Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
We loved every minute of it
Aug 25, 2020
Staff where awesome! Site was very clean , easy back in an easy leaving
Aug 25, 2020
I would rate the campground 4.5 stars and our site 83 RV rental 1.5 stars. First off this was a very expensive rental at almost 500 for two nights.Iit was advertised as having a cement patio but had No patio, nothing but dirt and dust. It’s also on the end of road so lots of traffic and tons of noise.The bathroom was nasty and reeked like rotten fish. False advertising on patio and way too Expen
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
This is our favorite campground, by far! The staff is very helpful and courteous and always there to help. All of the sites are spacious and well maintained. There are activities for all and the amenities are numerous. Love the pool, beach/pond swimming areas and the Gaga ball pit (where our grandson practically lived) is right within view. For a good time, KOA Strafford is the place to go!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
We stayed on Site 128 and it was clean and ready for us to arrive! Staff were very friendly and gave us polite responses to our questions. The grand kids had a great time and made some great friends. This clearly caters to families and kids. The quiet hours were respected but a few folks could have been addressed (overly loud as if there the only ones). In general, we would definitely return!
Aug 25, 2020
The staff was super friendly and the everything was clean! BUT it was really crowded and It’s a campground for RVs or cabins, only a few sites for tents (surrounded by RVs��) And also the lake, and amenities Are smaller than they look in the video.
Aug 25, 2020
The staff was very nice and the place was very clean!
Aug 24, 2020
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Especially those who delivered to the site.
Aug 24, 2020
So many things for kids to do, quiet and respectful campers, trick or treating was a blast, very clean and well maintained, felt very safe. Wagon rides were a big favorite with the kids and the incredible spacious playground itself was worth the money. Thank you so much! We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Strafford/Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA. The owners and staff are all very friendly and willing to help in any way.
Aug 23, 2020
We where not given the sight we had booked but staff did work with us to resolve this issue. Pool was full of black bugs and dirty, water sprinkler area has algie built up on concrete where two children have fallen with injury. There was waste on the beach with flies one morning when we brought the kids there. Not many adults mostly run by kids. But kid staff knew all my grandkids by name
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Great family stay in the Studio Cabin. The cabin was clean and the patio & fire pit area was spacious and well kept.
Aug 23, 2020
This was our 2nd stay at your KOA and we just loved it! Very clean! Large spacious spaces! Great Staff! We loved to see all your improvements this past year (the new cabins & tent sites, the renovated fire pits & cement pads with the Adirondack chairs & swings!) The kids really enjoyed the pool and fishing at the pond! Even the pizza from your store was delicious (we had to get 2 to bring home!)
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
As always the KOA's are the place to stay. Clean, Charming and relaxing. We are past the day of kids, but we had enjoyment watching the young families interact with all the site has to offer. We went to relax and that we did. This is our second time at this KOA and would come again. Jean & John C.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Camp ground was very clean, no bugs, quiet when it should be. Our sight was perfect. easy access to all the places we wanted to visit
Aug 22, 2020
We stayed in a rental RV. It was very clean, except the dishes. Oven instructions would have been helpful considering there was a trick to it and we couldn't get it to work. The campground itself was great. The pool and waterslide were definitely favorites. The bathhouse is always clean, but the single shower/bathrooms could use cleaning more often. Overall a great stay, we will definetly be back.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We loved everything! The kids had a blast. Everything was super clean. My only recommendation would be for the barrel rides to make it a little more organized. Parents were letting their kids go multiple times without letting other kids go. I had to jump in and have the kids that were waiting get a turn. Maybe make a small sign or cone that could show people where to line up. But otherwise A+
Aug 21, 2020
Started out a little rocky...the garbage outside our screen in pourch was over flowing when we got to our deluxe cabin and the smell was unbelievable and didn't get emptied till day 2...the water heater switch wouldn't stay on so had to lean my box of aluminum foil on it so it would stay on.The sofa bed was highly uncomfortable for adults but kids dont mind uncomfortable.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Wondeful
Aug 21, 2020
Came to this region to visit family. This is one of the best campgrounds we’ve been to. It has so many things for a family to do! This is the greatest place for kids. It’s clean and kept that way as staff is always working on it. Also the staff is super friendly and helpful. We’ll be back for sure. Thank you to all!
Aug 21, 2020
The site was dirty when we got there, the table was disgusting, there was food spilt in the grass that had maggots on it. Ryan was awesome when a group was very rowdy at midnight. It made me feel important when I was leaving and the office knew who I was. Only other complaint would be kids on bikes out of control and unsafe! And renters with golf carts driving out of control.
Aug 20, 2020
Fun campground, awesome staff, Fun weekly themes.
Aug 20, 2020
Amazing campground!!! Everyone was so friendly, tons of activities to keep my kids entertained, and very accommodating by delivering anything I needed from the store right to our campsite.
Aug 20, 2020
This is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. This year there seems to be a lack of rules. People IN the pool with glass bottles, kids taking toys on the slide, kids and adults playing ball in the pool making it difficult to swim. Children are aloud to rent paddle boats without an adult? We love it here and will definitely be back! Hopefully, no one gets hurt.
Aug 20, 2020
Beautiful location - well kept - great services. Only complaint is it is quite dusty and the rates are a little steep. All in all a wonderful experience !!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
It was a very nice campground and the stay was wonderful. The only thing that would make the koa better and bring in more stays would be more in the arcade room for rainy days and maybe extending to have a place for fry baskets and making piazzas and burgers etc. the Lebanon koa has a ice cream and food place which helped for the days u didn’t want to grill just suggestion! And moretoddleactivit
Aug 19, 2020
My daughter and I had a great time. She particularly enjoyed the waterslide and taking a ride in the paddleboat. The site was nicely raked when we arrived which was very much appreciated. The fire pit at site 26 was almost two feet deep, so we had to burn through a lot of wood just to get the flames high enough to roast marshmallows. The women's showers hadn't been cleaned recently.
Aug 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time during both our stays this summer. Our children wanted to go camping for their birthdays. One chose a stay in a cabin in July and one chose a stay in an rv in August. They both loved the pool, water slide, splash pad and the playground. The theme weeks and activities were fun as well. We all loved the family atmosphere, the wonderful management and their staff. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
AMAZING!! We created memories we will always remember. From the pool to all the activities it was wonderful and amazing staff.
Aug 18, 2020
This was the first time my family and I camped. We had a great time the cabin was great. It was so clean well stocked for the three nights. I would love to bring my whole family. Maybe next year love to make memories PS the staff were very friendly.
Aug 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! The sites were close to each other, but ours was good size! The playground and pool area were very clean! Lots of things for the kids to do! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2020
Awesome time beautiful campground
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay. We have been twice and have enjoyed it each time. Plenty to do for all ages. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
10,000 screaming kids, drinking,morning-dark 100 golf carts racing w little kids hanging on for dear life. I'm handicapped & walk with crutches, hit twice by golf carts, people not watching. Over 1 hr drive see Lake Winnipesaukee. Not once see 1 KOA patrol person in 7 days, except for clean up, policing the place. Worst? NO MASKS on anyone walking. I'm immune supressed so 90% in the trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google