Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2020
Amazing campground!!! Everyone was so friendly, tons of activities to keep my kids entertained, and very accommodating by delivering anything I needed from the store right to our campsite.
Aug 20, 2020
This is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. This year there seems to be a lack of rules. People IN the pool with glass bottles, kids taking toys on the slide, kids and adults playing ball in the pool making it difficult to swim. Children are aloud to rent paddle boats without an adult? We love it here and will definitely be back! Hopefully, no one gets hurt.
Aug 20, 2020
Beautiful location - well kept - great services. Only complaint is it is quite dusty and the rates are a little steep. All in all a wonderful experience !!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
It was a very nice campground and the stay was wonderful. The only thing that would make the koa better and bring in more stays would be more in the arcade room for rainy days and maybe extending to have a place for fry baskets and making piazzas and burgers etc. the Lebanon koa has a ice cream and food place which helped for the days u didn’t want to grill just suggestion! And moretoddleactivit
Aug 19, 2020
My daughter and I had a great time. She particularly enjoyed the waterslide and taking a ride in the paddleboat. The site was nicely raked when we arrived which was very much appreciated. The fire pit at site 26 was almost two feet deep, so we had to burn through a lot of wood just to get the flames high enough to roast marshmallows. The women's showers hadn't been cleaned recently.
Aug 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time during both our stays this summer. Our children wanted to go camping for their birthdays. One chose a stay in a cabin in July and one chose a stay in an rv in August. They both loved the pool, water slide, splash pad and the playground. The theme weeks and activities were fun as well. We all loved the family atmosphere, the wonderful management and their staff. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
AMAZING!! We created memories we will always remember. From the pool to all the activities it was wonderful and amazing staff.
Aug 18, 2020
This was the first time my family and I camped. We had a great time the cabin was great. It was so clean well stocked for the three nights. I would love to bring my whole family. Maybe next year love to make memories PS the staff were very friendly.
Aug 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! The sites were close to each other, but ours was good size! The playground and pool area were very clean! Lots of things for the kids to do! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2020
Awesome time beautiful campground
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay. We have been twice and have enjoyed it each time. Plenty to do for all ages. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
10,000 screaming kids, drinking,morning-dark 100 golf carts racing w little kids hanging on for dear life. I'm handicapped & walk with crutches, hit twice by golf carts, people not watching. Over 1 hr drive see Lake Winnipesaukee. Not once see 1 KOA patrol person in 7 days, except for clean up, policing the place. Worst? NO MASKS on anyone walking. I'm immune supressed so 90% in the trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Everybody was so friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2020
We always have a great time with our family at this campground. They have a lot of amenities and things for the kids. We have had a couple of power problems there but are able to work around it. The WiFi was non existent at our site and that was disappointing, especially to our grandkids who brought all their devices. The cable tv is the best we have had at many campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was very clean. Fun activities. Great price. We miss it already!
Aug 16, 2020
We were in a back in site with full hook up (W-S-E 30amp) in a shady & spacious location. The sites are a combination of dirt & gravel unless in a deluxe site it is a gravel site with a cement patio with a swing. All sites have cable, picnic table, fire ring plus Wi-Fi which is very slow and spotty. Road within are all dirt, park is dog friendly, and they do have pull thru sites.
Aug 16, 2020
Our stay was awesome!! Lots of activities for the kids to do from lake swimming/fishing, boat rentals, water slide, splash pad, pool, etc. to playground play and relaxing at the site. Only complaint I have is the bathroom In the RV rental smelled terrible as if the tank was missing sanitizer/deodorizer tabs.
Aug 16, 2020
Amazing family oriented camping site. Extremely clean and up kept. Mat helped us out when we lost our pin to our Toll Master. Amazing fun stay we drove for an hour to Maine, and Hampton Beach in Connecticut.
Aug 15, 2020
Loved our site(125) very level and roomy. We would definitely rent this site again. Only drawback is the $5 daily amenity fee. With weekend prices $130-135 per night, I would not think it is needed. We don't have children, so we shouldn't need to support the kids activities. Overall a nice place, centrally located.
