Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2017
I’ve been camping here for 10 years. Not going to lie, I’ve looked at other campgrounds and there is no comparison out there. Very well maintained, upgraded every season and most of all very family orientated.
Dec 01, 2017
Great campground, well managed, very clean with many activities.
Dec 01, 2017
Love the place people are great and very clean
Nov 15, 2017
Seasonal camper - looking forward to next season!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
We did the 5 weekend fall package and absolutely loved it. The only thing we would like to have seen different was the closure of the water park. We had several very warm weekends where the water park would have been a great thing to have open. However, we do understand the issue with having enough staff to cover the pool area that late in the season after some summer help has left.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
very clean well managed campground roomy sites nice group of campers
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Cabin stay - clean, spacious, and in a desireable area near other cabins, but not on top of eachother. Would stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
We loved it so much we already booked for next year!!
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent, never been to a KOA...the pride of ownership was apparent. Will go again w/o a doubt. Anea
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground canât wait til next year!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground exceeds the KOA high standards.
Oct 05, 2017
I've stayed here many times in the past. Now that it is a KOA the last two years, it is very nice, clean and new sites to your needs available. Thank you to the staff, we will return next year.
Oct 03, 2017
Great place. Clean, well kept. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will visit again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was our first campground we had stayed in since buying our camper and this place was more than great and can't wait to return next season.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
I don't like to stay at a camp ground that would not let you bring your own wood in. I feel that they want you to buy there fire wood at a higher price, then what I can buy it at. It is a nice Camp Ground outside of that, Rochester N.H.. I live in New Hampshire and I allways make sure my wood has no bugs on it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we make an effort to save New Hampshires trees and follow laws you should Please go to DONTMOVEFIREWOOD.ORG and you can better understand the issues and laws in regards to firewood quarantine and why its illegal to move wood in areas and why we have our rules. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was awesome as usual. Jay and Kim are great host and we will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our third visit and we love the place and all of the GREAT and Courteous employees. I am sorry the season is coming to an end but we have awesome memories and we will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Extremely clean site. Great location close to shopping /food. Was perfect for Nascar race, even provided "back road" instructions to track that worked perfectly.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff and campground.
Sep 26, 2017
We had the best campsite for our first RV trip. We had a big spot in the corner with privacy. It was awesome! The sites are good sized & the facilities were very clean. The people were also very helpful & nice.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Our stay was short but we enjoyed our day antiqueing the staff was very informative on where to ho
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location....loved the size of the sites.....
Sep 18, 2017
This was the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at; the facilities were wonderful. The sites were great. I would be much more likely to go back alot, if I knew I could get the sites I wanted on weekend stays. Didn't like many young children that appeared to be unsupervised on bikes and in general throwing crabapples at campsites, but it was a great campground for families.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground in my opinion was located too far from Weirs Beach to call it Lake Winnipasakee in the title. An hour away is just too long. Should have kept the old name. New name is deceptive sounds like it is near the attraction. Not so.
Sep 18, 2017
Great warm weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
For the most part it was great as usual. The septic system you have in the 125-126 area is very poorly vented. Every time someone dumped their trailer the stench from the vent was very bad. You charge a premium for these sites and to have to put up with that isn't worth it.
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding staff and facility. Got an excellent site and was given great advice on a personal issue.
Sep 18, 2017
Bathroom VERY Clean!
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and very attentive, camp store was clean and had lots of supplies. Bathrooms/showers were well maintained and there were lots of amenities. Our only issue was that sites were too close together with little to no separation between them. While this works well for many people we like more seclusion between our neighbors.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice location and convenient to a number of small communities, marinas of interest and water related activities. Pretty area. Thank you
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our second stay at this Campground. The campground is absolutely beautiful. Jay the owner is very very attentive. The sites are Immaculate. The bathhouse is beautifully appointed and very very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Diappointed the pool slide is not open longer hours, very limited schedule. Should allow Nh wood for fires, so there isn't a monopoly. All other campgrounds allow outside wood just has to be from in state.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time .... the campground is always very clean and the owners are great to work with and people in the campground itself are very friendly....Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed over the weekend and it was great! The sites were clean, level and nicely landscaped. The facilities were immaculate. We have stayed here many times and will stay many more!
Sep 11, 2017
A fantastic place. Super clean and tons for kids to do. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Sep 11, 2017
Great camp site
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google