Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
This is my favorite campground by far. Old time camping. Sites are a great size, trees everywhere! And plenty to do on a summer day.
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome, friendly and helpful staff. Fun fishing pond. Crystal clear swimming pool. Minimal activity schedule for busy families, not an issue for us, enjoyed quietness and relaxation. Close proximity to shopping and dining.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Got rained out,but the campground was nicely kept. A little pricey.
Aug 01, 2018
There are lots of activities for families & the live concert on Sat. night was GREAT! We explored the area & went to the NASCAR races so it was convenient. We found the folks who worked there friendly & nice.
Aug 01, 2018
Site was very Nice. Price of Firewood was criminal
Aug 01, 2018
great campground, friendly,clean and relaxing!
Aug 01, 2018
Sat by the pool with my husband during the day. Then met my brother in law and his wife and went for clams.. We loved the entertainment. Also very clean bathrooms Lastly enjoyed the very friendly staff. We will be back
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great pool and things for kids and adults. The pond swimming wasn't as expected, but looks like a fun pond for kids to fish. The site we had was awesome and the staff was awesome. Hopefully the construction I saw is for additional shower houses. 2 showers for the whole place was a little congested, but we worked around it.
Jul 31, 2018
This camp was very nice and quiet. The pool and water area were a lot of fun for the kids.
Jul 31, 2018
Not dog friendly.Dog was not allowed in ,aim store check in area.I saw many things on sale for dogs .My dog is not a problem and travels well. No discount for vets. Place was clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2018
We stay in a tent, while the rest of our group stays in various campers. Your facility is lovely for camping trailers, not so much for tent camping. In particular, the 1 tent site we were assigned shouldn't really be a site at all. It's basically a walk-through from/to the bath house, has little shade, and the fire ring is essentially on the road. You only have 2 nice tent sites.
Jul 26, 2018
We love this campground. It is always clean. We have fun on the water slide, splash pad and in the pool. We love the new Gaga ball pit. Can’t wait to go again!
Jul 26, 2018
We loved how clean everything was kept. Bathrooms, bathhouse, campsite, kids playground, and pool was all very nicely kept. Everyone at the site followed the rules, and were very friendly, even as you walked by people would greet you.
Jul 26, 2018
The staff were friendly and the campground was clean. It is more expensive than we are use to paying and to add that we have to pay for wood which is extremely over priced, we will not be returning to any KOA.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We had an incrediable time the place was very very clean everyone was very friendly and helpful My 5 year old grandson caught his first fish!!! I would recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 24, 2018
First time we stayed and we were very impressed. Pristinely clean. Lots of water activities for kids and grown ups. Staff was very nice.
Jul 23, 2018
great place. this camping has a potential to grow up as well. Add a beach volley ball and bmx track would be great and not much expensive. The slide should allow 42in instead of 44 as it is every where else
Jul 22, 2018
Very quite and relaxing week.
Jul 22, 2018
We have camped all over the country and the Stafford KOA was the cleanest and most pleasant of all. It was wonderfully peaceful and quiet when we stayed for 5 days during the week but sure that will vary. The bathrooms were super clean. The site was cleaned and raked before our arrival...I noticed staff doing that to other sites as well. The sites had plenty of space. Excellent experience.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
I love this campground! I bring my daughter and granddaughters every summer. its always their first choice! Jay has helped me on several occasions. This past visit, Jay was taking the kids around the campground in the train and we were late. He had just finished the last run when my granddaughters and I arrived. Jay made one more run! That meant so much to me. I could go on forever! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2018
The campground is neat, sites are spacious and bathroom extremely clean! We swam in both pool and pond. Also played a camp led game. It was quiet at night and morning during quiet hours. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2018
So happy with our stay. The grounds and facilities were always clean and staff friendly.
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff. Beautifully maintained campground with many amenities. Something for everyone. Near two major shopping outlets and restaurants. 40 minute drive to south end of Lake Winnipesaukee.
Jul 18, 2018
We’ll definitely be back. Nice pond for fishing and swimming. Kids loved the pool and water slide. Our site was clean and level. The deluxe sites were fantastic. Especially loved they were against the woods where kids loved exploring. Staff was very nice and helpful. The store had lots of fun items for the kids and souvenirs for the adults. We’ll definitely be back because it was a great find!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Love it! Super clean and friendly- and FUN!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff, wonderful site, large and private, abundant activities for family
Jul 18, 2018
We loved the activities and friendliness of the staff. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean as well as the grounds. We all had a great time!
Jul 18, 2018
My only complaint is that one of the water slide attendants let my 5 year old use the water slide. I saw her check with the stick and he had a great time. A short time later he was denied by a different worker and sent back down the stairs crying. Needless to say I was pissed. I understand the importance of rules, but you guys need to work on consistency.
Jul 18, 2018
When we arrived,we noticed that the site we wanted was unoccupied. we asked about it, but were told that it was reserved. To our dismay, no one showed up on the site the week we were there.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Layout wasnt convenient. Staff wasnt overly friendly. Visited better
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Must like children-they're everywhere here. So there's a good amount of noise during the day. Close sites & lots of families, great for get-togethers. Cabins are nice, but limited to only 2 adults per cabin, despite the fact that there are 5 beds. They won't allow more than 2 adults in each. Not everyone has children. Some adults like to travel together in small groups also. Very limiting.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed over July 4th week, site 123. Nervous my boys would be bored (14.17,19) ...we left with them LOVING this vacation. RELAXING...close enough to drive to places but we mostly stayed at camp. Very clean and place is well laid out. Staff And family owners ensure rules enforced for all to enjoy nice experience....seasonal campers very friendly too. ((GL to dtr at FP!) hope to return soon
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
the campground is always very clean. The pool always crystal clear and the store stocked with things you may need. Kim and JR are always working to keep it that way and are very helpful if needed.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly staff! They were very helpful and super clean place. We were very satisfied with our stay
Jul 12, 2018
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google