again!
Oct 28, 2019
my wife and I were seasonal here going on 5 years. great place and made life long friendships. unfortunately a corporation bought the campground and 3 weeks before closing 25 families where tossed out to make room for transients. people who have been there for 20+ years spent there last weeks braiking down screen rooms and decks trying to figure out how to move and were to store campers. others were told they were taking there sites and if there was an opening they could move to that site. the new managers, heather and Matt are great people and we wish them well. but if you’re looking to go seasonal there beware- they could purge more campers next year.
- Kevin6431 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.