Aug 15, 2020
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and always says “Hi” or waves when they pass the campsite.
Aug 15, 2020
We found the grounds very clean and staff very pleasant and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2020
I like quiet camping. Sites were too close to each other and people were everywhere.
Aug 15, 2020
Please improve your Wi Fi capabilities. This was very frustrating during my visit. Also please dust the cobwebs from the cabins. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2020
We spent 4 nights in the safari tents. Perfect week! The tents are huge and the beds were so comfortable. Our family loved the beach, pool, and splash pad. Can't wait to return!
Aug 15, 2020
Relaxing, peaceful. Friendly staff and clean grounds and facilities.
Aug 14, 2020
Super nice staff. Always greeted with a real smile. Nice place to camp. My site was clean and ready. I arrived early and was allowed to come into the camp ground without a problem. I also spoke with staff prior to my arrived. Staff were helpful and kind. Thank you very much!!
Aug 14, 2020
Our 10 and 12 year old grandsons loved the pool and splash park. The site was very clean and liked the fire pit. We felt it was a little expensive but we would consider coming back again.
Aug 13, 2020
What an awesome time. We are going to turn it into a yearly family outing. Everyone I dealt with from the team was great. I can’t wait to come back I left my information at the desk for next year. If someone can email me at Michael.canini@marriott.com I would appreciate it. I’m looking around the same time next year (Sun-Thurs) where all 4 deluxe cabins and the one large RV behind it are Avail
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
The bathroom in the RV that we rented smelled like the sewage tank hadn’t been emptied in a while. Also, there were so many flies inside the RV and we couldn’t figure out where they were coming from. No matter how many flies we shooed out the door in the morning, there were dozens more inside the RV when we returned to it at night after being out all day. I definitely would not rent an RV agai
Aug 13, 2020
My family loves it here. The grounds are clean and well kept. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Especially Ryan!! He's the man!! We will be returning yearly!!
Aug 13, 2020
Scenic, curtoues employees, decent amenities however very dirty bathrooms often out of toilet paper, trash left under pavilion for 2 days, trash on ground. Informed office via email and in person twice to bo avail.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Loved it! First time staying here and had a blast. Tons of things for the kids to do, as well as the adults. Will definitely go back.
Aug 12, 2020
It's a nice campground and we had a nice patio site, however, the roads are dirt roads and not paved, making it very dusty, there was dust everywhere! Please consider paving your roads!
Aug 12, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff, great amenities
Aug 11, 2020
We would highly recommend this campground. It was clean, quiet and very well maintained. We will absolutely plan a trip back next year.
Aug 11, 2020
Loved our stay, only part was our site was back in which was fine, we knew, but also had to back in uphill which is challenging with a stick shift. Wish I had known it would be on an incline. (Site 13)
Aug 11, 2020
We were looking for a campground with amenities that would keep our active 2 year old Grandson happy and busy, that also had some amenities and conveniences that adults would enjoy. The playground and water park kept our Grandson very happy, and the golf cart rentals, trash pick up, and super clean bath houses made the adults happy! We would definitely recommend your campground.
Aug 11, 2020
Very nice campground. A little dusty, and something has to be done about the obnoxious screeching coming from the swings. Other than these minor things, would definitely recommend and stay again .
Aug 11, 2020
A great place to bring family and appreciated the natural built-in privacy in between the camping sites (shrubs, trees, etc.) Loved the fact that we were able to bring our good with us too. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed the privacy of our own bathroom with shower during this COVID summer. All the staff that we encountered were super friendly!
Aug 10, 2020
Another great week at Strafford Lake KOA! Will be back next year!
Aug 10, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 22, 2020
If you like to fish then this is the campground for you!!! We love this camp ground due to its fishing pond and being able to rent boats. The camp sites are very well taken care of and large. The biggest down side compared to some of the other KOA campgrounds is that the amount of things for kids to do is very limited. But the owners and staff are awesome and we keep going back time after time.
- DV Fireraptor on Google