Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
Though we had a great time, we were disappointed in the quality of the RV. We opened the door to an overpowering smell of mothballs. To the point where we immediately drove to Walmart to buy two bottles of Glade spray. After that stench went away, there was a fishy smell that lingered from the bathroom all weekend. We would not rent one again - especially for such a high price.
Sep 08, 2020
Great stay. To no fault of the campground, way too many barking dogs. We felt like we were at a dog park at times. Other than that very fun for our kids
Sep 08, 2020
The site was large and we love all the activities offered. The tent ground stated it would be grass, however, it was gravel and ended up poking a hole in our tarp and tent. We would visit again post-coronavirus. We were disappointed that masks were not encouraged more. The pool area was overcrowded and people could not keep socially distanced. The paddle boats were a lot of fun!
Sep 08, 2020
People too load all night dog attacks
Sep 08, 2020
The weather was perfect! Had another great time at our happy place!
Sep 08, 2020
Quiet location and helpful polite staff. Lots of activities for the little ones and hikes to do around the area. Just need to teach people not to walk through campsites from other areas. Had people walk through 7x even though I told them not to and the management told them not to.
Sep 08, 2020
Not very happy with our RV rental at this particular site. From the moment we walked into the RV there was an awful smell from bathroom. We ended up using the bath house for our duration. It really spoilt our stay. The oven and coffee maker didn’t work. The RV wasn’t very clean with bread stuck in the bottom of toaster, a dirty used dish cloth. Very disappointed for what we paid!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. Staff was awesome, sites were clean and other campers friendly
Sep 08, 2020
We rented an rv. We paid quite a bit of money to stay there. The actual campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly. However, our rv that we rented wasn’t the cleanest. There was dried up toothpaste from the previous guests on the bathroom sink and floor. The cold water in the bathroom also smelled like rotten eggs so we had to brush our teeth with bottled water.
Sep 06, 2020
Had a great stay. Deluxe patio sight was fantastic. Campground is well kept. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Extremely clean and well managed friendly staff..
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Outstanding staff and very nice campground. We loved it! RV's we rented were nice looking. 118 smelled terrible upon check in. 119's water smelled really bad. So much so that we went to the store to buy glade candles and tried to stay outside as much as possible (which was unfortunate as we were looking forward to the rv experience). The staff was great! You should be proud of them. Best in cla
Sep 04, 2020
probably one of the youngest and most courteous koa staffs we have encountered. all koas are incredibly friendly, but when you see so much politeness and helpfulness from young people, it’s worth celebrating.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
It was so awesome and we can't wait to come back!!!!! :)
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Grounds are meticulous, pool and lake are great. Lots of outdoor fun.
Sep 02, 2020
Very clean and nice little campground with friendly staff! We couldn't figure out how to work the cable and the worker was super friendly and helpful showing us how to do it! Other campgrounds we have been too just shrugged their shoulders at us.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
I stayed in the cabin August 2020. My family was very comfortable the accommodation and grounds were clean. The kids had a ball on the water slide and pool were their favorites. I would highly recommend and look forward in returning 2021.
Sep 02, 2020
Lots of fun for the kids! Sites are huge! Staff is friendly! The main area is kept very clean. I would make only two suggestions. One being to have the bathrooms cleaned more frequently. Two, is to have the pond stocked with more fish! My husband and son took a canoe out for 2 hours at sunrise and did not get one bite!
Sep 02, 2020
was great .. We love it there !!
Sep 02, 2020
We had a great time at this KOA. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Camground was very clean. Great campground for families. Easy access to hiking trails, shopping and farms.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
I really enjoyed my RV, and time at this camp site.
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice and clean
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We enjoyed everything during our stay here!! Caleb and Ryan are great workers.
Sep 01, 2020
Love this place. My kids had a blast. Definitely coming back
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean & welcoming friendly staff ...I definitely would come back again !!
Sep 01, 2020
Our stay was great! Staff was super friendly and the campground was awesome!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The place was nice and the people were very friendly. However it was priced much higher than similar campgrounds in the area. I would be willing to return if the price was more competitive.
Sep 01, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were cleaned on a regular basis. I wish the campground had some type of radio policy. It got really old listening to everyone music all day.
Sep 01, 2020
Overall a good stay. Pretty clean. Campsites were too close together, not private at all. Way to expensive at $100/night for a tent campsite. Just doesn't make sense to charge that much money for an overnight. Won't stay here again because of that reason.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Family oriented.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Helpful, friendly staff!! Very clean campground!! Tons of activities for children and adults!!
Aug 31, 2020
The campsites were good size. Very clean shower house and bathrooms and pool were amazing! The water slide made my daughters trip. She loved it. We also enjoyed all the activities for the kids. We made some great memories with friends and would love to come back!
Aug 30, 2020
We loved staying here so much that we booked again for next year. Very clean, employees are so nice and accommodating. Great place for kids of all ages. So nice and peace,cant wait to come back. Thank you for making this a place to recommend and want to come back.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
The staff was top notch went out of there way to be helpful. Camp ground was VERY CLEAN . I would not hesitate to stay here again .
Aug 29, 2020
Best campground ever! We were very pleased. Looking to come back in October. Campground and cabin were very clean. It exceeded our expectations! We had a blast
Sep 11, 2020
We have been camping for decades all over the country. Without a doubt, this campground's staff is absolutely the best. The sites are well maintained and the grounds are clean. They followed guidelines for Covid-19 and went all out to keep the customer safe, as well as the staff. Great work KOA!
- Donald Fenton on Google
Sep 06, 2020
New playground, campsites and cabins. Very nice place!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Fun for everyone
- Tima McNamee on Google