Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
We came into and left early.
Aug 10, 2020
The only problem was at 11:30 I was awaken by someone hitting a Wiffleball and they continued to hit it and run back and forth retrieving it until at least midnight I finally had to shut my window on that side it was very annoying and quite surprising considering how quiet the campsite was when we went to bed at 10:00 I think their campsite was #83 I thought it might be something you should know
Aug 09, 2020
Was better than I expected. Made reservations for myself and others for next year
Aug 09, 2020
Very nice facility. We arrived in the middle of the tropical storm, but the second day was absolutely beautiful. Great staff that were happy to help!
Aug 08, 2020
We rented a trailer. The air conditioning filter was very dirty. Covid being a concern it was the first thing I checked and cleaned. The bathroom smell was awful. I was given more tank pods but it really didn’t help.The camp ground was very clean the staff were wonderful and we felt safe.
Aug 08, 2020
It was pretty pricey for the amenities offered. Other KOA's are cheaper and just as nice.
Aug 08, 2020
Strafford Koa is nice and they have friendly staff. It’s great for kids and overall was a low 4 on my rating. We had two issues during our stay. First was we were put on a very small site (8) for a 26ft travel trailer. There simply wasn’t enough room to pull up and back in without pulling into the other sites. Then we had to bring my 10y/o to the ER for smashing her head on the splash pad.
Aug 08, 2020
Very friendly staff, facilities very well maintained and clean. My only suggestion is to add some shrubs around tent sites for greater privacy. Very impressive campground!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We enjoyed our time at the campground. It was quiet and friendly. The staff was very attentive and always preparing the sites and keeping it clean.
Aug 05, 2020
We had so much fun and the staff was so helpful and friendly. It was like being at a 5 star hotel but with the stars as your ceiling. I tried tie dye for the first time. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool & splash zone were well maintained.
Aug 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay on the most beautiful site. Everyone was friendly and we felt safe and can’t wait to return next year!!!
Aug 05, 2020
A great hidden gem of a KOA campground in Strafford, NH. What a wonderful experience great accommodation s, friendly and experienced staff, both a sandy beach pond and a pool with all kinds of activities and spacious campsites will be bringing our family back again.
Aug 05, 2020
I have stayed at koas around the country, this was my second visit to steafford the staff here is truly amazing!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
surrounded by large group of friends - left dogs barking all day/night long. Not a single person wore a mask into restroom except for staff. No social distancing in the entire park - large groups at pool and horse shoe pit. Kept my distance from everyone but the rest of the campground was business as usual. check in and out was comfortable. staff was responsive.
Aug 04, 2020
What a great place! Very well-stocked camp store and many great activities! We'll be back!!!
Aug 04, 2020
We loved our stay. The amenities were perfect for our family. The RV we rented was in great condition and very comfortable for us. The staff was so helpful and kind. The only downside to our stay was that the camp sites are so close together, offering no privacy while outside.
Aug 04, 2020
Nice family style campground. We'll run and maintained. Good half mile trail. Quite a hot dry spell when we were there in July 2020 so swimming in the pond was not great. Lots of families with children but still quiet. Nice to see them enjoying the pool and activities available.
Aug 03, 2020
This was a great location with friendly helpful staff. The improvements to the grounds look great and there is plenty to do. We look forward to staying here again when we are able.
Aug 03, 2020
We will be coming back yearly! My children had a wonderful time! All the staff were pleasant and kind. Thank you so much and for the awesome birthday card!
Aug 02, 2020
We had a great time!! We did paddle boards, paddle boats, kayaks and row boats! We fished and swam and used the water slide! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so clean and nice! A bit on the pricey side.
Aug 01, 2020
We were disappointed in the condition of the RV. The top bunk was broken with loose sharp screws. The faucets leaked so the counters were always wet. I cleaned everything when we arrived because I wanted to be cautious about COVID germs, and I found that the surfaces were pretty dirty and many areas appeared to have been neglected for some time. Activities (swimming, boating) were good for kids.
