Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great staff, wonderful site, large and private, abundant activities for family
Jul 18, 2018
We loved the activities and friendliness of the staff. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean as well as the grounds. We all had a great time!
Jul 18, 2018
My only complaint is that one of the water slide attendants let my 5 year old use the water slide. I saw her check with the stick and he had a great time. A short time later he was denied by a different worker and sent back down the stairs crying. Needless to say I was pissed. I understand the importance of rules, but you guys need to work on consistency.
Jul 18, 2018
When we arrived,we noticed that the site we wanted was unoccupied. we asked about it, but were told that it was reserved. To our dismay, no one showed up on the site the week we were there.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Layout wasnt convenient. Staff wasnt overly friendly. Visited better
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Must like children-they're everywhere here. So there's a good amount of noise during the day. Close sites & lots of families, great for get-togethers. Cabins are nice, but limited to only 2 adults per cabin, despite the fact that there are 5 beds. They won't allow more than 2 adults in each. Not everyone has children. Some adults like to travel together in small groups also. Very limiting.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed over July 4th week, site 123. Nervous my boys would be bored (14.17,19) ...we left with them LOVING this vacation. RELAXING...close enough to drive to places but we mostly stayed at camp. Very clean and place is well laid out. Staff And family owners ensure rules enforced for all to enjoy nice experience....seasonal campers very friendly too. ((GL to dtr at FP!) hope to return soon
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
the campground is always very clean. The pool always crystal clear and the store stocked with things you may need. Kim and JR are always working to keep it that way and are very helpful if needed.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Friendly staff! They were very helpful and super clean place. We were very satisfied with our stay
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We really had a great time. The pool was clean and never crowded. The Pavilion offered fun activities and a live band. The size of the campground was great with a toddler. Sites were big and clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Cleanest KOA we have ever been to with decent sized sites. Staff was helpful and assisted us with the Winnebago Minnie Rally. Very nice hosts. If we ever return, it will be first on our list of places to stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Enjoyed the mix of shade and trees. Staff was really nice and Great with the kids. Many of the staff and other campers have been there season after season.
Jul 10, 2018
We love Strafford KOA. So clean, quiet, family friendly and lots for everyone to do!
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice campground ����
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Incredible!!! Amazing!!! Great family friendly live band entertainment!! Lots to do for the entire family of all ages. Pet friendly campground. Very clean and well maintained. Great water activities, basketball, paddle boats, canoeing, fishing, rock polishing, and great gift shop.
Jul 06, 2018
Staff were very pleasant and attentive. Rates are very high. Firewood policy is pure robbery. If you cared that much about the spread of bugs, you would discount the onsite firewood instead of tripling the price in order to maximize your profits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and for staying with us. The time You picked to stay is some of our highest rates due to the time period and demand you may want to come mid week or off season when they are less. We due are best to keep the wood cost down at $7.00 for a bundle or the large wagons for $30.00 Thank you.
Jul 05, 2018
My family (Myself, My wife, and our two young children, 5 and 3) stayed and had a great time. The pond and nature trail were fun for the kids to explore, the pool and water-slide were most certainly a hit, as well as the playground. The staff were all very nice and the grounds well kept. We also enjoyed the free entertainment that was provided with Jason Tardy. We had a great stay, Thank you!
Jul 05, 2018
We were not there nearly long enough. Next time we are staying longer. Was wondering about the golf carts that a lot of people were using. There’s no mention of them in the information
Jul 05, 2018
Very clean quiet Brest site
Jul 05, 2018
We found the campground well above the usual KOA standards in terms of cleanliness, activities & especially the friendliness of the staff. The site was easy to back our 30' unit into & we weren't on top of the neighbors. We were surprised at the rate charged for guests, the most we have ever seen at any campground we have been. No outside firewood should be more prominent on the website.
Jul 05, 2018
It fine except for the rain. Staff could of had better directions to area sights.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Campground was extremely clean, staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2018
Very nice campground -- clean bathrooms and lot for the kids to do !!
Jul 03, 2018
We had lots of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The "lake" was a little disappointing. We did rent a kayak and a peddle boat and had fun. However, when booking our reservation, the picture made the lake look so much bigger. Great campground. The juggleing show was awesome!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
No shade, nothing close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay please feel free to call next time you come and we can get you on a shade site. Unfortunately when you made the reservation online you had picked a open sunny site near the pond and there is no shade there.
Jul 02, 2018
Fabulous stay! Jay and Kim are wonderful. Helpful. Friendly. Campground is clean. New cabins. New pavilion. Pool and small water park looks new. Jay was very helpful....offered his help when our group set up at the pavilion. LOVE that there are recycle cans everywhere. They aren't hidden and you don't have to look for them! Bonus points! Grounds are well maintained. Great KOA!
Jul 01, 2018
We attended a Winnebago Micro Minnie rally here and the staff and management were wonderfully accommodating. The sites are spacious and the bath house clean. Great water park for kids. Would recommend highly.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Our cabin was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our family of four!
Jun 29, 2018
Completely enjoyable. Family friendly. Clean and comfortable. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with a great staff. We love camping here and really enjoyed the patio site.
Jun 28, 2018
I gave a 5 star because this campground is AMAZING. We come up every year with a softball team for the States and you always help us set up sites for all of us!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We absolutely loved it we are considering maybe become seasonal we want to check out the one in tamsworth NH
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google