Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Nice management, clean bathrooms, lots of trees and a pond.
Jun 19, 2018
I wish we would have paid for one of the prime sites as I did not like having campers on both sides and behind us. If we come back again,that is what I am going to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us. Unfortunally you picked a standared site in the heart of the campground and they are closer sites. We have a large selection of sites to fit everyones needs from value to Deluxe patios we recomended u pick one of the Deluxe or Premium sites as those may fit your needs better.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time as we usually do. We requested to have the same site as previous year and we got it! Staff was helpful and friendly as usual. Would have liked to see the slide open for more than just Saturday's 10-5(used to be daily). Expected to see more going on due to being Fathers Day weekend but still a good stay and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. The slide is open during the peak season daily. We have always only open it on saturdays during the off season due to it only busy on the weekends and that it must be staffed and there is very small amount of people that want to use it then. Please visit this summer for full use of the facilites.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice staff, facility, (except arcade) , store, pool, and sites but barely any activities for kids. That should be a simple improvement to make it a great campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a daily activities program that runs during the in season unfortunally your stay was during off season please fell free to come during the that time to enjoy all the events.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay, campground was very clean and everyone was very friendly!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
7 day stay. Great area, lots to do in area as well as in campground. Would stay again.
Jun 16, 2018
Quiet, good people and great location.
Jun 15, 2018
We always enjoy our time at this camp ground. Jay and Kim are always kind and easy to deal with. Our children and grandchild enjoy the crafts and special occasion weekends. I like that it is always clean and impeccably maintained.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice campground with large sites, many with wooden furniture, slabs, or gravel covered. Nice little fishing pond and water park for the kids.
Jun 15, 2018
We really enjoyed staying at Strafford/Lake Winnipesaukee KOA. Everything was incredibly clean (including the bathhouse) Plenty to do. We have already told many friends about it and we plan on coming back.
Jun 12, 2018
1st camping trip of the season and the staff here make it easy to want to come back. Pool was great and the kids loved the splash pad. We will definitely be staying there again very soon.
Jun 12, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have had the pleasure to enjoy.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was very hospitable and accommodating. We will be back
Jun 09, 2018
Great people, super clean sites and showers, spacious sites.
Jun 08, 2018
It was great despite the rainy weather. Very clean and very quiet! The campsites are nice and spacious. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet campground with plenty for families to do.
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful campground!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly... Only drawback is no grill on fire pit! They do sell them at the camp store for $14.99! Will come back again. Great place for children and pets are accepted...
Jun 02, 2018
We just bought a camper and went on a trip up to the north east. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was extremely nice and the grounds are immaculate! They are constantly working to make improvements. The only bad thing about this place is that it isn't closer to home. I'd recommend this place to anyone heading this direction. We didn't want to leave.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
It’s a very nice campground but not too much to do. We stayed there thinking that Lake Winnipesaukee was close by (hence the name) but soon found out that it was an hour away. That was a bit disappointing . I don’t think that I would drive 4 hours again to stay here but i would if it was more like an hour away.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
I cant wait till I come back on june 8th. Fruendly and very helpful staff. Great owners
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Great site, super clean, friendly staff! It was our first KOA stay and we were thrilled with a great site right across from the pond! Kids had a blast, quiet, lots to do and a super friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
It was okay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintined, but was disappointed to find that it was more than 20 miles from Lake Winnipesaukee.
May 31, 2018
Clean, quiet campground. Premium sites are ok - very open. Facilities are nice and well maintained. They offer wood delivered to site which is a great service but waited almost 2hrs. When I called I was told “soon” “we are short on help”. Paying customers don’t need or want to hear that. If I was told I would have to wait when I paid I would have gladly taken the wood myself.
May 31, 2018
Loved it!!!!
May 31, 2018
Great camping with tons of activities. Wish camp store open before 9AM.
May 31, 2018
We loved it and we'll definitely come back for another visit.....the activities were great for the littles camping with us. �
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed camping at the strafford/lake winnipesaukes,nh camp ground.
May 27, 2018
Short stay but very nice! People very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again!
May 23, 2018
Excellent
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We stayed at a tent site with electric and water right next to the lake, great location and services! We were a bit off-season (mid-May) so not much going on for the kids. Hot water ran out after about 10 minutes in the central bath house, so a few of us had to make due with cold showers. Not sure how this happened, I would expect the location to have a much larger capacity for hot water use.
May 22, 2018
Always a great time the staffs is awesome
May 22, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean, pretty campground. Highly recommended.
May 22, 2018
quiet, clean, love the pool. nice place to stay. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 15, 2017
We love being seasonal! Great campground and super clean!
Dec 02, 2017
I am seasonal at Strafford Lake Winnepasaukee South and would highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants a safe, clean, fun and very helpful staff. I do recommend it all the time and will continue to do so.
Dec 02, 2017
I’ve been camping here for 10 years. Not going to lie, I’ve looked at other campgrounds and there is no comparison out there. Very well maintained, upgraded every season and most of all very family orientated.
Dec 01, 2017
Great campground, well managed, very clean with many activities.
Dec 01, 2017
Love the place people are great and very clean
Nov 15, 2017
Seasonal camper - looking forward to next season!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
We did the 5 weekend fall package and absolutely loved it. The only thing we would like to have seen different was the closure of the water park. We had several very warm weekends where the water park would have been a great thing to have open. However, we do understand the issue with having enough staff to cover the pool area that late in the season after some summer help has left.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
very clean well managed campground roomy sites nice group of campers
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google
Jul 03, 2019
What a nice campground plenty to do and see
- Gary Bedell on Google