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We really enjoyed our stayed. With all that going on right now with civid. We had fun at the lake, the small hike. The girls really enjoyed the pool, and sprinkle area. Friendly staff, helpful. We had a great time. We plan to come back soon.
Jul 30, 2020
We had the best time during our stay! The campground was very clean and every staff member we spoke with was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2020
Overall stay was pretty good, the only real issue we had while staying in site 122 was the sewage aroma every 5 or 10 minutes. I imagine that it was associated with what looked like septic holding tank lids in the small grassy clearing behind our site. Otherwise my only other comment was that there was only 1 dog park area in the camp ground and it was poorly located "outside" of the campground.
Jul 30, 2020
We took our children with us on our honeymoon what a amazing place the people here are so great we loved it so much we're coming back in October.In these tough time KOA helps you forget about what's going on in the world. There is no judgment everyone is treated with kindness my children love the staff so much. Thank for all your hard work.
Jul 30, 2020
Great water slide &poolFun Fun Fun!
Jul 29, 2020
Wonderful time, terrific staff! Only negative comment is that one staff member kept allowing a 3 and 4 year old child who were each 6-9 inches below the height requirement to use the water slide. Last summer my son was 5.5 years old and 2 inches short and wasn’t allowed to ride. It’s either a safety issue or not and shouldn’t be based on individual decision-making or favoritism.
Jul 29, 2020
Great stay. Very clean and nice people.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff at this KOA are over the top! We can’t ever leave without booking another stay. Thank you All for your accommodations and warm hospitality.
Jul 29, 2020
Disappointed. Very noisy - lots of golf carts zipping around. People next to us had loud music. We complained and staff quickly spoke to them. Only lasted a few hours. Music volume went up again. No supervision at pool - alcohol, jumping in pool. WIFI was very poor. No enforcement of masks in public locations. Premium site - have had much better at other KOA. three uncomfortable wood chair
Jul 28, 2020
We just got home after 8 days on the campground and we had the best time places clean the staff is friendly could not have asked for a better vacation we can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2020
The staff does a very good job with the overall upkeep of the grounds. The activities often get out of hand I think due to the staff's "it always happens" mentality. Management has a hands off approach, to a fault. For example a child of a seasonal renter entered the pool with a bloody leg, looked like he fell on his bike on the way down, when the front desk was notified, the manager did nothing
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Love that place!
Jul 28, 2020
We had stayed there a few weekends before and our site was big. This past Thursday-Sunday we stayed. Never got escorted to our site! Site was too small for our camper, we could barley fit unable to have a fire with the trailer and truck in the site. Our site was not cleaned before we came as they usually are. Staff friendly some I knowledgeable. Ran by kids, no adult to be seen!
Jul 27, 2020
Love the place. Have visited in the past. The staff was masked, very courteous and helpful as usual. However, due to NH (non)rules (very dangerous), most guests were not masked and the weekend crowding was overwhelming. Being more at-risk, we tried to distance and wear masks when off our site. We were among the few. Now we wait to see if we have contracted the virus.
Jul 27, 2020
we had a wonderful time and look forward to booking next summer.
Jul 27, 2020
We had such a great stay with a couple families. Great staff. Booked out next trip
Jul 26, 2020
The RV bathroom didn't smell clean and did not look clean. The beds felt as though you were sleeping on a board. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However there was an incident where a child approximately 10 years old got in the pool with blood running down his leg. We reported it to the store but nothing was done. Pool was not clear and you could feel sand on the pool floor.
Jul 26, 2020
We have stayed in various koas all over New England. This is our first time at Strafford koa and it quickly became one of our favorites. Clean, friendly staff, plenty of room between sites and great amenities. Definitely will be returning if we are in the area again.
Jul 25, 2020
Had noisy neighbors with multiple kids.stay up beyond quit time.had tree cutting around us most of the day.should have been put in area that was no noise area .there where plenty of other areas empty.the pool was cloudy with all the kids.where are people not wearing masks
Jul 25, 2020
We had a great stay. Lots of fun activities and great spacious sites.
Jul 25, 2020
Great people. We love the cabin we are staying in very clean very relaxing.
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google